We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton New Orleans
Ranked #88 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We enjoyed having a suite where we could all be together as a family. The staff treated us with great respect and were very helpful. The location was good for us, we wee able to walk to the Super Dome and also the river front.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,563)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,067 - 1,073 of 1,563 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2013

This is a great hotel. Modern, very clean, quiet rooms with lots of space. Great value for the money.

Over the last 4 years, I have stayed at the hotel on multiple occasion (45+ days). As a business traveler, I like to be left alone for the most part with the option to cook my own food or bring home take-out. So this type of place is perfect for me. Of course, the hotel has wifi, a swimming pool, and they dont overcharge for parking. I also like the fact that its easy to get in and out of the parking lot (which is right next door). Breakfast and evening snacks are a bonus - nicely done with something for everybody.

Great location. Quiet & safe. Close to the federal building and business district, and 2 blocks to the French Quarter. A block from the street cars.

Rooms are nicely furnished. My room had a kitchenette and living room with a separate bedroom. Great for having a guest over during my weekends.

Highly recommend this hotel for the long term stay and business travelers, as well as, those on vacation.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeSim93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Great hotel near the French Quarter. They serve a full, hot breakfast including eggs and grits and a light dinner-including wine! The staff works overtime and really make the stay a pleasure. The location allows access to the St. Charles streetcar and is walking distance to the French Quarter. The rooms and upstairs lobbies are a bit "shopworn". The only other drawback is the high fee, $29, for valet parking.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Lowell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Hotel was at a great location and staff was very helpful and friendly. I had an appointment at the Breast Restoration Surgery Center and hotel gave a discount for our stay and that was very nice of them. Would stay again if in New Orleans.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Gutiap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Everyone was great; the suite was huge and the location was perfect! We were welcomed by throughout our stay. We were able to walk to great restaurants nearby, Harrah's casino, The Superdome and of course, the French Quarter. I only wish we had been able to stay longer, but definitely look forward to my return ASAP!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank TBuddNOLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

The hotel was quite clean, and the staff (particularly concierge) were polite and very friendly. The room was as advertised and aside from mattresses that might be at the end of life, was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel. The location was perfect. Tons of great restaurants, shopping & attractions all in walking distance. Our two bedroom suite was very spacious and clean. What most impressed me was the friendly, extremely helpful staff. The Concierge, Kylie, was amazing. She set-up all our tours and gave us excellent advice on attractions and restaurants. If I ever have the chance to visit New Orleans again, I definitely would stay at the Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Staybridge Suites New Orleans
Staybridge Suites New Orleans
#86 of 166 in New Orleans
920 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt House New Orleans / Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans
Arts District / Warehouse District
Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton New Orleans

Address: 901 Poydras St, New Orleans, LA 70112-1017
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#47 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#77 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: £111 - £285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton New Orleans 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 166 all suite hotel in downtown New Orleans. Many complimentary amenities are included in the rate that is provided such as a hot buffet breakfast, free wifi, and a light dinner meal with beer/wine service Mon-Thu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Homewood New Orleans
New Orleans Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing