We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton New Orleans
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$298
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Mazarin(New Orleans)
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
DruryHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,620)
Filter reviews
1,620 results
Traveller rating
705
437
233
151
94
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
705
437
233
151
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo bedroom suitefrench quarterindoor poolevening receptionfull kitchenbreakfast and dinnercomplimentary breakfastsuper domeliving areawalking distancebusiness districtrooms are largefew blocksbourbon streethotel is in a great locationvalet parkingwwii museum
Filter
Updating list...
1,289 - 1,294 of 1,620 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Homewood Suites - NOLA! Great place to stay. Easy to get to, parking close by. Front Desk assistant, Stephanie, greeted us with a big smile and made us feel at home immediately. We had reserved more than one room and she had already taken the time to ensure the rooms were on the same floor and as close together as possible. Rooms were immaculately clean and LOVED the floor plan for the 1 bedroom suites with kitchenette & living area. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Loved this hotel for our vacation in March! Great location, in walking distance to all major attractions. We traveled with two small kids and the complementary breakfast and evening dinner were great! We will stay at the Hilton Homewood Suite anytime when traveling to New Orleans. Great place for the price!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharisseR734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis P, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time you write a review of the Homewood Suites New Orleans! It is much appreciated! We are happy to learn you enjoyed our comlimentary breakfast and dinner options. We are also thrilled to hear you plan to stay here on your next trip to New Orleans! Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites and we hope to serve you and your family again in the near future!

Sincerely,
Hayley Euper
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

I really enjoyed my stay very nice i would most definitely stay again the staff was very friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was excellent plenty to eat, and i most definitely love the indoor pool. The beds was very comfortable

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis P, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Dear stephshe,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Our guests' opinions are most certainly very important to us. We are thrilled to hear you considered our hotel a great place to stay and were pleased with our staff, breakfast options and indoor pool. Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites New Orleans, and we hope to see you next time you venture out this way!

Sincerely,
Hayley Euper
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

I visited New Orleans with two friends during my Spring Break to dine and shop! We were there March 19th through March 22nd, 2013. We chose Homewood Suites for the fact that it offered a two bedroom, two bathroom suite with a sitting area and kitchenette in the middle. It was the perfect set-up for us and conveniently located, if you are capable of walking for reasonable distances. We were dining out each evening, but a light dinner is served complimentary by the hotel, as well as a very nice breakfast. We walked 4 blocks to the fabulous Roosevelt Hotel the first afternoon, for cocktails in the historic Sazarak Bar. The French Quarter is just across Canal from there, so it was easy to get to some of our shopping and dining locations. Parking is $22 per day, but is conveniently located right next to the hotel. It was simple to drive to our other restaurants in the Garden and Warehouse Districts.
Our Concierge, Kylie, was very friendly and helpful, as was Jonnie, at the desk. The hotel has easy access to the interstate for arrival and departure. We would stay there again!

Room Tip: We had a corner suite on the 8th floor...Room 800. We loved the view of two directions....could see the St. Charles streetcar two blocks away and a bit of the Mississippi River bridge. We enjoyed watching the doorman greeting guests in the lovely Le Pavillon Hotel next door, from our window!
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beckyct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

We visited New Orleans from Feb 19 to Feb 22, family of four with the children aged 16 and 11. We were looking for a well rated hotel with indoor swimming pool and this perfectly matched our requirements. We paid $ 275 a night for a queen bed suite.

The location is very good. About two blocks from the Saint Charles street Streetcar, and about half a mile from the French Quarter. Very safe area.

We were wowed at check-in by the simple fact that they gave us a room on arrival at 10 AM, even though the official check-in time is 3 PM and no extra charge. Really helpful front desk.

The suite was big, clean and airy. It has a fully equipped kitchen. The free wi-fi worked fine. The concierge was very helpful and helped us book a trip to Laura's plantation.

The use of the business center including printer use is free and was helpful for printing the boarding g passes for our return trip. The swimming pool was clean, water was warm and they had plenty of pool towels. There is no lifeguard on duty.

We enjoyed the complimentary breakfas, which had a mixture of cold and hot dishes.

We enjoyed our stay here.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
Thank Calcuttan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews