We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect stay in new orleans”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Parisian Courtyard Inn
Ranked #25 of 139 New Orleans B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“perfect stay in new orleans”
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

what a niiiice place!! sooo clean and the house is teriffic! nice little garden, we got a summerspecial for 75/night and i dont think we get such a good place for the same money again on our 1monthtrip through the states.
the host is very friendly and helpful. location in the garden district was perfect for us, 30min walk to the french quarter, riverwalk made it perfect for us, but there's also the streetcar very close at st.charles.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ansam48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    16
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
29
90
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

My wife and I loved this small B&B, including the fact that we were upgraded to the best room in the house as someone wanted the room we booked for a long term. Breakfast was the only disappointment, continental, except that they brought in the best bakery goods we've ever had. Ate only croissants for two days. Better than the best we had in Paris etc.

Convenient to streetcar, with a couple of wonderful restaurants just a block away. We hope to be back soon. Jesse, great job of being a welcoming host, preserving the best of the past and keeping a great experience affordable.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseville, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

My mom sister and myself stayed in room four where we had the balcony overlooking the street. The details were incredible, king bed that easily slept three adults, fridge, coffee in room. Nice details throughout the b&b. the garden district was quiet and yet still close to nearby attractions and walking distance to cafe's, bars and local eateries. Hospitality was awesome and inviting. Will be back!

Didn't mean to hit the swimming pool button but the courtyard was very inviting with nice fountains.

Room Tip: Room 4!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 743Diana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrington, RI
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

What a gem the Parisian Courtyard Inn is! We arrived early on Thursday, and while only one of our three rooms were ready, the affable host Jesse invited us in to have breakfast (a fairly lavish continental spread) and a cup of coffee. Our rooms were comfortable, a bit small but certainly big enough. There were endless thoughtful touches, from the soap, shampoo, and lotion in the bathrooms to the bottled water in the fridge and the loaner umbrellas by the front door. There were charming pockets of sunshine in the courtyards. The inn has been meticulously restored, and is filled with period antiques.

The location is ideal - one block from St. Charles and the streetcar, about four to Magazine Street, and an easy walk to the WWII Museum and the Warehouse District.

I plan to stay at the Parisian Courtyard Inn when I'm next in NOLA.

Room Tip: I hear that room 4 has its own balcony. Room 6 has light-blocking curtains, while Room 7 does not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ellenok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2013

We had three rooms at the Parisian Courtyard for Mardi Gras. Everything was as advertised on their website. It was a great location--a block away from the trolley line and the parade routes. Sitting out on the balconies was a great way to wind down after the crazy crowds. Felt very safe in the neighborhood; everything we needed was within walking distance--restaurants, quick marts, coffee shops, etc. The staff was terrific! Jesse (the onsite manager) was full of great suggestions, He was there when needed him and otherwise just let us enjoy ourselves. He was also very accommodating for any special requests we had, The breakfasts were very nice with fresh items from a nearby bakery. The rooms were beautifully done with antiques; the historic property is unique and a step back in time. We were able to park right in front of the building most of the time. We will stay there on our return trips to New Orleans.

Room Tip: Some rooms have showers only and some have full bathtubs with showers. If that makes a difference...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PhilNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

I've stayed at a few places in New Orleans. I travel there fairly often now for work. I prefer to stay in the Garden District in one of the B&Bs. This was one of the best and for the value especially. The rooms and grounds are beautiful and well decorated. Perfect to really feel like you are in old New Orleans. Very friendly staff who treat you like family. The offer a nice selection for the continental breakfast with pastries, fruit, cereals, etc. and have teas, hot chocolate and popcorn available at all times. Rooms were nicely furnished with coffeemaker and fridge. Free phone and internet. Extremely clean and plenty of pillow, towels, and soaps. With the exception of one single night of my stay when I had extra loud neighbors, it was very quiet. Comfy bed you just sink into and sleep like a baby!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CruisingMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2012

My fiancé and I had booked this place for our upcoming spring wedding based on location and the charm of the venue (restored Greek Revival mansion, filled with antiques and quirky character, lots of intimate outdoor spaces etc...). However, we had actually not stayed here as guests until this weekend. We were extremely impressed. Jesse, the innkeeper, could not have been more helpful, from getting us checked in to helping out with recommendations for our wedding. Our room was spacious and beautiful and very clean and well maintained. We were fortunate enough to have the front balcony room and with the unseasonably warm weather it was a wonderful place to unwind with a glass of bubbly after errands and before dinner. The rooms are well priced and breakfast, French pastries from a local bakery, was delicious (yogurt, fresh fruit and cereal also available). The location is very close to the St. Charles streetcar line and you can also walk to a number of bars and eateries.

A few things to be aware of before you book ... Like many other old homes in New Orleans, there is no elevator; most, but not all, of the rooms are accessible only via stairs. Also, although all of the rooms have modern bathrooms, some of the rooms have a full baths with tubs, others have only showers. So if bath size is important to you you might want to check on which rooms have which type of bath.

We are now more excited than ever about having our wedding here. We plan to return again and again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank trinitymills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Garden District
Sully Mansion Bed and Breakfast
Sully Mansion Bed and Breakfast
#21 of 139 in New Orleans
663 reviews
Garden District
Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed & Breakfast
Garden District
Green House Inn
Green House Inn
#14 of 139 in New Orleans
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ashton's Bed and Breakfast
#3 of 139 in New Orleans
752 reviews
Garden District
Fairchild House Bed and Breakfast
Faubourg Marigny & Bywater
Maison de Macarty
Maison de Macarty
#24 of 139 in New Orleans
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Parisian Courtyard Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Parisian Courtyard Inn

Property: The Parisian Courtyard Inn
Address: 1726 Prytania St, New Orleans, LA 70130-5218 (Formerly Longpre Guest House)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Garden District , Lower Garden District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 139 B&Bs / Inns in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Parisian Courtyard Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in an elegant house dating from 1846, this romantic B&B in the Garden District is a 3-minute walk from the St Charles at Euterpe streetcar stop and 7 km from Audubon Zoo. Featuring hardwood floors and antique furniture, the 10 stately rooms offer free Wi-Fi, cable TV, minifridges and coffeemakers, plus en suite bathrooms. Some have balconies. A hot breakfast buffet is served in 1 of the 2 opulent lounges, sometimes with live musical accompaniment. Complimentary amenities include parking and access to a nearby gym. There are also 3 elegant courtyards with seating. Minimum-stay rules may apply. Great romantic venue for weddings!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your The Parisian Courtyard Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing