We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very positive experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency New Orleans
Ranked #67 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
GreenLeadersBronze level
Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Very positive experience.”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Stayed for 4 nights. Hotel staff was incredibly accommodating in ensuring we had a crib and adjoining rooms. Ordered from the pizza place and they delivered decent and cheap pizza quickly. The in house restaurants are pricey but good. The sports bar had some great happy hour specials. The only negatives were that the pool bar was not always open and that getting out of the hotel can take some effort, especially when lugging around kids. Overall, a very positive experience in a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fitzanywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,665 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,476
    1,148
    612
    294
    134
See reviews for
474
622
77
1,928
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (698)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I stayed in the hotel for a business training. The hotel is huge. I can understand from previous posts how the elevator system might seem confusing but they do instruct you when you check in and during check in times they have people by the elevators to assist you. They even have a screen showing you what to do.
Pros: beautiful hotel. the front desk was very helpful and allowed us to check in early (11am) when the room was available with no extra charge and would hold our bags if needed. we had a problem with the reservation, but not sure if that was our company's fault or the hotel. HOwever the worked hard to get it resolved. Beds were comfortable and in the standard rooms they provided body wash, soaps, lotion, shampoo/conditioner and toothpaste.
Cons: located in the business district it provided limited restaurant opportunities for dinner. Those that we found closed at night and we didn't want to take the street car to find them. if you have a car, it might not be the problem. the hotel offers some food options but I don't want to pay an arm and a leg for food. Even their 24 hour sundry/gift shop charged me $3 for a diet coke. The ice maker was broken on my floor and they have signs that say vending machine, but don't have any. So to feed my caffeine addition (don't drink coffee), I had to take the elevator to the 2nd floor for my fix. Good places to eat that we found nearby: Walk ons and Mothers.

Green Features: They don't ask if I want to conserve on the wash by saving my towels.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnitaTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zionsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
209 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Just returned from a meeting of 3 nights. Great location away from French Quarter, but walkable. Very modern and the service was great. Staff were all friendly and helpful. The gym is very nice with great views and the club level access is a bonus; good breakfast choices as well as afternoon drinks. As others mentioned, the elevators are futuristic, but very effective. With all the people that were there, we never had to wait very long. Would definitely use again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with view of river or city and not of the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EagleTravel29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
177 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Was in NOLA for a conference in April. Our meeting was held at the Hyatt Regency. Hotel rooms were on the small side - myself and two friends stayed in a double and it was tight with 3 suitcases and 3 girls sharing a small bathroom and room. Rooms are nicely appointed and reflect recent renovations. Big plus for having a meeting here is the automated elevator system - not hard to get back to room.

Regency Club was definitely worth the little bit extra each night - beverages and snacks available pretty much all the time as well as a nice breakfast and light appetizer type food at dinnertime. Fitness center was small - often was very crowded.

This hotel would be perfect for any function at SuperDome. It is also walkable to the French Quarter as well as Bourbon Street 15-20 min walk (though comfortable shoes are needed to do it). It seemed pretty safe walking around that area though I recommend a group.

The in-hotel restaurant was pretty good as well - good specials and sushi daily.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jknd02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mocksville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We were in New Orleans for a college graduation. I booked the hotel through Hotwire and got a great rate. The hotel is right next to the super dome (location of the graduation). I was shocked at the size of the hotel, it's huge. There are restaurants, bars and even Starbucks inside the hotel. The room was well appointed and the beds comfortable. We stayed on the 16th floor and had a great view of the city. Our room was peaceful and quite. We never heard any noise from the hall. The staff was super friendly. Every employee we passed spoke to us.... from the maintenance guy to the housekeeper. The lady at check in was also friendly. She even asked me my preference on room location. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose a upper level room away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CraverFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles. CA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

A very, very large hotel which is great for conferences, large weddings, sports teams etc. The glass elevators opening to the atrium give a feel of being in a Science Fiction movie. Hotel is somewhat dark and rooms feel that way too. Staff is very good and bends over backwards to make your stay comfortable. Would recommend the hotel for large events but not so much for an intimate setting. About 1/2 mile from the French Quarter so easy to walk. Almost across the street from the Super Dome.

Room Tip: I had an interior room so view of the air-conditioners. Ask for a view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RitasTorrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Just returned from a long weekend in New Orleans and I absolutely loved this property. The staff are amazing, very friendly and helpful. Had an amazing stay here! Be sure to check out the gym! We left a cell phone in a cab and security was super helpful in tracking down the company to get in touch with the driver to return the phone. The security lady stayed after her shift to ensure we received the phone and was so friendly. My room was clean and the attention to detail of all of the staff is quite impeccable.

Room Tip: The rooms were great!
See more room tips
Green Features: A good quality commitment to sustainability. They do a good job at being environmentally-friendly.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dwalls00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Hyatt House New Orleans / Downtown
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#18 of 162 in New Orleans
1,349 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt Centric French Quarter New Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Le Pavillon Hotel
Le Pavillon Hotel
#88 of 162 in New Orleans
2,793 reviews
Central Business District
JW Marriott New Orleans
JW Marriott New Orleans
#60 of 162 in New Orleans
2,316 reviews
Central Business District
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Loews New Orleans Hotel
#14 of 162 in New Orleans
2,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Property: Hyatt Regency New Orleans
Address: 601 Loyola Ave, New Orleans, LA 70113-3100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#19 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#44 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#48 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency New Orleans 4*
Number of rooms: 1193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Big Easy in style at the award-winning Hyatt Regency New Orleans. This AAA Four Diamond hotel features strikingly sophisticated guest rooms offering breathtaking city views, along with best-in-class amenities including free wi-fi, seven award-winning dining options, an outdoor saltwater pool, 24-hour fitness center, in-room massage services, and unprecedented service. Located in the heart of downtown, Hyatt Regency New Orleans is adjacent to the Mercedes-Benz Superdome, Smoothie King Center and Champions Square. The hotel sits directly on the Loyola Streetcar line offering quick and easy access to the city's top attractions including the historic French Quarter, Ernest N. Morial Convention Center, the Mississippi Riverfront, World War II Museum and the Aquarium of the Americas - all located within one mile of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency New Orelans Hotel New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing