We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yup, it's nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection
Ranked #47 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
London, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Yup, it's nice”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Nice modern hotel. Comfortable. Good location indeed. Found it to be quiet in the room. But it was February after all. Friendly front desk staff but they do forget you quickly after you have checked in. If your visit to New Orleans demands a 'boutique style' metropolitan hotel then its a great choice. For me, for my return in June, I am going back to more traditional New Orleans accommodation.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sluggo16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darryl H, General Manager at The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you for staying at The Saint Hotel this month and letting us know how your stay was! Thank you for your comments about our location and modern feel. We do hope you come back and stay with us again at some point!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    567
    389
    135
    53
    37
See reviews for
117
521
33
190
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We just returned from a four night stay at the Saint and had a blast. The hotel is beautiful and the staff very friendly and helpful. The location is perfect --- about two blocks from Bourbon Street; near the casino and streetcar stops. The bar offers a great 1/2 price Happy Hour. The only issue we had was the noise level from outside on our last night, which was a Friday. We were on the third floor and heard constant sirens, cars, screaming people, etc. all night long. We definitely return but might forsake the great Canal Street view for a quieter option.

Room Tip: Be careful of noise level in rooms facing Canal Street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darryl H, General Manager at The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
We are delighted you had such a nice stay at The Saint Hotel! Thank you for your comments about our location, decor, happy hour and great service! We hope you come back and visit again soon- we will make sure you get a quieter room!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I visited the Saint Hotel with my husband in January and we loved it. This is a sexy yet classy hotel. The art work in their gorgeous lobby was amazing and the rooms were very fresh and clean. The staff was helpful, knowledgeable and the hospitality was first class.
Can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darryl H, General Manager at The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
We cannot wait for you to visit again as well! We are delighted you had such a nice a experience at The Saint! Thank you for your comments about our fresh clean rooms, gorgeous lobby and first class service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

A touch of Miami in New Orleans…Trendy decor and comfortable rooms. Our only problem was that the sound barrier between adjacent beds was marginal…We could hear "sounds" coming from the bed next door (stayed in room 824…don't know if this is an issue with every room). The staff was absolutely wonderful…particularly Brandon and King…great personalities, informative, and very professional!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madelynMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darryl H, General Manager at The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay at The Saint! Thank you for your comments about our trendy decor and comfortable rooms. I will pass along your kind words to King and Brandon- they are both wonderful! We hope you come again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

Visited with a group of friends for my bachelorette party in New Orleans. The hotel is in a great location, the rooms and lobby are beautiful. Feels fun to stay there.

However- communication between the lobby staff and housekeeping is laughable. Took them several tries to get us additional towels, or toilet paper. Literal they came back over and over til they could get us bath towels, a pretty simple need.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank pennstategal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darryl H, General Manager at The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at The Saint Hotel for your friend's bachelorette weekend. Thank you for your comments about our location and beautiful lobby and rooms. We hope you come back and stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

My girlfriend and I just spent our first anniversary together in NOLA, as we don't live far away. I wanted to do something special, so The Saint seemed perfect for something out of the ordinary. We loved the decor and the funky vibe given off by the hotels swanky Burgundy Bar and Tempt restaurant. We sampled the bar while here, and the two bartenders were very helpful and entertaining. The rooms were also very comfortable and clean. The view was great, and the location was perfect for walking to and from the French Quarter. Couldn't have asked for anything more. OH! and the music videos playing in the elevators? NICE!

Room Tip: We asked for a higher room, and it was worth it with the view! Rooms towards the back of the hotel a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zachary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darryl H, General Manager at The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
We are delighted you had such a nice anniversary weekend in New Orleans at The Saint Hotel! Thank you for your comments about our swanky vibe, location and helpful bartendars! We hope you come back and visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Fun hotel, comfortable room. Front desk staff was very helpful and nice. Able to check in early. Location is good, just on the edge of the Quarter and close to streetcars into Garden District. Only saw two people in restaurant during our stay so did not try the food there. (May have had something to do with the weather, New Orleans was having an extremely cold streak while we were there.) Lobby decor is cool, hotel reminded us of W Hotels. Housekeeping can be late in cleaning room so you may want to request early cleaning if important to you. All in all a great getaway!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelAddict1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darryl H, General Manager at The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at The Saint Hotel! We are delighted the Front Desk was able to get you checked in earlier. Thank you for your comments about our lobby decor, locationg and helpful staff. We hope you come back and stay again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel
Central Business District
The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans
The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans
#22 of 162 in New Orleans
2,807 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt Centric French Quarter New Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville
Central Business District
Q&C HotelBar New Orleans, Autograph Collection
Central Business District
JW Marriott New Orleans
JW Marriott New Orleans
#61 of 162 in New Orleans
2,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection

Property: The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection
Address: 931 Canal St, New Orleans, LA 70112-2503
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing