We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel was like home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites New Orleans
Ranked #92 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Very nice hotel and was in walking distance of everything. The trolley, buses etc. We were there when hurricane Karen was about to hit and luckily didn't. The concierge, Kylie was wonderful and the hotel is blessed to have her. Very helpful and caring.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,527)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,071 - 1,077 of 1,527 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2013

We come to New Orleans every year and this is the first time we stayed at this Hilton property. We have a large living room/ full kitchen ( fully equipped ) couch, chair 45" flat screen Tv. The separate bedroom is nice in case you were out late and need to sleep in. They include a full breakfast every morning and a dinner every week night, so if you are on a budget or too tired to go out there's no need to leave the hotel. They will even buy your groceries for you and put them in your room. The walk right in heated indoor pool/ hot tub is my favorite. We will be returning. Loved it. It's quiet here because it's not by the bars but only a short walk.

Room Tip: Best views on 12th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The staff at Homewood Suites provides outstanding service to their guests. They go above and beyond to meet expectations and provide guests with a pleasant stay. Having arrived at the hotel with no set agenda, they offered suggestions and recommendations resulting in a memorable vacation.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Lorraine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Very economical and friendly. Great room layout giving you all the amenities to be able to wine and dine in your room but also great location for restaurant choices. The hotel offered hot breakfast every morning. Evenings on Monday to Thursday - the manager had light fare with Wine and Beer - and it was FREE!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Annemarie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed there for five nights and had a decent stay. The hotel is about 5-6 blocks from the French Quarter and within walking distance of several good places to eat and bus/trolley stops. Suites come with a full kitchen, bedroom, bath and living room. The furnishings are a bit dated but everything was clean. Although we didn't cook in our room, we did make snacks in the evening and used the microwave to reheat food brought in from outside. There is a breakfast buffet that consists of the usual spread and is ok to get you started. Because we were out and about most days, we only tried the Manager's reception which takes place Mon-Thurs from 5-7pm on one occasion. We found the food to be subpar and the wine poor. We've had better experiences at other Homewood Suites. I would say this HS is adequate but not stellar.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

even by the low end NOLA standards this hotel was bad. the couch would have a hard time getting sold at salvation army, why it was in a Hilton hotel room is beyond me. The floor was disgusting, the bathroom fixtures were loose in the walls and the staff was more concerned about telling jokes to each other than attending to the people at the front desk. I'm a hilton diamond member, so I understand the standards that Hilton tries to attain, and I won't be staying at this hotel again...

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank andrej28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer_H_Jones901, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your experience at our hotel during your visit to New Orleans. Please accept my apologies apologize that you did not receive the service you expected. I have shared your comments with our team members so that your concerns are addressed. Please know that we are working hard to make sure that your experience is not duplicated. Thank you again.

Sincerely,

Jennifer Jones, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Great hotel with awesome people at the front desk. Friendly and helpful staff. Close to main points of interest; you can walk from this hotel to main attractions. Great room with all the amenities. Very good free breakfast in the morning

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Hector R O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Staybridge Suites New Orleans
Staybridge Suites New Orleans
#88 of 166 in New Orleans
910 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt House New Orleans / Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton New Orleans Convention Center
Central Business District
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans
Arts District / Warehouse District
Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites New Orleans

Address: 901 Poydras St, New Orleans, LA 70112-1017
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#64 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#77 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: £123 - £331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites New Orleans 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 166 all suite hotel in downtown New Orleans. Many complimentary amenities are included in the rate that is provided such as a hot buffet breakfast, free wifi, and a light dinner meal with beer/wine service Mon-Thu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Homewood New Orleans
New Orleans Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing