We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel
Ranked #52 of 164 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
n tonawanda
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Stayed here for a long weekend. About a 5 min walk from the French quarter. Great location in the art district close to just about everything. Room was spacious. Bathroom was just the right size. All in all a good hotel to stay at and the price was right.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank iecNTonawanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate R, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
We are so thrilled to hear about your great experience at the Renaissance New Orleans Arts Hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed our prime location in the Art District and your expansive and comfortable room accommodations. Hopefully you were able to stop by and explore the acclaimed Ogden Museum of Southern Art during your time in New Orleans! Thank you for providing us with your feedback and we hope to welcome you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    496
    456
    112
    31
    13
See reviews for
210
316
46
324
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Front Royal
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Not even close to four stars!!! We were attracted by the quieter location of this hotel, but it turned out there was a festival taking place in that neighborhood on the night we arrived and the streets were crazy with partiers. (I don't blame the hotel for that). I had requested a room on a higher floor, when I made my reservation and was assigned one closest to the lobby. The desk clerk refused to reassign me. He told me 2 or 3 times that "this" commotion would clear away soon. It was 9:00pm and the partiers were roaring strong, so I finally asked why he thought it would clear out soon. Then he admitted, "well, I don't know when it will clear out, but we are booked full." I would have understood if he had just said in the first place that they were overbooked, but it was kind of silly to try to sugarcoat it.
I couldn't ever open the curtains because the window looked onto a public courtyard with guests walking by constantly right outside my window. My pillow felt like a bag of golf balls and we discovered soap from previous guests in the shower. Once the festival was cleared, the neighborhood was attractive and quiet and a nice walk to the french quarter and other attractions. Luckily, my husband was not along -- the walk was a little too much for his bad knees, but I enjoyed it. The staff was very friendly and helpful, but some basics need to be improved before this hotel deserves four stars.

Room Tip: Higher floor with a street view might allow you to open the curtain. Many rooms look into an interio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tcmtcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henley on Thames Oxfordshire
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is out of the main noise of Bourbon street but only 10 minutes or so from all the action. It has some great art work in the foyer and the staff were very helpful. We walked everywhere and they recommended some great places to eat and where key things were. New Orleans is a great place enjoy!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate R, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Julia,

Thank you for your feedback! It's fantastic to hear that you received such great recommendations from our navigators to help you explore New Orleans. We're glad that your family had a wonderful New Orleans experience and that you found our hotel conveniently located to all the action. It would be our pleasure to host you again on your next trips to New Orleans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

The moment we walked in we were greeted with cheerfulness. Actually two staff members greeted us. Even though we booked through a 3rd party that didn't seem to matter and we were treated with respect. Not always the case at some hotels. Our room was clean and comfortable. The pics on the Internet are an actual representation- not just pics of the best rooms. Upon our return the staff had placed a wonderful surprise in our room since it was our anniversary. This is my 4 or 5th nice hotel to stay at in NOLA and this one wins, hands down.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthernTravelin00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate R, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear SouthernTravelin00,

Thank you for your kind words. We're delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful anniversary experience at our hotel and it was our pleasure to surprise you. Our navigators are exceptional and we're so happy you had a chance to experience their service, as well as our immaculate property. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

This is by far the most stunning hotel I have ever stayed in. The rooms are bright and spotless, the dining area was clean and very spacious. The gym was amazing, fresh towels and chilled flannels available when you enter. The rooftop pool and hot tub was immaculate, I enjoyed the fact that they had music playing. Very relaxing! The hotel is about a 10-15 minute walk from Bourbon Street and the shops. It's close enough but far enough away from the nightlife to get a decent sleep! For the 4 nights we stayed here it cost us $400 with breakfast. I couldn't believe how cheap this hotel was considering some dumps I have stayed in and paid more! The staff are so considerate and friendly. Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clurrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate R, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Clurrina,

We're overjoyed to hear how much you loved your stay at the Renaissance New Orleans Arts Hotel. From the rooftop pool experience to the amazing gym to the immaculate rooms, it sounds like you had an amazing time. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope you'll stay with us again on your future visits to New Orleans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

From the moment I stepped into this hotel, I fell in love. It was beautiful, smelled beautiful. The front desk was beyond helpful and those lovely N'Orleans accents didn't hurt either! :) The rooms were spacious, the beds soo comfortable. I just loved my whole experience there. I would definitely go back. As a matter of fact, this experience made me seek to experience as many hotels in this chain as possible. I can't wait!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Redwillow82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate R, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Redwillow82,

Thanks for your kind words about the Renaissance New Orleans Arts Hotel! It's wonderful that our beautiful property was your first Renaissance experience and that it inspired you to look to stay with this brand when you travel. We especially enjoyed hearing about the friendly Southern hospitality that you received during your stay and we eagerly await your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My husband is from New Orleans and we visit quite frequently. The Renaissance Arts is always my first choice of places to stay. The hotel is lovely and modern. The rooms are nice and larger than the other Renaissance in New Orleans. The location is another plus for me. I love the WHD because it's close enough to walk to everything (FQ, CBD, etc) but far enough away from the chaos of canal and the FQ.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate R, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Nikki,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're honored to be your first choice hotel in New Orleans and we couldn't agree with you more about the Warehouse District- it's the perfect neighborhood to enjoy the best New Orleans dining while closely located to the famous French Quarter tourist destinations and CBD. We can't wait to welcome you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery
Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery
#54 of 164 in New Orleans
2,315 reviews
Central Business District
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Loews New Orleans Hotel
#15 of 164 in New Orleans
2,511 reviews
Central Business District
Omni Riverfront Hotel
Omni Riverfront Hotel
#38 of 164 in New Orleans
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Le Meridien New Orleans
Le Meridien New Orleans
#70 of 164 in New Orleans
793 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#19 of 164 in New Orleans
1,420 reviews
Central Business District
Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel

Property: Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel
Address: 700 Tchoupitoulas Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-3612
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#28 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#35 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#51 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A historic setting, contemporary style, and a unbeatable location near New Orleans' French Quarter and in the heart of the trendy food mecca of the Warehouse District: all of this and more elevates the Renaissance New Orleans Arts Hotel to an unforgettable New Orleans experience. Our building is a former warehouse, dating from the early 20th century; we've preserved a sense of old-world elegance in our surroundings, while simultaneously infusing a thoroughly contemporary sense of convenience and art. Please note that our restaurant is currently undergoing renovations and we look forward to unveiling a stunning new restaurant to our guests in early 2015. For now, we recommend that our guests enjoy the many amazing New Orleans dining experiences within a short walking distance of our front doors, such as Cochon, Emeril's, Root, Tommy's Bistro, and many more. Our Navigators will be delighted to help you discover the best possible cuisine during your stay in New Orleans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance New Orleans
New Orleans Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing