We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites New Orleans
Ranked #97 of 164 Hotels in New Orleans
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great price, great location”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

This is a great hotel. Modern, very clean, quiet rooms with lots of space. Great value for the money.

Over the last 4 years, I have stayed at the hotel on multiple occasion (45+ days). As a business traveler, I like to be left alone for the most part with the option to cook my own food or bring home take-out. So this type of place is perfect for me. Of course, the hotel has wifi, a swimming pool, and they dont overcharge for parking. I also like the fact that its easy to get in and out of the parking lot (which is right next door). Breakfast and evening snacks are a bonus - nicely done with something for everybody.

Great location. Quiet & safe. Close to the federal building and business district, and 2 blocks to the French Quarter. A block from the street cars.

Rooms are nicely furnished. My room had a kitchenette and living room with a separate bedroom. Great for having a guest over during my weekends.

Highly recommend this hotel for the long term stay and business travelers, as well as, those on vacation.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeSim93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    633
    408
    206
    138
    89
See reviews for
548
242
38
310
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Petalum, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Great hotel near the French Quarter. They serve a full, hot breakfast including eggs and grits and a light dinner-including wine! The staff works overtime and really make the stay a pleasure. The location allows access to the St. Charles streetcar and is walking distance to the French Quarter. The rooms and upstairs lobbies are a bit "shopworn". The only other drawback is the high fee, $29, for valet parking.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lowell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Hotel was at a great location and staff was very helpful and friendly. I had an appointment at the Breast Restoration Surgery Center and hotel gave a discount for our stay and that was very nice of them. Would stay again if in New Orleans.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gutiap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Everyone was great; the suite was huge and the location was perfect! We were welcomed by throughout our stay. We were able to walk to great restaurants nearby, Harrah's casino, The Superdome and of course, the French Quarter. I only wish we had been able to stay longer, but definitely look forward to my return ASAP!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank TBuddNOLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2013

The hotel was quite clean, and the staff (particularly concierge) were polite and very friendly. The room was as advertised and aside from mattresses that might be at the end of life, was very comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel. The location was perfect. Tons of great restaurants, shopping & attractions all in walking distance. Our two bedroom suite was very spacious and clean. What most impressed me was the friendly, extremely helpful staff. The Concierge, Kylie, was amazing. She set-up all our tours and gave us excellent advice on attractions and restaurants. If I ever have the chance to visit New Orleans again, I definitely would stay at the Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobbs, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Excellent hotel accommodations at this hotel and helpful staff to boot. Recommend this hotel to anyone. Very close to all types of attractions and eating places. Just a walk to French quarters and bourbon street.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Staybridge Suites New Orleans
Staybridge Suites New Orleans
#83 of 164 in New Orleans
891 reviews
Central Business District
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown/French Quarter Area
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Orlea...
#104 of 164 in New Orleans
83 reviews
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Express New Orleans Downtown
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites New Orleans

Property: Homewood Suites New Orleans
Address: 901 Poydras St, New Orleans, LA 70112-1017
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#64 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#77 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites New Orleans 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 166 all suite hotel in downtown New Orleans. Many complimentary amenities are included in the rate that is provided such as a hot buffet breakfast, free wifi, and a light dinner meal with beer/wine service Mon-Thu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Homewood New Orleans
New Orleans Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing