We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fun & Inexpensive Walking Tour”
Review of Free Tours by Foot

Free Tours by Foot
Ranked #1 of 224 Tours in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Free Tours by Foot is pleased to present the only name-your-own-price New Orleans tours. Learn much more than just Bourbon Street on our French Quarter Tour, about the well-heeled and their mansions on our Garden District Tour. Learn about New Orleans peculiar burial grounds on our St. Louis Cemetery #1 Tour. Foodies will love our food tours and everyone will get spooked on our New Orleans ghost tours. We now also offer bike tours and soon photography and bus tours. You decide what a tour was worth after the tour is finished. Pay-what-you-like tours are great tours for every budget.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Fun & Inexpensive Walking Tour”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

I love taking walking tours. Its a great way to feel the flavor of a city and see more sights not accessible by car or bus. Our guide was Scully and he was awesome!! We did the garden district and cemetary tour. Scully was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic about the facts he presented. It was a great way to learn about New Orleans and the culture of the city. Scully brought waters for the group which was very nice. The sights covered are really good as well. Do it!!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank v2000f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,620 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,198
    357
    46
    16
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really god!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I did all 4 tours by foot available and really recommend it. All the guides were very punctual, polite, showing great knowledge of the city and facts. Thank's Nataly (French quarter tour), James (gosth tour), Sarah (garden district tour) and Kathy -and her grandson - (St Louis cemetery tour).

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Karin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puebla, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“excellent for everyone”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

We took 3 tours... cemetery, french district and ghost tours... All the tour guides are friendly and professionals. This is convenient for all budgets. .

Helpful?
1 Thank MaribelMCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Free Tour by Foot”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I highly recommend to you to schedule a Free Tour by Foot when you visit New Orleans. I was able to schedule a Garden District/LaFayette Cemetery tour for my husband and I. Scully, the tour guide, was extremely easy to spot by the white wall. I had two or three emails communicated to me prior to our tour from Scully.
Scully was funny and interacted with the crowd through out the trip. All of Scully's facts along the tour were factual. He knew a lot of information and shared pictures throughout the tour.
We stayed in the downtown area and we paid $3.00 for an all-day pass for the streetcar/bus transportation. The Garden District was easily accessible from downtown/French Quarter area.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank lbailey323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Tour”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

We went on the Ghost Tour and it was pretty good. Our guide was very knowledgeable and super friendly and she looked out for the safety of her customers (keeping people out of the street).

The only thing I wish was included in the tour is actually going into a few of the haunted places to see where things have happened.

Overall it was a good experience.

Helpful?
Thank Mike3887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Free Tours by Foot also viewed

 

Been to Free Tours by Foot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing