We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency New Orleans
Ranked #67 of 164 Hotels in New Orleans
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dayton, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel!”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I loved this place. We stayed here one night before we left for our cruise and I was wishing we would of just stayed here instead of going on the cruise. Everyone was so nice! When I got there they welcomed me and asked if I wanted a upgrade and I did. It was a extra $30 for a corner suite so I said OK and I think it was totally worth it. We had a great view of the super dome.

You can park in a garage for $35 for 24 hours or you could valet for $40. We choose the valet which was fine until we went to get our car the next day. Thats the reason I choose 4 out of 5. We had to wait like a hour till we got our car and come to find out our car was already out front all along so it wasn't nessacary for us to wait, which kind of irritated me.

He bell hop who helped us bring our bags to the room was so so so so so nice and Im so upset that I forgot his name. He told us some great places to eat and how to get to the french quarter.

The hotel is beautiful and if you are there long enough I would recommend going to the outdoor pool one day. We didn't have time but I went and checked it out and there is a bar and some bungalows to sit under. Very nice!

The breakfast buffet was really nice but a little pricy so I would check the prices out before you sit down. Which we didn't and were a little shocked at the price. However, it was still good.

Its a big hotel so be prepared to walk a lot but the elevator system is different and it got you to your floor very fast.

Also, be prepared to walk a lot to the french quarter. Its about a 15 min walk or you could take the trolley but the trolley system is pretty slow.

Overall I was very impressed and I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Get a corner suite! Even if it doesn't over look the main city you will still be very happy. Its...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michele K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,870 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,569
    1,207
    641
    312
    140
See reviews for
505
647
83
2,051
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (715)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Spring, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This hotel is really nice - but it's really BIG! There were several conventions going on at the same time as we were there however, it is very organized. They also have balcony rooms which is a benefit for some. It was a little walk to the quarter but not too bad at all. It was a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in the West wing - it was very quiet. They also have the atrium rooms which are a little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EDLYNNETX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trail, BC
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We were here for a convention and tacked on 3 days after to explore the area. the hotel is beautiful and location is great if you don't mind walking a bit. It is about 10-15 min walk to the French quarter so you could leave the craziness behind at the end of a night!! We could easily get a cab and the concierge was very helpful on suggesting places to go. There is Starbucks for a quick coffee and snack.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mexicanbound5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quitman, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

There is nothing spectacular about this hotel. Our toilet ran all night, our room never cooled off-and the air was LOUD! Bathroom super small. I really don't think a larger person could turn around in there. The refrigerator never got cold either. Staff was friendly, and location was pretty close to everything.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank raquelaque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Stayed for 4 nights. Hotel staff was incredibly accommodating in ensuring we had a crib and adjoining rooms. Ordered from the pizza place and they delivered decent and cheap pizza quickly. The in house restaurants are pricey but good. The sports bar had some great happy hour specials. The only negatives were that the pool bar was not always open and that getting out of the hotel can take some effort, especially when lugging around kids. Overall, a very positive experience in a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fitzanywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I stayed in the hotel for a business training. The hotel is huge. I can understand from previous posts how the elevator system might seem confusing but they do instruct you when you check in and during check in times they have people by the elevators to assist you. They even have a screen showing you what to do.
Pros: beautiful hotel. the front desk was very helpful and allowed us to check in early (11am) when the room was available with no extra charge and would hold our bags if needed. we had a problem with the reservation, but not sure if that was our company's fault or the hotel. HOwever the worked hard to get it resolved. Beds were comfortable and in the standard rooms they provided body wash, soaps, lotion, shampoo/conditioner and toothpaste.
Cons: located in the business district it provided limited restaurant opportunities for dinner. Those that we found closed at night and we didn't want to take the street car to find them. if you have a car, it might not be the problem. the hotel offers some food options but I don't want to pay an arm and a leg for food. Even their 24 hour sundry/gift shop charged me $3 for a diet coke. The ice maker was broken on my floor and they have signs that say vending machine, but don't have any. So to feed my caffeine addition (don't drink coffee), I had to take the elevator to the 2nd floor for my fix. Good places to eat that we found nearby: Walk ons and Mothers.

Green Features: They don't ask if I want to conserve on the wash by saving my towels.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnitaTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zionsville, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Just returned from a meeting of 3 nights. Great location away from French Quarter, but walkable. Very modern and the service was great. Staff were all friendly and helpful. The gym is very nice with great views and the club level access is a bonus; good breakfast choices as well as afternoon drinks. As others mentioned, the elevators are futuristic, but very effective. With all the people that were there, we never had to wait very long. Would definitely use again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with view of river or city and not of the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EagleTravel29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#22 of 164 in New Orleans
1,423 reviews
Central Business District
Le Pavillon Hotel
Le Pavillon Hotel
#87 of 164 in New Orleans
2,820 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt Centric French Quarter New Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
New Orleans Marriott
New Orleans Marriott
#74 of 164 in New Orleans
3,450 reviews
Central Business District
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Loews New Orleans Hotel
#13 of 164 in New Orleans
2,513 reviews
Central Business District
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Property: Hyatt Regency New Orleans
Address: 601 Loyola Ave, New Orleans, LA 70113-3100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#19 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#44 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#48 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency New Orleans 4*
Number of rooms: 1193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Big Easy in style at the award-winning Hyatt Regency New Orleans. This AAA Four Diamond hotel features strikingly sophisticated guest rooms offering breathtaking city views, along with best-in-class amenities including free wi-fi, seven award-winning dining options, an outdoor saltwater pool, 24-hour fitness center, in-room massage services, and unprecedented service. Located in the heart of downtown, Hyatt Regency New Orleans is adjacent to the Mercedes-Benz Superdome, Smoothie King Center and Champions Square. The hotel sits directly on the Loyola Streetcar line offering quick and easy access to the city's top attractions including the historic French Quarter, Ernest N. Morial Convention Center, the Mississippi Riverfront, World War II Museum and the Aquarium of the Americas - all located within one mile of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency New Orelans Hotel New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing