We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish hotel in the French Quarter”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection
Ranked #49 of 161 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Stylish hotel in the French Quarter”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at The Saint Hote. Friendly and efficient staff, great customer service and trendy rooms. Amazing attention to detail, from the lighted shower heads to the room decor. The lobby bar is trendy and hosts burlesque shows during the weekends [not all weekends]. Very convenient location in the French Quarter and quiet accomodations.

Room Tip: request a room on the 7th or 8th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelinstylemiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darryl H, General Manager at The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for telling us about your experience at The Saint Hotel! We appreciate all your comments about our trendy stylish décor, attention to detail and efficient staff! We are delighted you got to attend a Burlesque Show- they are a great time. We hope you come back and stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    541
    380
    133
    53
    36
See reviews for
112
498
32
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We arrived late on a Wednesday night, check in was a breeze, asked for more towels and they were brought up promptly. All of the staff were friendly and very personable. We left notes for housekeeping for extra linen, k cups and they provided. I love the room, especially the exposed brick, it even had an old spray painted arrow on it that could not wash off - some would say tacky, I thought it added some character to the room. I cannot attest to the "thinness" of the walls or hearing the adjoining hotel guests, like I had read in other reviews, our room was nice and quiet. We were facing a lower rooftop of sorts, we stayed in room 416, my only suggestion is to put a garden or greenery out there, perhaps when we visit again there will be something interesting out there to look at!
The hotel definitely had a "cool" feel to it with the blues, dimly lit hallways which are soothing to the eyes and body especially after being in the hot Louisiana sun all day!
We did not partake in the hotel breakfasts, nor the room service, we had read some "meh" reviews; so why chance it. FYI about one minute to the right of the entry of the hotel is the breakfast place "The Ruby Slipper" we ate there every morning.
We did have an issue with the cold water coming from the sink, it made the pipes rattle, honestly it was not enough of an issue to change rooms, We let the desk staff know at check out, I am pretty sure the issue is resolved by now. I did take pics of the hotel, but guess what they look like all the ones that have already been posted!!!
Overall this is a great hotel right by the French Quarter, to sum it all up "The Sexy Saint"

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmissk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darryl H, General Manager at The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your wonderful stay at The Saint Hotel! Thank you for you comments about our personable staff, décor and soothing blue lit hallways. We hope you come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

We had a great time staying at The Saint! From the warm and friendly staff greeting us at the door, then checking us in smoothly and quickly, and taking care of our car - we felt so happy right away. The atmosphere is very trendy and fun! We loved the room, the blue lights in the hallway, and the great lounge. The look of the lounge and the great bands we heard (Thurs-Sat) were so talented and fantastic! We look so forward to returning soon! :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darryl H, General Manager at The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
We are delighted you had such a great stay at The Saint Hotel! Thank you for your comments about our great live music, fun atmosphere, great rooms and friendly staff! We hope you come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Tisbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
93 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Good hotel with a boutique atmosphere which will be attractive to avant guarde individuals. The lobby is interesting with many hanging curtains; the hallways are fairly dark with purple lighting. The rooms are bright and very comfortable. the bathrooms are terrific with excellent stall showers, interesting modern sink, etc. staff is very friendly. Downstairs breakfast restaurant is of high quality? Not a hotel for folks looking for a standard Marriott experience but for those who want to stay in a good, unusual atmosphere, a great choice. Elevators have film showing from the 1940's, a cute thing.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bun45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darryl H, General Manager at The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at The Saint Hotel! We appreciate all your comments about our unique décor, comfortable rooms, terrific bathrooms and friendly staff! We hope you come back and stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

I recently stayed 4 nights at The Saint Hotel. It was my first trip to NOLO, so I wanted a hotel that was right near everything, but not IN the French Quarter. Well, this hotel was perfect! It's right on Canal St, so you literally step out the front doors to the trolley to go up and down Canal. The French Quarter is right behind you on the backside of the hotel. It's a 10 minute walk to everything deeper in the French Quarter. My room faced Canal, so it was nice and quiet :) My brother stayed at the W in the French Quarter and he had lots of trouble with 2am jazz parades and very rowdy partying guests...so it gave me a little gloating room!

The staff is very considerate and helpful. They greet you every time you walk past and always ask if there is anything they can do or answer questions. I had a bit of a check in issue with my credit card and hotel.com screwing something up, but the front desk staff tried everything they could do to make sure I could check in. The manager even noticed that I didn't get checked in, so he came over to see what was the issue. It all worked out in the end, but it was very gracious of them to make such an effort.

The room itself was very clean and large! Especially for NOLO standards. The bed was comfy and it was a great stay! The only minor issue I had was the shower water pressure would mysteriously disappear in the middle of the shower (would return), but nothing to complain to front desk about.

Room Tip: Higher rooms on Canal would definitely have less noise and less potential for midnight jazz band par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JapanKris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darryl H, General Manager at The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
We are so glad you had such a wonderful stay at The Saint Hotel during your first visit to New Orleans!! Thank you for all of your comments about our location, spacious rooms and helpful staff! We are delighted that we were able to make your stay memorable and look forward to you visiting us again soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

This is a very cute hotel. From the mood lighting in the hallways to the Play Naughty welcome mats. Rooms are very modern, staff are very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed the pool table in the lobby. Only disappointment was the underwhelming water pressure in the shower!?!? I would return!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dang9973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darryl H, General Manager at The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at The Saint Hotel! We appreciate all your comments about our unique décor, modern rooms and helpful staff! I do apologize about the water pressure, it is something out of our control. We hope you come back and visit us again soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

This was my first time in New Orleans and we made reservations at The Saint Hotel. The hotel and the staff are amazing. The room was very clean . If anything was needed the staff was very accommodating. I gave already recommended The Saint Hotel to clients and friends. I will definitely stay here again. No complaints here.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank t_laz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darryl H, General Manager at The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
We are so glad you spent your first visit to New Orleans at The Saint Hotel! Thank you for all your comments about our accommodating staff. We hope you come back and visit again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans
The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans
#20 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,660 reviews
Central Business District
Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville
Central Business District
Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Q&C HotelBar New Orleans, Autograph Collection
Central Business District
JW Marriott New Orleans
JW Marriott New Orleans
#57 of 161 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,257 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt Centric French Quarter New Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection

Property: The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection
Address: 931 Canal Street, New Orleans, LA 70112
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 161 Hotels in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing