We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for NOLA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel
Ranked #55 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2014

If you don't want to be in the French Quarter, this is a great hotel. Locarted in the "Warehouse District" away from the hustle and bustle of Canal Strret and the Quarter. In this area of town you will find many art galleries (on Julia Street), the World War II Museum (well worth a visit) and many great resturaunts (Cochon, Annunciation, Peche, to name a few within walking distance).
The hotel is very quiet, modern and filled with art (Dale Chihuly glass fixtures in the lobby). The room was spacious and comfortable with a nice bathroom. The staff was very helpful with directions and transportation. We will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: As in most big cities I would ask for a room off the street--there is no view here, so off the stree...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TexTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate R, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear TexTraveling,

We're glad to hear you enjoyed the serene, artistic atmosphere at the Renaissance New Orleans Arts Hotel. Guests love our glass-blown Chihuly chandeliers as well as our private art gallery that is perfect for events. Additionally, it's wonderful that you discovered our vibrant, exciting neighborhood of the Arts & Warehouse District, especially its many amazing and celebrated New Orleans restaurants like Cochon, Peche, and Annunciation. If you enjoy Cochon and Peche, we also recommend Herbsaint, Donald Link's other restaurant nearby. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,122)
There are newer reviews for Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

528 - 534 of 1,122 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

Pro: Beautifully designed hotel. If you are into that, its a neat place to stay. The arts district is more low-key than the Quarter which was nice. Room was very clean and the service was very professional and friendly. We booked it through priceline and got an amazing deal. There's restaurants and bars near by in walking distance and its not far from the french quarter.
Con: Parking is wretched! They have a valet but parking is still expensive and took us a while to find and when we found it, it was pricey and in a tight space. Internet is not free.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Halley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate R, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Halley,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Renaissance New Orleans Arts Hotel. We're glad to hear you liked the hotel's funky neighborhood of the Arts & Warehouse District, with its many award-winning restaurants, diverse nightlife and cool things to do like the Julia Street art galleries and the WWII Museum. It's also great that you enjoyed the sleek, modern design of our recently renovated hotel. We're so sorry to hear that you had trouble with parking and we deeply apologize that you were not given better directions to the self-park lot. We do offer free WIFI in the first floor for our guests who find the guest room Internet fee cost-prohibitive. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

We chose the hotel due to its location and its inclusion in the package through our airline. The room was well equipped, the place was always clean and well maintained, and EVERY person there was happy and helpful. Having said all that, there was really nothing special about the hotel. No great amenities (the rooftop pool was small and looked out over other rooftops). The restaurant was ok(but expensive). The location was in the middle of the Warehouse District, an up and coming neighborhood with a few good bars and restaurants. Its a short enough cab ride to the French Quarter however. Would I recommend this hotel? No question, especially because of the people. But if you want a hip hotel in the middle of the action, you'll need to look elsewhere.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Parrothead_at_heart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate R, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Parrotthead_at_heart,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel. It's great that you would recommend this hotel without hesitation, due to the wonderful service you received. It's unfortunate that you felt you were not at the heart of the action and we do apologize if you were not properly guided to the best of the Arts & Warehouse District by our staff. We are located within blocks of America's "Best New Restaurant" (Peche), the amazing Julia Street art galleries, the national World War II museum, the historic music venue the Howlin' Wolf, and many popular bars like Barcadia. We are pleased that you found the rooms clean and spacious. It would be our pleasure to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We had a lovely stay at this hotel. The rooms were nice. The beds were VERY comfortable. The staff was accomodating. Everything was very good. I would stay here again with my family. They upgraded my kids room so that we could get a rollaway. The room was huge.

The only negative is the lack of breakfast. Yes, there is a Keurig in the room. But there really should have been some sort of continental breakfast. In the humongous lobby, a small area with coffee, fruit and some pastries would have bumped this review up to 5-stars.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melinrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate R, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Melinrk,

It is delightful to hear that you really enjoyed our comfortable Renaissance beds and that you experienced excellent service, such as the upgrade. Thank you for your thoughtful feedback regarding breakfast; we do have a wonderful breakfast available at Palette, our fantastic on-site restaurant, but currently do not offer a free continental breakfast. We hope to have the opportunity to host you and your family again on your future stays in New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful experience at this hotel! From the time we arrived, we were well taken care of. Evans, the valet on duty when we arrived and was so helpful by allowing us to park our car and the car we were towing right in front of the hotel! He was so kind and courteous. Our room was on the back side, opposite from Lucy's, where we couldn't hear the noise from the crowd downstairs. It was a corner room, spacious and absolutely clean. The bathroom was large and relatively clean. The beds were comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Kimberly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate R, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Kimberly,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent experience at the Renaissance New Orleans Arts Hotel. It's great to hear that you were well-taken care of during your stay and that Evans truly delivered kind, thoughtful service to you. We love hearing about our staff going above and beyond. Additionally, it's wonderful that you liked our spacious, clean rooms. We're happy to hear you'd stay here again and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Because we got a pretty good room rate by booking far in advance, I had my fingers crossed about the quality of this hotel. We were pleasantly surprised! The lobby is modern and spacious, the rooms classy as well and nothing was lacking. Great quiet location but within walking distance of bars, clubs and restaurants. We also enjoyed the fitness center and pool. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HMBTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate R, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear HMBTraveler,

Thank you for your kind words about the Renaissance New Orleans Arts. We are pleased that you found the rooms well-appointed, modern and spacious, and that you enjoyed our pool and fitness center. It's also fantastic to hear that you discovered the amazing neighborhood surrounding our hotel. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again for another flawless stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Great location if you want to be within walking distance of the French Quarter without all the noise 24/7. That said, if you are over 50, don't stay in Room 311. It is across from Lucy's retired surfer bar, which is very loud on the weekends. Not so much during the week. However the bed was comfortable. Room service was spotty.
Hotel itself is pretty, and artsy, but a little on the dark side. Lovely Chihuly art glass chandeliers and some nice sculpture.
Lots of things to do near by and great restaurants close.

Room Tip: Interior might be more quiet, but exterior have more light.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate R, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Cindy,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay at the Renaissance New Orleans Arts Hotel. We're thrilled that you loved our great location as well as the artistic touches in the hotel such as the Dale Chihuly chandeliers. Please accept our apologies about any noise disturbance during your stay. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again on your next trip to New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery
Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery
#53 of 166 in New Orleans
2,384 reviews
Central Business District
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Loews New Orleans Hotel
#15 of 166 in New Orleans
2,549 reviews
Central Business District
Omni Riverfront Hotel
Omni Riverfront Hotel
#35 of 166 in New Orleans
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Le Meridien New Orleans
Le Meridien New Orleans
#70 of 166 in New Orleans
812 reviews
Central Business District
Windsor Court Hotel
Windsor Court Hotel
#7 of 166 in New Orleans
1,679 reviews
Central Business District
Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel

Address: 700 Tchoupitoulas Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-3612
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#28 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#35 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#51 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: £97 - £299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A historic setting, contemporary style, and a unbeatable location near New Orleans' French Quarter and in the heart of the trendy food mecca of the Warehouse District: all of this and more elevates the Renaissance New Orleans Arts Hotel to an unforgettable New Orleans experience. Our building is a former warehouse, dating from the early 20th century; we've preserved a sense of old-world elegance in our surroundings, while simultaneously infusing a thoroughly contemporary sense of convenience and art. Please note that our restaurant is currently undergoing renovations and we look forward to unveiling a stunning new restaurant to our guests in early 2015. For now, we recommend that our guests enjoy the many amazing New Orleans dining experiences within a short walking distance of our front doors, such as Cochon, Emeril's, Root, Tommy's Bistro, and many more. Our Navigators will be delighted to help you discover the best possible cuisine during your stay in New Orleans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance New Orleans
New Orleans Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing