We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Ranked #13 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Charleston
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Wonderful location”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Great location for Mardi Gras! The view was nice. The rooms were above average. Good bar. Despite my bland review, I'm not sure there is a better option out there with as good of a location for Mardi Gras.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RunningGatorDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry R, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your experience with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed the Mardi Gras festivities and our property. We look forward to hosting your next visit to our city.

Sincerely,

Loews New Orleans Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,531
    581
    186
    77
    53
See reviews for
481
579
91
908
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (440)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I thought I was getting one of the better, more lively, 4-star hotels in New Orleans for mardi gras, but turns out the hotel is very plain in boring.

My one complaint is that I booked this hotel purely on the basis that it would come with 2 queen beds (since almost every other hotel in N.O. had doubles). So, the room turned out to be a dud as a few guys had to squish into smallish beds in a smallish room.

We had to specifically request towels each morning.

Brunch in the restaurant was pretty good.

Room Tip: don't expect queen-sized beds!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeilBhaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry R, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us. We will be sure to share your comments with our leadership staff to ensure we deliver services that are up to your expectations and our standards. It is our goal to comofrtably accommodate our guests and honor any and all requests. I apologize that we fell short of your expectations. We hope to have another opportunity to have you with us in the future so that we may demonstrate the service levels we are known to provide.

Sincerely,

Loews New Orleans Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

During the Christmas 2013 holidays we brought our young grandsons to New Orleans. I had my doubts about this trip, but it couldn't have been better! My husband and I love NO, and visit there often. However, we had never stayed at the Loews Hotel. Well, let me tell you, it was fantastic. The clean rooms are large with wonderful views. The staff is professional and friendly, and the food in the gourmet Creole cuisine restaurant is divine, although a little pricey.

Our grandsons could not get enough of the fabulous indoor pool, and it is in the hotel's spa area. The spa is exceptional, and the hotel offers many great spa/stay packages.

The location of the hotel is ideal, as it is across the street from Harrah's casino, a few blocks from Canal Street, the French Market, and the trolley car stops.

We shall return to Loews New Orleans!

Room Tip: Higher floors and deluxe rooms provide a good view and ample size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDNOTMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry R, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience in our city and at our property. The indoor pool is just one of amyn great amenities our property has to offer. During your next visit with us be sure to try Cafe Adelaide. We look forward to hosting your next visit to our city.

Sincerely,

Loews New Orleans Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Loved this hotel especially at Mardi Gras. Most parades either pass or end within a block of the hotel. The staff is very nice and the facility and rooms are wonderful. Housekeeping lacks a little. Didn't leave towels or coffee one day and left water in the ice bucket from previous guest.

Room Tip: city view is better then river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry R, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback with us. We will be sure to communicate your comments to our housekeeping team. We take great pride in providing a high level of service in all areas. I apologize for the inconveniences experienced with our housekeeping team. We hope to have you with us again during your next visit so that we may demonstrate the service levels that we are known for and take great pride in providing.

Sincerely,

Loews New Orleans Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacksonville
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Stayed here a while ago on the 17th floor with a beautiful view! The room was spotlessly clean! The beds were comfortable with soft linens to snuggle!! The staff were so attentive honestly the hotel was the highlight of our trip aside the beignets and coffee!!! Highly recommend

Room Tip: Just ask politely for a high room!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flanurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry R, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your taking the time to share feedback on your experience with us. You can not visit New Orleans without enjoying some good beignets. We are delighted you enjoyed your experience with us. Be sure to try Cafe Adelaide during your next visit. I am sure you will not be disappointed. We look forward to hosting your next visit to our city.

Sincerely,

Loews New Orleans Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Stayed here for a convention in late February. The location was very convenient to the convention center and to all of the activities New Orleans has to offer. Steps to the casino, a short walk to Bourbon Street, and a short cab ride to Frenchman Street. Also, the hotel is right on the parade route, but it doesn't block you from getting where you need to go. The staff couldn't be friendlier and the rooms couldn't be cleaner. We had a room on the 21st floor with a beautiful view of the river.

I wouldn't stay anywhere else in NO.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shua7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry R, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We pride ourselves in providing a unique, memorable and comfortable experience. I am delighted that you were able to enjoy our staff, property and location. As you mentioned, we are conveniently located to all the best attractions New Orleans has to offer. We look forward to hosting your next visit to our city.

Sincerely,

Loews New Orleans Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I picked this hotel based on my previous and continuous reservations at Loews properties in NY, CA and FL. Unfortunately, this was not at all the type of Loews quality I am use to seeing. Lobby and service are nice, but the rooms were so outdated and dirty. Very disappointing.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bizexeconthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry R, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valued feedback. We will be sure to use it to ensure our room accommodations are up to your expectations as well as our standards. We take great pride in providing a memorable experience and comfortable accommodations. We would love to speak to your further in reference to the details of your experience. Please contact us at neworleanscustomerservice@loewshotels.com so that we may speak to you personally in reference to your experience.

Sincerely,

Loews New Orleans Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#10 of 162 in New Orleans
7,113 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#16 of 162 in New Orleans
4,449 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#29 of 162 in New Orleans
4,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#18 of 162 in New Orleans
1,347 reviews
Central Business District
The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
Central Business District
Windsor Court Hotel
Windsor Court Hotel
#7 of 162 in New Orleans
1,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews New Orleans Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews New Orleans Hotel

Property: Loews New Orleans Hotel
Address: 300 Poydras St, New Orleans, LA 70130-3216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in New Orleans
#3 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#5 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#5 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#11 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#25 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews New Orleans Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Big Easy spirit at Loews New Orleans Hotel, where the plush accommodations of a fine luxury hotel are complemented by warm Loews hospitality, fabulous food and jazzy cocktails. Laissez Les Bon Temps Rouler (Let the Good Times Roll) at our New Orleans luxury hotel. Among Travel + Leisure's "World's Best Hotels, guests enjoy impeccable service and a vibrant environment. With 285 rooms including 12 suites, each of our guestrooms boasts views of the mighty Mississippi River, French Quarter or New Orleans skyline. Indulge in playful modern Creole cuisine at Cafe Adelaide or enjoy classic cocktails at The Swizzle Stick Bar, home to the country's first Bar Chef Table - both operated by the legendary Commander's Palace Family of Restaurants. Be pampered at Balance Spa and also enjoy complimentary access to the state-of-the-art fitness center and lap pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Loews New Orleans Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews New Orleans
New Orleans Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing