We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The "W" on steroids.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection
Ranked #47 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The "W" on steroids.”
Reviewed 25 September 2012

This is the "W" on steroids!! Take the entire ambience of a hotel like the "W" and add in better service. The staff is young and not perfect but they do try hard. Valet parking is a flat rate of $38/day but dont forget you have taxes on top of that. The guy who heads up the valet is great and very welcoming! Location is good too. You can easily walk to Bourbon Street or any other places in the French Quarter but you are far enough removed so not to be bothered by the nightly sounds.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCB0779, Director of Sales at The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 10 October 2012
Hi Ryan,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate you and your feedback!

We look forward to your return.

Thank you,

Michael Benedetti
michaelb@thesainthotelneworleans.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    567
    389
    135
    53
    37
See reviews for
117
521
33
190
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Came here for a vacation & really loved the look of the hotel. It is pricey...with that you get an elevators that looks like it belongs in a night club. The fluff in the lobby & your room is nothing special except for the sheets & bed. You could hear everytime someone closes their door or talks in the hall. The valet guys are very kind. There are a few people that need to take a be nice to customer class. So if you come here & Robert is working, he will do whatever it takes to make you happy. I have to say, I did expect more from this hotel, but over all it was a great place.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b2bcome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgeland, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2012

I was a bit skeptical on my stay here by reading a few negative reviews.... but Im sooooo glad I followed my own preference. The hotel was an excellent stay from the red room to the hotel lobby to our room. Now, I can say when I was not pleased with the size of my initial room so, the front desk walked me around to different rooms on different floors until we found the biggest one they had. EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!! The aroma throughout the hotel was wonderful and the blue glowing corridors put the icing on the cake!! I've been to New Orleans several times and this hotel's location on canal and pleasant stay made it the best by far!!!!

Room Tip: corner rooms are the largest!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alysia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCB0779, Director of Sales at The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
Thank you for your recent stay with us! We appreciate you and your business.

I would love to meet you and thank you in person the next time you are in New Orleans, staying at The Saint Hotel.

Thank you,

Michael Benedetti
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
131 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012 via mobile

Decided to stay here for one night stay. Hotel is hip and chic. Rooms were average and small. Bathroom small. Bed comfortable. Got room for $90 on Priceline so I was pumped about the value but I don't think it's worth the $189 rack rate offered by the hotel. Location is superb. I'd recommend it and would stay here again if the rate is competitive.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guypicard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
283 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

This new hotel was very pretty, hip, elegant, etc. Rooms were nice and modern and the bathrooms were pretty spacious for an old building in Nola. They had a fun band playing in the bar on Saturday night, but that was the only food/beverage outlet that we had time to check out. There was a mini bar in the room, but it was stuffed full of stuff, so we couldn't get any of our leftovers in it. The hotel is located next to the Ritz Carlton, so it's a very near the French Quarter, but still a small hike at night from Bourbon St. or Harrah's. My only complaint would be the noise at night...you couldn't hear your neighbors talking or otherwise, but every time their door slammed shut, it was surprisingly loud. Our room also overlooked Canal St. and it seemed like ambulance sirens were going by about once an hour.....but I guess that's New Orleans for you!

Room Tip: Ice Machines are located on floors 3, 5 & 7 and I would steer away from rooms overlooking Canal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCB0779, Director of Sales at The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
Thank you so much for your recent stay with us! We really appreciate you.

If there is anything we can do to assist you during your next visit, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Thank you,

Michael Benedetti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012 via mobile

Booked this for one night since we were going down for a concert. The pictures on their website looked quirky so I thought it would be fun. It was much nicer than we expected. Valet parking was very easy. Check in was very smooth. The room was clean and a nice size for a quick stay. Bathroom was very spacious. Water pressure was a little low but that's really the only thing I can find wrong. Staff was very courteous and friendly. The decor is just fun. Very modern. Our room was quiet so we were able to sleep and escape the noise of the city. We decided this is going to be our go-to hotel for a while.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fireflyfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCB0779, Director of Sales at The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 8 September 2012
Thank you for your stay with The Saint Hotel. We are very lucky to have you!

Thank you again and we look forward to your return.

My Best,

Michael Benedetti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

I've made 10+ visits to New Orleans over the years, this was my first visit to The Saint. Absolutely loved the property and will consider it again next time I'm in the city. The lobby was very open, modern and hip and every employee I came into contact with was very friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel
Central Business District
The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans
The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans
#23 of 162 in New Orleans
2,807 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt Centric French Quarter New Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville
Central Business District
Q&C HotelBar New Orleans, Autograph Collection
Central Business District
JW Marriott New Orleans
JW Marriott New Orleans
#61 of 162 in New Orleans
2,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection

Property: The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection
Address: 931 Canal St, New Orleans, LA 70112-2503
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing