We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Orleans - Homewood Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites New Orleans
Ranked #95 of 165 Hotels in New Orleans
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Kylie, at the concierge desk was extremely helpful with advising about tours and restaurants for our three day stay in New Orleans. The tours were as she described and she gave us good tips on where to eat once we described the type of restaurant we were interested in. Kylie helped us make the most of our visit.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer_H_Jones901, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear David R,

Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites New Orleans. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience wit us. I'm glad that you had such a great time and that our team could assist. We hope you visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,490)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites New Orleans
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

972 - 978 of 1,491 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2014

Some friends and I stayed three nights at this hotel during a trip for the Rock-N-Roll marathon. The rooms were large and clean. I've stayed at nicer hotels but definitely have no complaints. What really made this hotel such a great experience was the staff and specifically, Lucy, the manager (I believe that was her name.) Lucy was a delight and always went the extra mile to make sure our stay was great. She came in early on the morning of the race just to set up some fruit and granola bars for all the runners staying there. I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer_H_Jones901, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Jason S,

I'm so glad to hear that you had a great experience at the Homewood Suites New Orleans! We hope your travels bring you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Stayed here, loved the service, beds were ever so comfortable. The location was close to the French quarters, just a short cab ride away. The breakfast that is included offers many choices and taste very good.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loretta Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer_H_Jones901, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Loretta Y,

Thank you for staying with us and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and accommodations. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Very friendly staff on reception in particular the valet Daniel who was most helpful. We booked a two bedroom suite which was spacious and clean. Also had a balcony which was great to view the city from below. There is a wonderful store nearby to pick up essentials, as there is a kitchen in the suite. Breakfast was included which consisted of eggs, bakery, fruit etc. The location was idea also, 10 min walk to the French quarter and without the noise if you happen to be staying there. All in all a great find and will definitely go back.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer_H_Jones901, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear William C,

I'm so glad to hear that you received such great service and that you enjoyed the hotel! We hope you return and recommend the hotel to your family, friends, and colleagues.

My best, Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We've stayed at this hotel several times now because its family friendly. They soon will be doing a huge renovation, which is needed but it is very clean and the entire staff is extremely helpful. Particularly Kylie,the concierge, was extremely knowledgeable and helped us plan family friendly activities and how to navigate the time and location to suit us best. One of the few hotels that have a dedicated, knowledgable concierge. Breakfast simple but plentiful makes for hitting the streets with the kiddos easy. The full kitchens are nice for the children too for extra snacks if cajun meals don't sit well with them but the adults want to take in the food experiences too. Nice, Nice indoor, heated pool-great for unwinding the kids before bed.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimm e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer_H_Jones901, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Kimm e,

I'm glad that you enjoyed our hotel, the Homewood Suites New Orleans during your visit to New Orleans. We hope that you will return soon!

Sincerely, Jennifer Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Due to unforeseen circumstances we initially had to cancel our stay at the Homewood Inn and Suites but the staff were most accommodating and didn’t charge us for our reservation even though we cancelled the same day. Arriving later, we found comfortable, roomy and well-appointed accommodations with a little kitchen which provided all we needed for cooking the odd meal ‘at home’. Breakfast is provided buffet-style and being on the edge of the French Quarter this hotel is ideally positioned for walking to most of the restaurants and music spots in that area.

If you are planning to take a city tour, shop around. The most unbiased information is provided by the genuine city tourist information booths. Unfortunately, the hotel concierge sold us on a bus tour that was crowded, one hour late and took so long that we missed our reservations at a popular restaurant. That said, the hotel and its accommodation is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tacklow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer_H_Jones901, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Homewood Suites New Orleans. I'm glad that our accommodations and service met your expectations. We hope that you return soon to enjoy the city and our hotel.
Kind regards, Jennifer Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Stayed here for NADA convention. Could get the room only because I'm a Hilton Diamond member, but paid 2 or 3x regular rate because New Orleans hotels were booked full. Staff were friendly. Room was not up to a Hilton property standard. Ripped vinyl couch, rusty stained shower, toilet rocked back and forth, nasty caulk from a subpar repair. Breakfast was free, but few options and the "hot" items were cold. I won't stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Birkie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer_H_Jones901, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Birkie A,

I apologize that your experience was below the expectations that we strive to provide. I know that our front office manager is reaching out to you directly and would love to discuss your stay in more detail. If you would like, please contact Ms. McWilliams at 504-581-5599 for further discussion. We have shared your feedback thus far with our team so as to correct any issues going further as well. This is not the kind of experience we want you, our most valued guests to experience.

Kind regards, Jennifer Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Staybridge Suites New Orleans
Staybridge Suites New Orleans
#90 of 165 in New Orleans
898 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt House New Orleans / Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans
Central Business District
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown/French Quarter Area
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Orlea...
#102 of 165 in New Orleans
89 reviews
Central Business District
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites New Orleans

Address: 901 Poydras St, New Orleans, LA 70112-1017
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#64 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#77 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: £112 - £306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites New Orleans 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 166 all suite hotel in downtown New Orleans. Many complimentary amenities are included in the rate that is provided such as a hot buffet breakfast, free wifi, and a light dinner meal with beer/wine service Mon-Thu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Homewood New Orleans
New Orleans Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing