We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Ranked #11 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel was very nice. I loved the location!! As soon as we arrived the men out front helped us out of our cars, loaded our luggage and brought them inside. We didn't have to do a thing. Our room was huge, bed comfortable, VERY CLEAN ROOMS and the river view out of the window was AWESOME. I was very impressed with how quickly the guys out front were with getting the cars whenever we needed them. My family and I were also very impressed with the work of Ross who was very kind and helpful. I was put on a different floor (floor 20) from my family who was on floor 16 and he immediately fixed the situation for us. I was moved to be near my family. WE REALLY APPRECIATED THAT!! We didn't try the restaurant at the hotel because there was a wonderful restaurant "Gordon Biersch" (TRY IT) located next door that has the best food for a reasonable price!!! My only disappointment in this hotel was not being told everything over the phone before I arrived there. If you are paying cash at this hotel make sure you have your deposit money of $75 dollars a night also. And I was told before I came that microwave and refrigerators are not in the rooms but I could request one. I wasn't told that it would be $20 a night ...FOR EACH!! I tried showing the young lady my email confirmation which didn't have a $20 a night charge on it but she refused to look at it and I tried to explain to her that when I called and asked about these items I wasn't told I would be charged, but she wasn't trying to hear that. She just kept repeating its $20 a night for each and if I wanted both it would be $40 a night. I thought that was outrageous. Other that that, My stay was awesome!! My kids loved the indoor pool and my husband loved the weight room!!

Room Tip: Request a room that has a river view. Gorgeous!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank n1kk12016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen F, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear AMarie232,

We are so glad you enjoyed our stay with us for your vacation in New Orleans. I'm glad we were able to place you on the same floor as the rest of your family. I will relay your kind words to Ross, as well as our bellmen and valets. It's our standard procedure to charge $20/night for a microwaves and a refrigerator. We are sorry this wasn't explained to you prior to your arrival.

We can't wait to see you again soon in the Big Easy!
Kristen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,497
    567
    182
    77
    52
See reviews for
469
569
90
880
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (434)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

First time in New Orleans...this hotel was very nice and close to everything. Its about a 25 minute cab ride from the airport to the hotel. The hotel was located right across the street from the Harrah s casino which was a good place to go if you got tired of the bourbon street scene..or if you like to gamble. The hotel has a very nice restaurant and bar located inside..the staff was very friendly and happy to help.The walk to bourbon street was only about 5 blocks so no need for a cab unless you have some fallen buddies who can't make the walk after a long day of bar hopping.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Honeybadger100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen F, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Honeybadger100,

Thank you for your review. We are happy you were able to experience our wonderful staff! Loews New Orleans is close to the French Quarter: either by foot, car or bike taxi. Next time you and your buddies can experience the third option.

Hope to see you again soon!
Kristen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at this property for 3 nights during a get away trip to New Orleans. We booked at the last minute and got a fantastic rate. The staff was very helpful and courteous, the room was fantastic, and the location is great. We will definitely stay here again. We never went to the hotel bar or restaurant, but Mother's diner is right across the street and it's fantastic! A short 10 minute (safe) walk to Cafe Du Monde, and to the french quarter/Bourbon street. It is close enough to be in the Quarter quickly, but far enough that you are away from the noise for some rest.

Room Tip: We had a corner room that was huge. The bathroom had a separate bath/shower and was really nice. I d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rhwalker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen F, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear rhwalker1,

We are so glad you and your wide were able to enjoy a 3-night getaway to New Orleans. We too think our location is hard to beat. Thank you for taking the time to review Loews New Orleans and let us know how we were able to please you. Next time you must try Cafe Adelaide and the Swizzle Stick Bar!

Can't wait to see you again,
Kristen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I am spending 3 nights at Loew's Hotel in New Orleans. The service at each step of check in was amazing -- from the bellman when my taxi arrived, to the check-in process, to restaurant servers. The hotel was responsive to all my needs. We ordered room service the first night, which was brought promptly. Because we were tired, we ordered one meal to split between the two of us. When it arrived, the room service had provided an additional place setting! Later, when I needed two extra pillows, they arrived from housekeeping within 10 minutes. And to top if off, it is conveniently located to the French Quarter -- about a 3 block walk. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. I stay at hotels for business and pleasure about 75 to 100 nights a year. Loew's Hotel in New Orleans is at the top of my choices! My experience will result in making reservations at other property locations.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Al J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen F, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Al J,

What a wonderful review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I will relay your positive comments to our bellman, front desk, room service and housekeeping staff. We hope you get the opportunity to experience our other properties, as well.
Thank you for your choosing Loews!

Hope to see you again soon,
Kristen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philly
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I come to New Orleans more than a few times a year. My go to hotel has been the omni in the French quarter and I love the hotel. However, most of my visits are to attend Saints games at the Superdome and the Loews is just down Poydras. Perfect location for walks to and from the game. You are really only five minutes out of the French quarter and if you feel the need for cafe du mined or for central grocer, just take the trolley. the Loews has a great bar with top shelf liquor and they chip ice off a block in the center of the bar -nice touch. there are some incredible restaurants just blocks away...especially wonderful one on magazine street. So, the location is actually quite ideal, a little quieter then being in the quarter and the rooms are nice sized, clean and very comfortable beds. Staff was readily available and always ready to help. I asked for reservations, water in the room,extra pillows etc and all my requests were taken care of quickly and with a smile. Think this just might be my new go-to hotel for saints games.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ontherdagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen F, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear ontherdagain,

Thank you for your kind words. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. The Swizzle Stick Bar is always a great spot to catch a drink before a Saints game. I will pass on your comments to our front desk and housekeeping staff. Can't wait to see you again soon.

Geaux Saints!
Kristen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

A large modern hotel only a few minutes walk from the French Quarter. Staff eager to please-rooms nicely appointed.
The weekend brunch menu offered some tasty novelties.
My two criticisms-had to move out of first room due to water leaking through window frames during & after heavy rain. The room change was done without any hassle.
Restaurant staff need a short course in making a proper cup of English Breakfast tea.
(BOILING water, cold milk)
That aside, a classy & relaxing place to stay.

Room Tip: Upper floors have great view over city. Watch out for leaking windows in rainy conditions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonwoodlx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen F, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear jonwoodlx,

Thank you for taking time to review our property. We are thankful you found our staff to be helpful during your stay. We have addressed your concern with the windows, following the heavy storms. Also, that's a great photo of your view! We appreciate your feedback.

Hope to see you again soon,
Kristen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield
Level Contributor
100 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Ideally located and the suite was perfect! Jetted tub top of the line w view of French Quarter and bedroom study had river views, amazing! Nice bed, 3 TVs, great pool with a jacuzzi AND sauna, clean and never full. Would have like the hours to be open a bit later though. Beautiful inside, but restaraunt and bar just average and of course a tad overpriced, but as a whole totally content w Loews

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen F, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Diana P,

We're so happy you had a great time at the Loews New Orleans and in the Big Easy. Thank you for taking time to let us know about it! We agree, our Mississippi River View rooms do have quite the view!

Hope to see you again soon,
Kristen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#13 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,385 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#9 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,004 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#29 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
Central Business District
Windsor Court Hotel
Windsor Court Hotel
#5 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,616 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#16 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews New Orleans Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews New Orleans Hotel

Property: Loews New Orleans Hotel
Address: 300 Poydras St, New Orleans, LA 70130-3216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in New Orleans
#3 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#4 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#5 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#11 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#25 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews New Orleans Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Big Easy spirit at Loews New Orleans Hotel, where the plush accommodations of a fine luxury hotel are complemented by warm Loews hospitality, fabulous food and jazzy cocktails. Laissez Les Bon Temps Rouler (Let the Good Times Roll) at our New Orleans luxury hotel. Among Travel + Leisure's "World's Best Hotels, guests enjoy impeccable service and a vibrant environment. With 285 rooms including 12 suites, each of our guestrooms boasts views of the mighty Mississippi River, French Quarter or New Orleans skyline. Indulge in playful modern Creole cuisine at Cafe Adelaide or enjoy classic cocktails at The Swizzle Stick Bar, home to the country's first Bar Chef Table - both operated by the legendary Commander's Palace Family of Restaurants. Be pampered at Balance Spa and also enjoy complimentary access to the state-of-the-art fitness center and lap pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loews New Orleans Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews New Orleans
New Orleans Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing