We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Modern And Nice!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hyatt Regency New Orleans
Ranked #63 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very Modern And Nice!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

Loved this hotel. It wast very great. My room had a view of the Mercedes Benz Arena, I thought that was pretty cool. Lots of places to go shopping and stop for a drink and something to eat in the hallways on the first floor. But the funny thing is that they have 4 ballrooms!mI give it 4-Starr's!

Room Tip: I would chose a room with a good view of the arena, I suppose 3-up.e
See more room tips
Green Features: Not much. They did recycle though. Lots of the sights on the nigh tables has that. Otherwise, talk to the manager, my job is done.!
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank quint879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,353
    1,084
    568
    272
    127
See reviews for
436
591
74
1,762
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (676)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newark DE
Level Contributor
219 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

Very helpful staff, clean sleeping rooms with nice bathroom and good maid service. Somewhat confusing layout-lobby on ground level and elevators to guest rooms on 3rd level and a 100 yard hike or thereabouts. A lot of good place to eat in the hotel and of course, the rest of New Orleans.

Room Tip: High up. Good views and away from noise of the conference reception areas.
See more room tips
Green Features: They do have recycling bins, unusual in the South.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveDELIWEAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly, Idaho
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

Amazing friendly staff! We did have to wait quite a while to check in, but everyone from the valet to the concierge was exceptional. The room was beautiful, large, clean and oh so comfortable. The shower made me feel like I was standing in a warm rain. The location is right next to the Superdome which is very handy if you're there for a game. It was also in close proximity to the French Quarter and Decatur Street. It was not close enough to walk, but only a 5 min. drive and the staff was great about recommending the best place to park. One small downside was that the views from the windows on our way to the room were incredible which really worked to build my anticipation. Unfortunately, the view from our room was of the roof and what appeared to be the back side of a sign. The valet was very expensive $40/ day, but they were quick and helpful. I'm not sure if it was the valet or the concierge, but they had my car packed and loaded before I finished checking out and collecting my receipt. Because I rarely stay at expensive hotels (and booked this one through Priceline) I did feel a little awkward about the tipping. I really wasn't sure if I was tipping the right amount or not but I did feel that their service was top notch.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the skyline or the Superdome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Driftwoodmeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan Beach, California
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

If you are here for a conference or business near this location its okay. But the streetcars are very infrequent on this stop making it a very long walk to the French Quarter. Used to stay here years ago when they had their own transportation to the French Quarter which made it a good hotel. I was also shocked how aged the rooms look after a recent remodel, service from the staff was poor as well. This hotel is not up to Hyatt standards and wouldn't recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gareth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyNola, at Hyatt Regency New Orleans, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Gareth,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review. Our number one priority is to provide all of our guest's with superior customer service and to enhance their experience when traveling to New Orleans. Our staff takes pride in delivering first class service to all of our guests. So I am very sorry to hear that you did not have a great stay. I want to aplogize for any delays you may have encountered while waiting on the streetcar. It's normally scheduled to stop in front of the hotel every 15 mins and is less than a 10 minute ride to the French Quarter.
At your convenience, I would like to hear more about your experience at our hotel. All feedback from our guests is valuable to us especially someone like yourself who has stayed at our hotel in the past. At your convenience, please feel free to contact me at 504.613.3943 or via email at mysheka.battiste@hyatt.com. I look forward to speaking with you.

Thank you,

Mysheka Battiste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

We went t o check in, We had 3 rooms, she told us what rooms we going to have and then when she was working on one got 2 done at a snails pace. when she got to number 3 she said oop! some one already took that room and messed up my plan. She preceded to proceed again and about half way through she said I'll be back in a sec . 15 minutes later we are still standing there looking at each other. Finally ask another receptionist could go find her. Now mind you while we were standing there we saw many guest get checked in without difficulty. She finally reappeared stating that she had to get someone to override something. Keys in hand we were directed to the north elevators in this section of the hotel there was 11 floors. There were 2 elevators but one only worked the entire time we were there. upon entering the room the heater was stuck on full speed a head, It took many angry phone calls to get someone up there to fix it. We dined at Borgne service and food were excellent.We also dined at Vitascope Hall service was slow and uncaring. there were 2 bartenders on duty and they were sitting down in a booth eating

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
124 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

We had a five night long stay here due to a business convention. Pros: great club lounge area views. It was a beautiful space to sit and enjoy. Alcoholic beverages however were not included, but snacks and non-alcoholic beverages were. The service in there was excellent. Rooms were spacious and the view was nice. Common restaurant areas were fun and busy. The glass elevators are a nice design feature.

Cons: terrible staff everywhere else in the hotel! Our room was never cleaned (even by 5pm we had to call and ask for a turn down), reception was impatient and uninterested in our questions and no one in management was helpful to resolve our concerns (we had other issues, which would make this review far too long to write). It was a frustrating week to say the least. Our bill was also over charged.

It is a happy ending however, after our trip was over, a manager did honour his promise to make up for the poor service. We appreciate his efforts and have since had wonderful experiences at Hyatt properties in other places we have since visited.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Low bath drainage ! Staying from august 18 tru the 24 . I will try to contact frontbdesk tomorrow first thing in the morning . I came late today have a shower aand the shower was not draining the water . Imagine mo body could used .
Attt
Zavala

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Customer-customer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Hyatt House New Orleans / Downtown
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#10 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,197 reviews
Central Business District
Le Pavillon Hotel
Le Pavillon Hotel
#79 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hyatt Centric French Quarter New Orleans
Central Business District
The Westin New Orleans Canal Place
Central Business District
New Orleans Marriott
New Orleans Marriott
#72 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Property: Hyatt Regency New Orleans
Address: 601 Loyola Ave, New Orleans, LA 70113-3100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#18 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#44 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#48 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency New Orleans 4*
Number of rooms: 1193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Big Easy in style at the award-winning Hyatt Regency New Orleans. This AAA Four Diamond hotel features strikingly sophisticated guest rooms offering breathtaking city views, along with best-in-class amenities including free wi-fi, seven award-winning dining options, an outdoor saltwater pool, 24-hour fitness center, in-room massage services, and unprecedented service. Located in the heart of downtown, Hyatt Regency New Orleans is adjacent to the Mercedes-Benz Superdome, Smoothie King Center and Champions Square. The hotel sits directly on the Loyola Streetcar line offering quick and easy access to the city's top attractions including the historic French Quarter, Ernest N. Morial Convention Center, the Mississippi Riverfront, World War II Museum and the Aquarium of the Americas - all located within one mile of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency New Orelans Hotel New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing