We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel
Ranked #48 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed here with our family while in town for a wedding. Would definitely stay here again. The location is great very close to everything, like shopping, restaurants and the French market is just a walk away.
The staff is super friendly and very helpful, we asked the front desk for a few recommendations for restaurants, and they were very helpful.
The restaurant across the street named Lucy is very affordable and the food is great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ungo16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate R, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear ungo16,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We're thrilled that you had a great stay with your family. We are very fortunate to have such a great location near New Orleans' best shopping, dining destinations like the James Beard award-winning Peche, and nightlife such as the Howlin' Wolf. We hope to see you again on your next trip to New Orleans!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,076 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    483
    445
    109
    27
    12
See reviews for
201
311
43
310
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We booked last minute through Priceline Express deals for a fantastic price. We called to see if we could drop off our luggage 10 minutes after we booked and they informed us our room was already prepared and we could check in (check in was at 3p but we checked in at 9:30a). The lobby has three beautiful Chihuly glass pieces hanging and other lovely art pieces throughout. Our room was great, the location was within walking distance of several classic New Orleans attractions and the staff was very pleasant. We typically don't stay in the same hotel for more than one night as we use Priceline Express often but we did request a second night here. Unfortunately, they were full the second night. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KyNoerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate R, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear KyNoerr,

What a pleasure it was to read about your experience at the Renaissance New Orleans Arts Hotel. We're glad that you found our staff well-prepared and accommodating during your stay and that you really enjoyed the art that we have in the hotel. Not only do we have the Chihuly glass chandeliers, but also our entire hotel is professionally curated by famed New Orleans curator Arthur Roger. We would be delighted to host you on your next trip to the Big Easy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

My sister and I were in town for the Essence festival. Since she attended college in New Orleans, I let her choose the hotel. Great choice! The location was perfect for us. It was about 2 blocks from the convention center and the Riverwalk. It was about a mile walk from the Superdome. And it was far enough away from Bourbon Street so we wouldn't have to be disturbed by ALL that goes on down there.
The rooms were nice and modern and most importantly, clean.
I wanted to get the breakfast buffet but it didn't include pancakes/ waffles or French toast. So, I ordered French toast, my sister ordered the buffet and I just had her bring me some bacon and a milk (shhh, don't tell :-))
There were some good places to eat and listen to music in the area.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. I like the way they said "Welcome back" every time we came back to the hotel.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank ButterMu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate R, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear ButterMu,

Thank you so much for staying with us during your visit from Atlanta! We're glad to hear that you loved our friendly service and convenient location, such as the staff welcoming you back to the hotel. We couldn't agree more about our location- it's an easy walk to the amazing luxury outlets at Riverwalk, the Convention Center, and some of New Orleans' best dining and nightlife destinations. We'd love to host you again for Essence 2015 or the next time that you visit your sister!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for Essence Fest and of course the hotel was busy busy. It doesn't take much to please me so I really enjoyed my stay. The room was nice & clean, plus the staff was very friendly. It was only a mile from the Super Dome and walking distance to other bars and restaurants. My only complaint is that the shower curtain wasn't long enough. A bath mat wasn't left in the bathroom so I had to deal with a wet floor.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BlackRogue84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate R, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback and the wonderful photos you added to your review! It's great to know that we provided you a conveniently located and comfortable experience during your Essence Fest stay. Additionally, we deeply appreciate your feedback regarding the bathroom shower curtain and bath mat, and we will use this to further improve our guests' stay in the future. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
143 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights for a convention. The lobby was pleasant and inviting with beautiful art work throughout the hotel, including Dale Chihuly's glass art. Our check-in was fast and easy. The front desk staff who checked us in was very friendly. Our room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. There was a mini refrigerator in the room. The hotel provided two bottles of spring water each day, which came handy. We got free WiFi because of our hotel membership. WiFi connection was fast and reliable. The location of the hotel is convenient with walking distance to many nice restaurants and art galleries. The only shortcoming of this hotel was that the shower curtain was a bit too short that we got wet floor every time we took a shower. But all in all, this hotel is a very pleasant place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing a quiet street rather than facing courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bwang20874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate R, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear bwang20874,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Renaissance New Orleans Arts Hotel! We're delighted that you found us a very pleasant place to stay and enjoyed our Dale Chihuly chandeliers in the foyer, as well as our friendly, efficient service. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again on your next trip to the Crescent City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Rafael, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The hotel was great!!! The rates are pretty decent and you get a more neighborhood feel then staying at a Courtyard or other Marriot properties closer to Bourbon Street. The staff was fantastic and I recommend trying a couple of the local bars and restaurants. Barcadia and The District are great, plus you are just a few blocks from Mothers. The only thing which was below average was the hotel restaurant and bar. It was nice and had good food options, they even went out of their way to make a vegetarian dish for my wife, but the menu was lacking for the type of hotel. Switching the menu from lunch to dinner would help plus adding a more New Orleans feel to the menu or at least a distinct feel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zach D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate R, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Zach,

We are so happy that you had a fantastic experience at the Renaissance New Orleans Arts Hotel! We pride ourselves on our great service and are pleased that you were well-received by our navigators. It's great you discovered the District and Barcadia, which makes great sandwiches and has a fun happy hour. We thank you for your suggestions at Palette and will use it to improve our guests' experience. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
139 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This is a good place to stay, but some areas are showing wear. I was surprised by the stained hallway carpets. While the place is fairly well taken of, this is an area that needs attention and it's not that hard to keep the carpets clean.

The hotel was stressed when I arrived because of a large event in New Orleans, which I wasn't aware of. The restaurant offered a very small menu with three sandwiches, a gumbo, no salads and no large plates. That made for a disappointing first night. But the hotel rebounded on Monday in most areas, except for housekeeping. The housekeepers were overwhelmed. My room wasn't cleaned until after 5 PM. The maids had been there since the morning so I suspect that they put in a 10 plus hour day. It seems that management could have anticipated the need for more help that day. It was disappointing to return to my room in the afternoon and it wasn't made up.

While the last bit has a negative tone, this hotel is a good option since it's not on Canal Street or in the French Quarter. I like not being in the center of the chaos when I'm in New Orleans.

Room Tip: I stayed on an outside room, along Girod Street. I wasn't disturbed by any street noise. The in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RMA626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate R, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear RMA626,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location in New Orleans' incredible Arts & Warehouse District, which is located near some of the best restaurants and nightlife the city has to offer. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not the flawless experience that we love to deliver to our guests. We would very much like a chance to deliver a perfect stay to you on your next visit to New Orleans, should we have the pleasure of hosting you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Omni Riverfront Hotel
Omni Riverfront Hotel
#37 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
Central Business District
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Loews New Orleans Hotel
#11 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,370 reviews
Central Business District
Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery
Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery
#52 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Le Pavillon Hotel
Le Pavillon Hotel
#86 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,770 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#19 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,291 reviews
Central Business District
Le Meridien New Orleans
Le Meridien New Orleans
#76 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel

Property: Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel
Address: 700 Tchoupitoulas Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-3612
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#28 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#35 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#51 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A historic setting, contemporary style, and a unbeatable location near New Orleans' French Quarter and in the heart of the trendy food mecca of the Warehouse District: all of this and more elevates the Renaissance New Orleans Arts Hotel to an unforgettable New Orleans experience. Our building is a former warehouse, dating from the early 20th century; we've preserved a sense of old-world elegance in our surroundings, while simultaneously infusing a thoroughly contemporary sense of convenience and art. Please note that our restaurant is currently undergoing renovations and we look forward to unveiling a stunning new restaurant to our guests in early 2015. For now, we recommend that our guests enjoy the many amazing New Orleans dining experiences within a short walking distance of our front doors, such as Cochon, Emeril's, Root, Tommy's Bistro, and many more. Our Navigators will be delighted to help you discover the best possible cuisine during your stay in New Orleans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance New Orleans
New Orleans Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing