We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice upscale hotel in a great location close to all attractions.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Ranked #13 of 161 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
PNS
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very nice upscale hotel in a great location close to all attractions.”
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Visited the hotel on a quick weekend overnight to New Orleans. Got a very nice deal/discount through a third party travel site. ($145.00 taxes and valet parking for one nights stay) The hotel is very modern and clean. Staff was very courteous and attentive. As with any full service hotel, tips are appreciated and quite frankly deserved if given good service. Stayed in a Luxury King room. Large room with full mini bar, bar stemware, flat screen TV. Bathroom was large with big window that allowed for plenty of light during the day. Seperate tub and shower.... however tub is not in front of the window as lead to be believed in the hotel photos... at least not for this class of room. No biggie. If you are looking for a nice hotel not in the French Quarter for a romantic weekend getaway or perhaps a good business hotel.... I would highly recommend.
Overnight parking alone in New Orleans runs an average of $30 - $40 a night. FYI

Room Tip: Best views are rooms facing Poydras Street. (this is the street in which you enter the lobby) A hig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbragg476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,452
    563
    180
    76
    52
See reviews for
461
557
89
853
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (426)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
135 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

From the door men to the concierge to the gym to the management, everyone aimed to please at this well run establishment. Gym was awesome with fresh fruit and flavored water provided. Concierge gave excellent tips on restaurants. Only complaints are no free wi-fi, except in the lobby, and housekeeping was slacking a bit. Business Center charged top dollar.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ohio_traveler_46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, ON
Level Contributor
81 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Just back from three fun filled days and nights in New Orleans with my girlfriends. Loews was the perfect place to stay - amazing staff, best location, away from the noise of Bourbon, but close enough to walk to everything.
Cafe Adelaide does a great breakfast -start your day there! The rooms are a great size - perfect for the three of us.
There's a much needed umbrella in the closet - great for when you go in the rainy season!
For food out of the hotel, check out the Royal House Oyster Bar on Royal St - fun, small, friendly and cheap. And grab a drink at the Carousel Bar in the Monteleone Hotel also on Royal.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EnglishinCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We selected Lowes N.O. as part of a package option on an Internet discount vacation finder (I think it was BookIt.com.) and were surprised at the high quality of the hotel. The room was very clean, fresh and spacious. The hotel had a very nice fitness area and nice pool. The concierges were very helpful and available and the desk personnel too, and even the bellboys were very polite and helpful. The location is just a couple blocks West of the French Quarter, a truly easy walk. This hotel is a great value.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diant53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Stayed here for one night while on a work trip, the location is perfect, walking distance to French Quarter and shopping, but not right in the mix with all the drunks. Spacious rooms, great room service and food. I forgot my laptop charger and the concierge was super helpful and looked for one I could borrow.

Will definitely stay again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SRod17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Every staff member was outstanding. The room was nice and spacious. I enjoyed the separate bathtub and shower. The location was central to everything, regardless of what you are interested in experiencing. The one thing that wasn't great was the view from my room. Also I was shocked that overnight parking was $34.00 but the valet service was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susans45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

The hotel is lovely, and we were pleased to discover that our room was available when we arrived well before check-in time. The staff is extremely friendly, and takes great pains to greet everyone with a smile and a kind word. Elevator service is prompt, and the rooms are well-decorated and huge. Couples travelling with children: the bathrooms are very large.

Housekeeping ranged from good to excellent. The room was always well-cleaned, but the last couple of days we noted some extra touches which really spoke of attention to detail. As an example, one day the ice in which we were keeping our beer cold (we had declined the key to the mini-bar), was replenished.

The recreation facilities are lovely, and well-maintained, although the hot tub seems to be very anti-septic. The robes provided in the rooms are luxurious.

The only thing we found, having slightly limited mobiility, is that it is a bit farther from El Gato Negro (review pending) than we might have liked.

Room Tip: We really enjoyed the river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#11 of 161 in New Orleans
4,302 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#8 of 161 in New Orleans
6,904 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#26 of 161 in New Orleans
3,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Windsor Court Hotel
Windsor Court Hotel
#6 of 161 in New Orleans
1,592 reviews
Central Business District
The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#14 of 161 in New Orleans
1,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews New Orleans Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews New Orleans Hotel

Property: Loews New Orleans Hotel
Address: 300 Poydras St, New Orleans, LA 70130-3216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#3 Spa Hotel in New Orleans
#5 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#5 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#11 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#25 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews New Orleans Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Big Easy spirit at Loews New Orleans Hotel, where the plush accommodations of a fine luxury hotel are complemented by warm Loews hospitality, fabulous food and jazzy cocktails. Laissez Les Bon Temps Rouler (Let the Good Times Roll) at our New Orleans luxury hotel. Among Travel + Leisure's "World's Best Hotels, guests enjoy impeccable service and a vibrant environment. With 285 rooms including 12 suites, each of our guestrooms boasts views of the mighty Mississippi River, French Quarter or New Orleans skyline. Indulge in playful modern Creole cuisine at Cafe Adelaide or enjoy classic cocktails at The Swizzle Stick Bar, home to the country's first Bar Chef Table - both operated by the legendary Commander's Palace Family of Restaurants. Be pampered at Balance Spa and also enjoy complimentary access to the state-of-the-art fitness center and lap pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loews New Orleans Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews New Orleans
New Orleans Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing