We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel
Ranked #49 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Great location! As soon as you walk in its just beautiful. We had access to the VIP room which served great food. There is a pool, hot tub, and gym. Next time I will pack my bathing suit. It was December and a bit too cold to swim. The room was a nice size, very clean, and nicely decorated. Walking distance to great restaurants including Emeril's. We will be staying here again when visiting New Orleans.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank momocakes83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

862 - 868 of 1,157 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2012

This hotel proved a bit less expensive than comparable 4 stars. It is a nice size, in the warehouse district, but only 4 blocks from canal street. (On the same street as restaurant August!). I would stay here again. The rooms have refrigerators--some face out, some face the courtyard.

Room Tip: rooms vary in size--fourth floor rooms are on the club level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank abcpoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at Renaissance Arts Hotel. The room was modern, clean, and spacious. The hotel was within walking distance to the French Quater but far enough away to not be in all the craziness. I only had one issue with the toilet not working in my room when I first arrived at my room but the front desk quickly sent up a maintenance man to repair it within 20 mins of me calling. Overall a great stay and I will be back again.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CocoJ28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Just returned from a 3 night stay at the Rennaissance Arts Hotel. Upon check-in they told us we were upgraded from a regular room to a wonderful suite. The staff was superb, Corey the bellman brought us to our room and welcome us to his house & told us if we needed anything to call him. . Everything was immaculate. We asked for an extra blanket and it was there in no time with a smile. All of this was done with a hotel that was at capacity. We were there for Mardi Gras and to our surprise most of the parades were routed unexpectedly in front of the hotel. After the parades the staff was sweeping the sidewalks immediately. This hotel is in the Warehouse District with many wonderful restaurants, art galleries, museums within walking distance. We had a pleasant walk to the parades on St. Charles Ave and loved hollering "Throw me something Mister". The neighborhood and location is very safe and we felt very comfortable walking everywhere. Wish we could have stayed longer, but we were headed to "Oak Alley Plantation" in Vacherie, LA. What a breathtaking view and beautiful property. We look forward to our return to the Renaissance Arts Hotel in the future. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Upmyalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Good location. Walking distance to convention center. Its a long walk to bourbon 10plus blocks. Newer hotel with a little flair for the arts. Bar area is trendy and has a lounge feel. Rooms we're spacious. Staff was very freindly and helpfull. Fitness room had good equip. Pool and hot tub. The hotel had it all wasn't lacking in any area.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josh m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Stayed here over the weekend of the BCS championship game. My brother and I are in our 50's and we just didnt want to stay in the noisy filth of the French Quarter. If we were in our 20's it would be different. This a typical Marriott upscale experience that you shoudl look forward to. Very clean and well appointed (they have an air freshener scent coming from their A/C system that is very pleasing when you walk in from Tchoupitoulas Street). The only negative thing was stained carpet in my room which needs to be replaced. Breakfast in the restaurant and concierge was very good. You can't beat the location if you want a quiet place to stay only a few blocks from Canal Street and Harrah's casino. Across the street, Lucy's "Retired Surfers" Bar is a very good spot for a casual lunch and a cold beer. I had a salad topped with fried shrimp that was excellent. The WWII Museum is a very comfortable walk from the hotel. We never retrieved our car for anything. The walking distances to all of the major French Quarter destinations were very reasonable in length. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the Girod Street side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

We came to New Orleans on business during the week before Mardi Gras and wanted something close to the Quarter, but not in the midst of the craziness. This hotel is perfect, only a few blocks from the action. The staff is fabulous, from the valets (Travis) to the front desk & room service. The rooms are spacious, modern and extremely comfortable. And the piece d'resistance -- the rooftop pool & deck. It's worth staying here, just for the experience of this oasis in a urban environment. We couldn't have been more pleasantly surprised. The only negative is the fact that you have to valet park & it's rather pricey. But, I think this is pretty much the rule rather than the exception when staying in the Garden District/Quarter.

Trust me, this place is wonderful and you'll have a great experience in the Big Easy.

Room Tip: The higher the floor ( there's only 5), the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mywayonthehighway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel
Central Business District
JW Marriott New Orleans
JW Marriott New Orleans
#71 of 166 in New Orleans
2,446 reviews
Central Business District
Q&C HotelBar New Orleans, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arts District / Warehouse District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Central Business District
New Orleans Marriott
New Orleans Marriott
#72 of 166 in New Orleans
3,609 reviews
Central Business District
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Loews New Orleans Hotel
#13 of 166 in New Orleans
2,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel

Address: 700 Tchoupitoulas St, New Orleans, LA 70130-3612
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#28 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#51 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: £113 - £292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A historic setting, contemporary style, and a unbeatable location near New Orleans' French Quarter and in the heart of the trendy food mecca of the Warehouse District: all of this and more elevates Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel to an unforgettable New Orleans, Louisiana hotel experience. Our building is a former warehouse, dating from the early 20th century; we've preserved a sense of old-world elegance in our surroundings, while simultaneously infusing a thoroughly contemporary sense of convenience and art. Our Navigators are delighted to help you discover the best possible cuisine during your stay in New Orleans, Louisiana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance New Orleans
New Orleans Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing