We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Federal City Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$264
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$381
US$349
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$447
US$382
Waldorf.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Riverfront Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$408
US$333
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$450
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Whitney Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$351
US$312
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$378
US$348
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$310
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
152
111
42
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
111
42
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalgiers ferryalgiers pointnice kitchenetteno elevatorshort drivepolice departmentmini kitchenfrench quarterkitchen areadowntown nolasafe areabus stopquiet locationnice place to staycanal streetvending machinebig room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
292 - 297 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2012

This is a very nice hotel, with great help at the desk. She went online and got a list of restaurants for Algiers area that was not in any of my guide books. She had directions and a menu, too.
We were missing some drink glasses in the nice kitchenette and they got us some right away. It is roomy with all tghe amenities. I asked for a ground floor room which they gave us right next door to our friends. everything is very clean and comfortable. It is only a shortg drive to the free ferry to cross the river to the French Quarter. We are here a festival time and this hotel still has rooms at very reasonable rates compared to the main part of town. I feel safe on this old navy base area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryloulskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman H, General Manager at Federal City Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2012

Good afternoon,
My staff and are elated that we met all of your expectations on your visit to New Orleans. We serve many guests and our goal is too always exceed expectations as we have done with you and your family. I would also like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to contract Tripadvisor and inform them of your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

I've depended on Trip Advisor for years but I've never written a post...
It was hard for me to decide on a hotel because of price gouging, the rates downtown and in the Quarter were utterly ridiculous.
I decided to stay at Federal City Inn based on reviews here.
I'm glad I did.
The desk clerk LITERALLY stayed on the phone with me for fifteen minutes after we got lost trying to follow "Mapquest" directions. She was wonderful and guided us safely to the hotel.
I felt very safe once we arrived at the hotel and I felt secure leaving my vehicle in the parking lot.
The room was clean and had a nice kitchenette area.
The hotel doesn't offer a breakfast, be aware of that... but that wasn't an issue for us.
I would definitely recommend this hotel in similar circumstances with downtown being overpriced and booked... It's an easy ten minute drive over into the French Quarter... just be sure and get GOOD directions!!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AlwaysGon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman H, Manager at Federal City Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2012

My staff and I would like to thank you for the opportunity to serve you during your recent visit to New Orleans. I would also like to thank you personally for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor.
Our goal is to provide complete satisfaction and service to our guests and proud that my staff fulfilled your expectations. We are aware of the direction issue and are working with MapQuest to correct, as our hotel is on the site of the former Navy Base and part of the new Federal City Development.
We also look forward to serving you and your family and friends on their next visit to New Orleans.
Thank You
Norman Hebert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman H, General Manager at Federal City Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman H, General Manager at Federal City Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman H, General Manager at Federal City Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews