We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel with fantastic rooms and good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel
Ranked #50 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Ekestad, Skåne Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel with fantastic rooms and good service”
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Rennaissance Arts Hotel is a modern hotel not far from the French Quarters and within walking distance from the Mississippi shore and the conference center. I enjoyed especially the breakfast and the friendly staff that made my stay a pleasant experience. I can recommend the hotel when you are visiting New Orleans.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,082 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    485
    448
    110
    27
    12
See reviews for
202
313
43
313
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

This hotel was great. I have seen a lot of reviews that say it is a great location. I can't speak on that, it was entirely too hot to walk around. But the actual hotel was excellent. I absolutely love the artsy feel of the hotel. The room was not as nice as the lobby but still very very nice and pretty spacious. The only bad thing I can say was there was a huge group of teenagers on some type of Christian retreat and they were everywhere, running down halls, sitting in the halls talking very loudly. But that wasn't the fault of the hotel and I would definitely stay there again. The price was excellent (aaa rate).

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gapeach525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississippi
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We will definitely return to this hotel! The location is good, the executive room was a very comfortable size even with a child and the restaurant had very good food. In addition, the shower was clean, roomy and had a large shower head which is always a pleasure after walking the city.

The decor in the hotel adds distinct personality as well. Definitely a good choice. I'm glad we tried it out.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M2009Mississippi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkwood, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Stayed here for three nights while attending a conference at the Convention Center. Conveniently located so that I could easily walk to both the Convention Center and the French Quarter.

Beautiful lobby with a wonderful staff. As someone else mentioned, the elevators are also very attentive. The room itself was clean and comfortable. I found the bed to be very comfortable as well as the side chair for TV viewing. Bathroom was on the smaller side, but was really not an issue -- only complaint is that there was no exhaust fan in the bathroom -- but that seems to be the case in most hotels I have visited over the last few years.

Visited but did not use the roof top pool - wasn't very impressed, but maybe I would have been if I had taken a dip.

Did not visit the restaurant - nor did many others during my stay. Most the time it was either empty or contained only a handful of diners.

Room Tip: Mothers is just a couple of blocks down towards the French Quarter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debcav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Stayed here in June 2012 and this was a very nice hotel. Very clean, elevator ALWAYS opened & ready for your return. Rooftop pool & spa with a lovely view and staff was friendly and always ready to help. It was several blocks to the French Quarter & Bourbon Street. Walkable but a good distance. I would definitely stay here again if the price is right. I did not eat at the restaurant located there, but there was a bar, Lucy's, right across the street that was always packed as well as other restaurants in walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shavett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
278 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

2 nights in the Renaissance New Orleans Arts hotel was not enough for us. The museum-like hotel is spectacularly decorated throughout with impressive pieces of art and sculpture. Our double room was excellent, with soft high quality linens, a superb shower, and all of the accessories expected of a top-tier hotel. Service was excellent, with our request for an extra bed and blankets promptly taken care of. There is a buffet breakfast served in the restaurant in the morning, with the quality of the offerings and fine service more than making up for the limited selection. Cooked-to-order eggs, waffles, and pancakes are available (no extra charge) but you have to ask for them.

Other hotel amenities include a rooftop pool and hot tub with sweeping city views (but alas, not the French Quarter) and a fine 24 hour fitness center with comprehensive weight training and cardio equipment. The hotel is a 10 minute walk to the French Quarter, in a quieter part of town so you can easily escape the madness of Bourbon St. after dark. I would pass on the valet parking at a steep $31 per night and self-park at a number of parking lots and garages within a block of the hotel for less than half that rate. The valets will let you park temporarily at the curb for loading and unloading your luggage.

This hotel, although much smaller than the mega-hotels that ring the French Quarter, is a great choice and we would definitely consider for return trips to New Orleans.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gwwyjjliu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

My boys and I really enjoyed our stay at the Renaissance Arts last week. The hotel was clean and the service was very good. Its in a great location and I thoroughly enjoyed all the art in the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GingerMama2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Omni Riverfront Hotel
Omni Riverfront Hotel
#38 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
Central Business District
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Loews New Orleans Hotel
#12 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,383 reviews
Central Business District
Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery
Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery
#53 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Le Pavillon Hotel
Le Pavillon Hotel
#86 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,775 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#18 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
Central Business District
Le Meridien New Orleans
Le Meridien New Orleans
#77 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel

Property: Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel
Address: 700 Tchoupitoulas Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-3612
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#28 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#35 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#51 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A historic setting, contemporary style, and a unbeatable location near New Orleans' French Quarter and in the heart of the trendy food mecca of the Warehouse District: all of this and more elevates the Renaissance New Orleans Arts Hotel to an unforgettable New Orleans experience. Our building is a former warehouse, dating from the early 20th century; we've preserved a sense of old-world elegance in our surroundings, while simultaneously infusing a thoroughly contemporary sense of convenience and art. Please note that our restaurant is currently undergoing renovations and we look forward to unveiling a stunning new restaurant to our guests in early 2015. For now, we recommend that our guests enjoy the many amazing New Orleans dining experiences within a short walking distance of our front doors, such as Cochon, Emeril's, Root, Tommy's Bistro, and many more. Our Navigators will be delighted to help you discover the best possible cuisine during your stay in New Orleans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance New Orleans
New Orleans Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing