We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel
Ranked #48 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Sugar Bowl Visit”
Reviewed 5 January 2012

I travel to New Orleans 3-4 times a year.. I have never stayed at this property but will probably never stay anywhere else. Best Marriott property in New Orleans.... Rooms comparable to Harrah's rooms.. we love it there too!

Huge Positives:
- Gym is super! Up on top floor lots of new equipment and square footage. Pool and hot tub out doors are cool view..
- Hotel and rooms were very clean !
- Staff was very friendly and helpful! Early checkin for 3 rooms was easy - thanks!
- Nice Conceirge lounge accessable to Marriott Members I believe! just ask...
- Two blocks from Harrah's and waterfront.. GREAT LOCATION..

Thanks staff! See you next trip..

Room Tip: Gym is awesome! Great location - 2 blocks from Harrahs and waterfront.. 10 from stadium (15 min wal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMJ_Flight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,076 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    483
    445
    109
    27
    12
See reviews for
201
311
43
310
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

This hotel is truly a gem located in the heart of New Orleans. It's located within a moderate walk away from all of the action (Bourbon Street). It's also not too far from Audobon Aquarium of the Americas which is absolutely amazing. If you're looking for a great breakfast nearby checkout The Rubby Slipper Cafe (very affordable)! My only CON with the Renaissance is that our bed wasn't as comfortable as I would have liked.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BootsPlus4NVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2011

My wife and I stayed three nights at this hotel and were very pleased with the value it offered, compared to pricier options around the area. It was close by to everything we wanted to see - the French Quarter, the Garden District, etc.
The bed was especially cozy - form-fitting sheets and a firm mattress that was not lumpy like other places. The fitness center was nice and the jacuzzi was also very pleasant.
Staff was very helpful and the common areas in the lobby and second floor featured interesting artwork from local artists. We would definitely stay here again upon returning to New Orleans.

Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KJS7771971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
312 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

My husband and I purchased a one night stay through Priceline for $80 in New Orleans. We were tired of the French Quarter and wanted different scenery. I was somewhat concerned about the Warehouse district but was open to new possibilities. We were arriving later after a visit to the WWII museum and I called the hotel to insure that our room included a king bed. Brittany answered the phone and offered to reserve a great room for us. We did not realize how close we were from the museum and when we arrived at the 5 story hotel, the porter greeted us with a smile and a handshake. Brittany has fulfilled her promise and we had a 4th story room with a view of the skyline, topped by the Crescent moon. The room was well appointed with ample space and ammenities including Aveeda bath products, high grade towels, and refrigerator. We enjoyed happy hour in the bar and great conversation with the manager Chance who also greeted us with a smile and a handshake. The hotel is decorated with original artwork and the third floor had patio areas with open skylights. Our one night stay was expanded with a late check-out at 4PM which allowed us to maximize the $30 parking fee and take the nearby St. Charles Trolley to the Garden District. My husband kept repeating that he wanted to keep this hotel on our annual visit to NOLA.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sherrieseg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
90 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Four of us stayed here one night before leaving on a cruise. It is on Tchoupitoulas in the Central Business District very close to the Port of New Orleans for easy cruise access. Beautiful hotel with VERY reasonable rates - less the $100 per night for 2 people. The lobby has three Chiluly glass chandeliers that are GORGEOUS! Rooms are large, comfortable and clean. Lots of restaurants in the area including Emeril's Restaurant is one block down. Also easy access to French Quarter, Superdome, Riverwalk etc. Hotel has a bar and an excllent restaurant as well. Would definitely go there again! :-)

Room Tip: I think any room would be good. But if you want a view, ask for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLynne52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

This hotel is nicely decorated but was a little disappointed regarding the room amenities. I know this is a boutique hotel but it would have helped to have a microwave and free wifi in the room, especially since some nearby establishments offer free wifi that you could connect to from your room. When I arrived I discovered that the hotel had experienced a water pipe burst Sunday so all the floors on one side of the hotel were flooded and had machines running to dry the water before they could start repairing the damages. Well that's all understandable but they put me right next to all the noise and where the incident took place... I phoned the receptionist and requested that I be removed from this area and they did. The valet service was great! This hotel is 1 minute from I-10! Overall I would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 7RED_29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark DE
Level Contributor
238 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Clean, quiet and in a decent neighborhood. A hike to French Quarter but plenty of good restaurants within an easy walk, as well as galleries and the WWII Museum. Very expensive parking.

Room Tip: O chose interior room-no view but very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveDELIWEAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Omni Riverfront Hotel
Omni Riverfront Hotel
#37 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
Central Business District
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Loews New Orleans Hotel
#11 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,370 reviews
Central Business District
Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery
Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery
#52 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Le Pavillon Hotel
Le Pavillon Hotel
#86 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,770 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#19 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,291 reviews
Central Business District
Le Meridien New Orleans
Le Meridien New Orleans
#76 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel

Property: Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel
Address: 700 Tchoupitoulas Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-3612
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#28 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#35 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#51 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A historic setting, contemporary style, and a unbeatable location near New Orleans' French Quarter and in the heart of the trendy food mecca of the Warehouse District: all of this and more elevates the Renaissance New Orleans Arts Hotel to an unforgettable New Orleans experience. Our building is a former warehouse, dating from the early 20th century; we've preserved a sense of old-world elegance in our surroundings, while simultaneously infusing a thoroughly contemporary sense of convenience and art. Please note that our restaurant is currently undergoing renovations and we look forward to unveiling a stunning new restaurant to our guests in early 2015. For now, we recommend that our guests enjoy the many amazing New Orleans dining experiences within a short walking distance of our front doors, such as Cochon, Emeril's, Root, Tommy's Bistro, and many more. Our Navigators will be delighted to help you discover the best possible cuisine during your stay in New Orleans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance New Orleans
New Orleans Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing