We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern hotel in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel
Ranked #54 of 167 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

A modern, clean hotel with great service and in walking distance to the French Quarter, without the craziness of that neighborhood. I was greeted at check-in by a charming manager who also gave us great restaurant recommendations. The room was clean, with good drawer space, a real mini-refrigerator so that we could keep water and snacks cold, and a bright bathroom with decent water pressure. The rooftop pool looks more luxurious in the photos on the hotel website, but it was still a nice place to take a breather from sightseeing. This would be a great hotel for any type of visitor. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerilyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate R, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Jerilyn,

Thanks for your feedback about your recent stay at the Renaissance New Orleans Arts. We're glad to hear you enjoyed our convenient location in the Arts & Warehouse District near the French Quarter and that you were expertly guided to fantastic restaurants by our navigators. It's great you liked our rooftop pool as well and found us to be a great hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

527 - 533 of 1,138 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

My 24 year old daughter and I just took our first trip to New Orleans. The rooftop pool at the hotel is excellent. The new outlet mall and the Canal shops are within walking distance. Several excellent restaurants in the area and the hotel staff is helpful about recommending their favorites.

I would not recommend taking a car as the parking in the area is 20.00+ overnight and you really don't need a car as everything is within in walking distance.

We walked to the hop on hop off bus tour and and toured the city via the bus.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate R, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Hi Laura,

Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback! It's great to hear you and your daughter enjoyed your first visit to NOLA. We hope you enjoyed all the shopping and will join us again on your next visit to New Orleans.

All the best,
Kate Russell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I had a good experience at this hotel in my recent stay in New Orleans. The rooms were very clean, the service was good and I found the staff to be friendly and helpful. This hotel is about a mile outside of the French quarter.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate R, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Rob,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Renaissance New Orleans Arts. We're happy to hear that you found the rooms clean and the service excellent. We hope to have the opportunity to be of service to you the next time you visit from Illinois.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

My mom and I took a celebratory trip to New Orleans to commemorate a milestone year - I just turned 30 and she’ll be turning 60. We had never been to New Orleans before and the hotel came recommended from family who had been there prior for a similar occasion.

It was about a 15 minute drive from the aiport, $33 flat cab fare for 2 people. It is located on the outskirts of the Central Business District and the start of the Warehouse/Arts district. A short 5-10 minute walk to many attractions such as the Riverfront, aquarium, Harrah’s, Canal Street shops, and World War II Museum. You could even walk to the French Quarter after a few minutes longer.

The staff are all very friendly, the doormen will gladly get you a cab or help with directions. We received complimentary waters upon check in and could ask for them daily at the front desk. Our tv did not work upon arrival and the front desk sent someone up within 5 minutes of our call to fix it.

The street itself is a quiet one, with a couple of bars and such but nothing as rowdy as the quarter. You’ll get a solid night’s sleep here. We only had one instance with a few stragglers mistakenly banging on the wrong door at 4am.

The lobby and décor are very modern, contemporary and bright. It’s like an atrium with great natural coming through. There is free wi-fi in the lobby also.

The hotel caters to conferences and meetings also so it was quite busy, but we didn’t mind. It just makes the small rooftop pool a little crowded at the end of a hot day. There is no bar or drink service up at the pool, and you have to use your room key to access it, but it was clean and the furniture is contemporary.

The rooms are average size, but you’re only in there to sleep and bathe with all that there is to do in NOLA. We had a double double on the 4th floor. My one major complaint is the pillows. They are TERRIBLE. They fluff up easily and look full and firm, but the second your head hits it, it flattens out like a pancake. I tried sleeping on all 4 one night and it still wasn’t the greatest. There was also no fan in the bathroom or and the shower curtain rod was so high up that the shower curtain barely skimmed the top of the tub and got wet every time either of us showered. Minor things, but annoying nonetheless.

The hotel offers a breakfast buffet for $12-16. Just the usual fare. Nothing special or NOLA-esque. We had it our first morning then opted for coffee shop biscuit egg sandwiches and beignets the rest of our stay. Much better choices.

Overall it is a nice hotel, very well situated to the various areas, sights and sounds of NOLA. It served it’s purpose and I would recommend it and stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate R, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Christine,

We truly enjoyed reading your thorough feedback about your recent stay. It's wonderful to know that you chose to stay at our hotel for such a special trip and that you were very satisfied with your stay, particularly with the friendly service, convenient location, and bright contemporary lobby. Thank you for your candid feedback about the pillows and breakfast- we will certainly take this into consideration as we are always looking to further enhance the guest experience. We hope to one day host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I expected more of this hotel. The rooms and amenities are fine, not excellent, and for the price it feels pretty mediocre. The breakfast buffet (which the reception "cordially invites" you to when you check in) actually costs $14 and is what you'd get for free at most Garden Inn or Courtyard hotels. There isn't even free coffee in the morning (other than the bad packets of stuff in the rooms). In short, I would look elsewhere for a place that better understands hospitality and how to create a welcoming feel for guests.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GFGSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Modern hotel, very well appointed in the heart of the Convention Center Area. If you're looking for night life, you don't even need to go to the French Quarter. Right across the street are three well known bars. Lucy's Retired Surfer's, the District, and Barcadia. Lots of fun at all three places. Lots of well known restaurants within walking distance including Emeril's and Cochon. Hotel was clean and staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate R, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Charles,

We loved your suggestions about our nearby bars! Barcadia is quite fun with its life-size Jenga and other games, as well as good drinks. We're glad to hear you found us a well-appointed hotel conveniently located near the Convention Center. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

excellent location in the warehouse district within 5 min walk to great places to eat (Emeril's) is on the corner Lucy's across the street is a great place for a drink and relax Mother's is 2 blocks away the lobby has an aroma that is very pleasant the atrium is beautiful rooms are very nice and comfortable pool and gym area are very nice was not please with the housekeeping twice they took the towels and left us with none overall this is an excellent hotel and I would absolutely recommend staying here

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobgct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate R, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear bobgct,

Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed our pleasant, serene atmosphere in the lobby, which has Dale Chihuly chandeliers in addition to the atrium and private art gallery. It's wonderful you had a chance to explore and discover the surrounding Arts & Warehouse District. It would be our pleasure to host you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery
Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery
#52 of 167 in New Orleans
2,461 reviews
Central Business District
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Loews New Orleans Hotel
#16 of 167 in New Orleans
2,595 reviews
Central Business District
Omni Riverfront Hotel
Omni Riverfront Hotel
#35 of 167 in New Orleans
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Le Meridien New Orleans
Le Meridien New Orleans
#71 of 167 in New Orleans
832 reviews
Central Business District
Windsor Court Hotel
Windsor Court Hotel
#6 of 167 in New Orleans
1,693 reviews
Central Business District
Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel

Address: 700 Tchoupitoulas Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-3612
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#28 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#35 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#51 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: £98 - £310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A historic setting, contemporary style, and a unbeatable location near New Orleans' French Quarter and in the heart of the trendy food mecca of the Warehouse District: all of this and more elevates Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel to an unforgettable New Orleans, Louisiana hotel experience. Our building is a former warehouse, dating from the early 20th century; we've preserved a sense of old-world elegance in our surroundings, while simultaneously infusing a thoroughly contemporary sense of convenience and art. Our Navigators are delighted to help you discover the best possible cuisine during your stay in New Orleans, Louisiana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance New Orleans
New Orleans Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing