We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK place to spend a few nights”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton New Orleans
Ranked #86 of 167 Hotels in New Orleans
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed there for five nights and had a decent stay. The hotel is about 5-6 blocks from the French Quarter and within walking distance of several good places to eat and bus/trolley stops. Suites come with a full kitchen, bedroom, bath and living room. The furnishings are a bit dated but everything was clean. Although we didn't cook in our room, we did make snacks in the evening and used the microwave to reheat food brought in from outside. There is a breakfast buffet that consists of the usual spread and is ok to get you started. Because we were out and about most days, we only tried the Manager's reception which takes place Mon-Thurs from 5-7pm on one occasion. We found the food to be subpar and the wine poor. We've had better experiences at other Homewood Suites. I would say this HS is adequate but not stellar.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,580)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,124 - 1,130 of 1,580 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2013

even by the low end NOLA standards this hotel was bad. the couch would have a hard time getting sold at salvation army, why it was in a Hilton hotel room is beyond me. The floor was disgusting, the bathroom fixtures were loose in the walls and the staff was more concerned about telling jokes to each other than attending to the people at the front desk. I'm a hilton diamond member, so I understand the standards that Hilton tries to attain, and I won't be staying at this hotel again...

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank andrej28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer_H_Jones901, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your experience at our hotel during your visit to New Orleans. Please accept my apologies apologize that you did not receive the service you expected. I have shared your comments with our team members so that your concerns are addressed. Please know that we are working hard to make sure that your experience is not duplicated. Thank you again.

Sincerely,

Jennifer Jones, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Great hotel with awesome people at the front desk. Friendly and helpful staff. Close to main points of interest; you can walk from this hotel to main attractions. Great room with all the amenities. Very good free breakfast in the morning

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Hector R O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I stayed at this facility for 8 nights on vacation. I found this hotel very suitable. The free breakfast was excellent and they served free dinner and drinks Monday - Thursday! The rooms were quite and clean. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.

The best part of my stay was the interaction with the concierge. Kylie was extremely helpful. She suggested tours and booked them for us. Kylie gave us a map of the area and pointed out attractions and safe places to go at night.

Kylie was the first person we saw every morning and she greeted us with a welcome smile and always inquired about our adventures and wanted to ensure that our stay was enjoyable. Even though it wasn't her job Kylie even cleared tables so that we had a place to sit at breakfast! Kylie went above and beyond!

I will definitely stay at Homewood Suites during my next trip to the Big Easy!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janieb103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Value hotel. Good location for entertainment and dining options. Service is good and staff friendly. Pool could have been better maintained. Carpet wet in room and portable a/c in bedroom. Room did not cool down well.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Janine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I absolutely LOVE this hotel. It is by far my favorite place to stay when I am in New Orleans. You cannot beat the price for all of the amenities that you received. The staff are all wonderful; especially, the two bellmen. They were outstanding. Hats off to everyone at this Homewood hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank TRAVEL200GIRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This hotel was located within walking distance to the French Quarter. Great place to stay. Great prices. The staff was very friendly and helpful with directions. The suites were very nice. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Staybridge Suites New Orleans
Staybridge Suites New Orleans
#85 of 167 in New Orleans
938 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt House New Orleans / Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD
Central Business District
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton New Orleans

Address: 901 Poydras St, New Orleans, LA 70112-1017
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#47 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#77 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: £102 - £309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton New Orleans 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 166 all suite hotel in downtown New Orleans. Many complimentary amenities are included in the rate that is provided such as a hot buffet breakfast, free wifi, and a light dinner meal with beer/wine service Mon-Thu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Homewood New Orleans
New Orleans Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing