We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Ranked #13 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here 3 nights and couldn't be happier. Our room was enormous, (king size room booked), with lovely clean and super comfortable bed. Bathroom was really nice. Concierge couldn't have been more helpful, and recommended some great restaurants. 10 minute walk to the French quarter and one block from canal street, so ideal location. Would happily stay here again!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tatty0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry R, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us. Our spacious rooms are just one of many great amenities we have to offer. We will be sure to share your feedback with us team members. During your next visit with us be sure to visit Cafe Adelaide. I am sure you will be pleased with your experience. We look forward to hosting your next visit to our city.

Sincerely,

Loews New Orleans Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,530
    580
    186
    77
    52
See reviews for
481
578
91
906
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (440)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
90 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The Hotel is well located. We were there for the graduation of our daughter. My room was rather basic (But a great view) Unfortunately, upon arrival there was pubic hair in the bathtub. We asked at the front desk for the bath to be cleaned...nothing happened. Next day - bathroom was again not clean(ed)..next day the same scenario even though I duly went to the Front Desk every day to alert them to the issue. Cleanliness is a basic thing, regardless of price paid. But at $359.00 a night it should be a non issue. Also no turndown service at all. Too bad.

Room Tip: You will enjoy the view over Poydras on a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry R, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I would like to offer my sincerest apologies for the issues experienced as well as the manner in which they were handled by our team. We take great pride in our product and service levels. Clearly, we fell short during your experience with us. I have sent you a private message in order to contact you directly. I would like to properly address this matter with my team and offer my personal apologies.

Sincerely,

Loews New Orleans Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manalapan, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We loved the Loews rooms spacious view fabulous location perfect food very good most service was good except room service don't bother with that not good but the absolute best thing about this hotel is James the concierge. Nothing is tooooo much trouble he is patient well versed and nothing is too much trouble he makes things happen quickly! He is the reason to stay at Loews!

Room Tip: Ask for a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry R, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your visit and also for taking the time to share feedback on your experience with us. James is AMAZING! He is truly an asset to our team at the Loews New Orleans. We will be sure to share your comments with him. We look forward to hosting your next visit with us.

Sincerely,

Loews New Orleans Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
145 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on a weekend trip. Very modern and clean hotel with huge rooms. The fitness area was large with many different types if equipment. Every employee we met was extremely nice and personable. We wanted to check out the restaurant but didn't get a chance. Walking distance to great shopping, restaurants and public transport.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank travelbirds0809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry R, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your most recent visit to our city and our hotel. We appreciate your taking the time to share feedback on your experience with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us. Next time be sure to visit Cafe Adelaide and the Swizzle Stick Bar. I am confident you will enjoy your experience in our outlets as well.

Sincerely,

Loews New Orleans Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
64 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

After spending time in New Orleans for a business meeting; I thought I needed to address a few things about this hotel. First the rooms are very large which is great but at least in my room the room needs new furniture and new carpet. Secondly, as it is always busy in New Orleans the hotel seemed under staffed. In fact asked one of the front desk employees which floor my specific meeting was to be held and the employee did not know or least was not versed on who or which groups were coming to the hotel.

With a few changes the hotel can be a great property. By the way it is very close to the convention center.

Room Tip: Stay on a high floor away from the noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orthodontics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry R, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for providing us with your honest feedback. Your feedback is extremely important to us. We have addressed your comments with our front office leadership team in order to ensure our team is properly prepared to provide the necessary information to each of our guests. Secondly, I am excited to share that we are undergoing a full refresh in each of our guest rooms. I am confident you will be excited and pleased with our newly renovated product. We look forward to hosting your next visit to our city.

Sincerely,

Loews New Orleans Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
69 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Great, unique property located minutes away from Canal Street and all the fun

PRO's
- Hotel is large, but not too large
- Rooms are huge!
- The staff is awesome like always
- Right across the street from Harrah's without the smoke
- 10 Min walk from Canal Street/famous landmarks
- Food and beverage is actually decently priced
- Quiet hotel with great city views!

CON's
- On the older side, hotel is tired
- it is a walk from the party area, but there are pedi-cabs and cabs to take you back - this actually is pretty quiet then being away from all that

Thank you team for a great stay!

Room Tip: High Floor will give great city views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reinventtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry R, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate your taking the time to share. Our location and our team members are two of our greatest amenities. As you mentioned our hotel is perfectly located just outside the french quarter but within walking distance of all the great attractions New Orleans has to offer. We will be sure to share your feedback with our team members.

Sincerely,

Loews New Orleans Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Came to Nola for my 40th b day weekend. & after our reservation was a disaster at another hotel we were looking for something else. Jazz fest was in town so rooms was hard to find & rates were raised. It was 1:00 am & tired. This was the last place in Tht area to check & the guy @ desk was amazing. He listened to us about Wht had happened. Heddropped the rate Tht we could pay. And when we got Bk to our room there was complementary cake & wine Tht said happy b day. The night staff even signed a card. It wax the sweetest thing ever. He listened!!! And the room was great. It was our first time in Nola & when we come Bk we will b staying there every time. Thanks again Lowes

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Brigette E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry R, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Happy Belated Birthday!!

We are happy you were able to enjoy your experience with us and that we were able to play a role in your birthday festivities. Although it was a rough road getting to us we are delighted we were able to accommodate your needs. We will be sure to share your feedback with our team. We look forward to hosting your next visit to our city.

Sincerely,

Loews New Orleans Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#9 of 162 in New Orleans
7,105 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#15 of 162 in New Orleans
4,445 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#29 of 162 in New Orleans
4,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#18 of 162 in New Orleans
1,342 reviews
Central Business District
The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
Central Business District
Windsor Court Hotel
Windsor Court Hotel
#7 of 162 in New Orleans
1,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews New Orleans Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews New Orleans Hotel

Property: Loews New Orleans Hotel
Address: 300 Poydras St, New Orleans, LA 70130-3216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in New Orleans
#3 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#5 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#5 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#11 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#25 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews New Orleans Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Big Easy spirit at Loews New Orleans Hotel, where the plush accommodations of a fine luxury hotel are complemented by warm Loews hospitality, fabulous food and jazzy cocktails. Laissez Les Bon Temps Rouler (Let the Good Times Roll) at our New Orleans luxury hotel. Among Travel + Leisure's "World's Best Hotels, guests enjoy impeccable service and a vibrant environment. With 285 rooms including 12 suites, each of our guestrooms boasts views of the mighty Mississippi River, French Quarter or New Orleans skyline. Indulge in playful modern Creole cuisine at Cafe Adelaide or enjoy classic cocktails at The Swizzle Stick Bar, home to the country's first Bar Chef Table - both operated by the legendary Commander's Palace Family of Restaurants. Be pampered at Balance Spa and also enjoy complimentary access to the state-of-the-art fitness center and lap pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Loews New Orleans Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews New Orleans
New Orleans Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing