We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay in NOLA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Ranked #14 of 163 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
philly
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Another great stay in NOLA”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I come to New Orleans more than a few times a year. My go to hotel has been the omni in the French quarter and I love the hotel. However, most of my visits are to attend Saints games at the Superdome and the Loews is just down Poydras. Perfect location for walks to and from the game. You are really only five minutes out of the French quarter and if you feel the need for cafe du mined or for central grocer, just take the trolley. the Loews has a great bar with top shelf liquor and they chip ice off a block in the center of the bar -nice touch. there are some incredible restaurants just blocks away...especially wonderful one on magazine street. So, the location is actually quite ideal, a little quieter then being in the quarter and the rooms are nice sized, clean and very comfortable beds. Staff was readily available and always ready to help. I asked for reservations, water in the room,extra pillows etc and all my requests were taken care of quickly and with a smile. Think this just might be my new go-to hotel for saints games.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ontherdagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen F, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear ontherdagain,

Thank you for your kind words. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. The Swizzle Stick Bar is always a great spot to catch a drink before a Saints game. I will pass on your comments to our front desk and housekeeping staff. Can't wait to see you again soon.

Geaux Saints!
Kristen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,553
    588
    189
    80
    53
See reviews for
492
583
93
920
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (443)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

A large modern hotel only a few minutes walk from the French Quarter. Staff eager to please-rooms nicely appointed.
The weekend brunch menu offered some tasty novelties.
My two criticisms-had to move out of first room due to water leaking through window frames during & after heavy rain. The room change was done without any hassle.
Restaurant staff need a short course in making a proper cup of English Breakfast tea.
(BOILING water, cold milk)
That aside, a classy & relaxing place to stay.

Room Tip: Upper floors have great view over city. Watch out for leaking windows in rainy conditions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonwoodlx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen F, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear jonwoodlx,

Thank you for taking time to review our property. We are thankful you found our staff to be helpful during your stay. We have addressed your concern with the windows, following the heavy storms. Also, that's a great photo of your view! We appreciate your feedback.

Hope to see you again soon,
Kristen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Ideally located and the suite was perfect! Jetted tub top of the line w view of French Quarter and bedroom study had river views, amazing! Nice bed, 3 TVs, great pool with a jacuzzi AND sauna, clean and never full. Would have like the hours to be open a bit later though. Beautiful inside, but restaraunt and bar just average and of course a tad overpriced, but as a whole totally content w Loews

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen F, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Diana P,

We're so happy you had a great time at the Loews New Orleans and in the Big Easy. Thank you for taking time to let us know about it! We agree, our Mississippi River View rooms do have quite the view!

Hope to see you again soon,
Kristen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Excellent location, although just on the edge of French Quarter i beleive it is better to stay there it is more quite and safer. Excellent service, good facilities. Room is very good with nice view on the Missisipi river, very clean and very fast wi-fi.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kalimeraaaaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen F, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear kalimeraaaaaaa,

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking time to let us know how we were able to make your it great. I will be sure to pass your positive comments to our staff. They're one of our best features!

Hope to see you again soon,
Kristen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Loews Hotel is situated about ten minutes walk from Canal Street and the French Quarter so, convenient for the main highlights without being right amongst them. I found the room spacious, clean and comfortable and the service for the front desk and other staff was friendly and courteous. The bathroom featured a shower over a shallow tub so not optimal for either a bath or a shower but adequate. Loews is a reasonably priced hotel for the area and I would have no hesitation in returning or recommending it to others.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilipTorque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen F, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review Loews New Orleans. We are delighted that you enjoyed one of our Riverview rooms! I will be sure to let the front desk and Cafe Adelaide staff know of your kind words.

Hope to see you again soon,
Kristen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We just spent a weekend at the LOEWS in New Orleans and it was amazing! The front desk staff were extremely helpful and our room was beautiful with a view of the river. They were very accommodating and we loved eating at the Café on Sunday! It is very close to the French Quarter, Harrah's casino and just a quick cab to basically anywhere you want to go!

Room Tip: River facing rooms have a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kendall B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen F, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review Loews New Orleans. We are delighted that you enjoyed one of our Riverview rooms! I will be sure to let the front desk and Cafe Adelaide staff know of your kind words.

Hope to see you again soon,
Kristen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I agree with the other reviewers but I got this recommendation from a friend who stayed there before. Excellent location!!! Even to walk to French Quarter isn't bad at all but taking the trolleys is fun, so close to waters edge, hotel has great amenities...and the staff?? WOW...super super amazing!!! LOVED LOVED LOVED James the Concierge, you just could not have felt any more cared about and I got to meet his Dad who was going to lunch with his son....sooooo cool! Truly a wonderful place to stay, wish I would have taken advantage of the swimming pool but ran out of time, ate at Cafe Adelaide which was really good food! And check for special rates and offeres the hotel has if you think it might be out of your price range, it is not....you won't regret staying there!

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor, I was on the 18th and was with a group of friends so we were all put on same...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N e n a E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen F, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are so glad your stay was wonderful and that we were recommended by a friend! I will relay your kind words to James, as well as to the rest of the staff.

Hope to see you again soon,
Kristen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#10 of 163 in New Orleans
7,200 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#15 of 163 in New Orleans
4,545 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#29 of 163 in New Orleans
4,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#17 of 163 in New Orleans
1,386 reviews
Central Business District
Windsor Court Hotel
Windsor Court Hotel
#7 of 163 in New Orleans
1,638 reviews
Central Business District
The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews New Orleans Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews New Orleans Hotel

Property: Loews New Orleans Hotel
Address: 300 Poydras St, New Orleans, LA 70130-3216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#3 Spa Hotel in New Orleans
#5 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#5 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#11 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#25 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews New Orleans Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Big Easy spirit at Loews New Orleans Hotel, where the plush accommodations of a fine luxury hotel are complemented by warm Loews hospitality, fabulous food and jazzy cocktails. Laissez Les Bon Temps Rouler (Let the Good Times Roll) at our New Orleans luxury hotel. Among Travel + Leisure's "World's Best Hotels, guests enjoy impeccable service and a vibrant environment. With 285 rooms including 12 suites, each of our guestrooms boasts views of the mighty Mississippi River, French Quarter or New Orleans skyline. Indulge in playful modern Creole cuisine at Cafe Adelaide or enjoy classic cocktails at The Swizzle Stick Bar, home to the country's first Bar Chef Table - both operated by the legendary Commander's Palace Family of Restaurants. Be pampered at Balance Spa and also enjoy complimentary access to the state-of-the-art fitness center and lap pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Loews New Orleans Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews New Orleans
New Orleans Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing