We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Ranked #15 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I enjoy my stay at Lowes New Orleans. The hotel as clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious enough and the location was prime for the events we had planned.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GlamGirlSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen F, Owner at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for your review. We're happy you were able to enjoy your girls trip. Whenever you make it back to New Orleans, we'd love to host you again!

Happy travels,
Kristen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,549)
There are newer reviews for Loews New Orleans Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,850 - 1,856 of 2,549 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

I arrived at the Loews hotel in New Orleans for a two night stay. The entire staff was very welcoming from the moment we walked in the door. Our room was very clean and spacious. We had an opportunity to eat at their restaurant Café Adelaide. The food was great and staff was wonderful. This hotel is conveniently located to all New Orleans has to offer. This was one of the best hotels I have ever visited. I had never stayed at a Loews hotel before. I am looking forward to visiting more locations because of my experience in New Orleans.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Coleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen F, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Coleen M,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at the Loews New Orleans Hotel. I will relay your comments to our entire team. We hope you do get the opportunity to visit one of our other properties!

Hope to see you again soon and happy travels!
Kristen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The Loews Hotel in New Orleans is a beautiful hotel and perfectly located near the French Quarters and other sites in New Orleans. The fitness room, restaurants are A-1. However, it's only drawback is it does not provide a refrigerator in your hotel room unless you pay a fee (ex. $20/day or stay). For this reason, I would not recommend the Loews. New Orleans is a very hot city and at the least the hotel could do is provide a small refrigerator for its guests at no cost.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Josephine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen F, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Josephine H,

Thank you for taking time to voice your compliments and concerns. We're glad you thought our property was beautiful and were able to enjoy both our restaurant and fitness center. To add a refrigerator is an added fee, but this is our policy. However, we do have a minibar with a cooler inside.

We hope to see you again soon,
Kristen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This was my first time staying at The Loews Hotel in New Orleans. It was not bad but it wasn't great. The check-in was simple and quick. Parking was a little steep at 39.00/night but that was expected with it's downtown location and proximity across the street from Harrah's Casino. My main complaint was the hotel lost it's "Wow factor" after leaving the lobby. The rooms seem very dated with its decor, the bathroom was small and tacky. The only good thing about the room was the view and comfortable bed, everything else felt like I was in a cheap motel. Upon arrival I was also greeted with unnecessary rudeness from a male staff-member at the check-in counter who for some reason assumed I was not a guest at the hotel. That kind of set the tone for the remainder of my stay, which made me feel uncomfortable entering and exiting the hotel at night. Overall, the hotel was decent but definitely not worth the price nor the title of a "Luxury hotel". I would not stay here again if I had to choose

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen F, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear jcoby,

First, thank you for taking time to write a review of Loews New Orleans Hotel. I am sorry you were disappointed during your recent stay with us. I will pass on your concerns to our front desk department. Currently, we are going through a rooms refresh, so hopefully we will have the opportunity to "wow" you, if you choose to visit again.

Hope to see you again soon,
Kristen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The service was impeccable! The Check in process was very quick as staff were very nice and welcoming. Bell service immediately took luggage to the room and showed me the working of the television, radio etc. Concierge was very knowledgeable about the ins and out of New Orleans and how best to travel, his advice made my trip that much better. The rooms were heavenly very clean, bright and sunny with tons of natural light pouring through the big picture window overlooking the river. The hotel was centrally located-close to the convention center and just a few blocks away from the noise of Bourbon Street, 2 short blocks away from two shopping malls and a short 15 minute walk to the Super dome. I loved the hotel's lobby, bar and restaurant which was always very clean and well monitored by hotel staff. The drinks and food were a good price and great quality.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Della R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen F, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Della,

Thank you for taking time to review our property. We are delighted you had a wonderful stay with us. I will relay your kind words to our Bell, Concierge, Housekeeping and Cafe Adelaide departments. We can't wait to see you next year for the 21st Annual Essence Fest!

Hope to see you again soon,
Kristen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed 2 nights in the Hampton not far from the Loews but as it couldn’t accommodate us for a 3rd night we booked into the Loews for 1 night. It is easy therefore to make direct comparisons. While the Loews was a lovely room and bathroom, it wasn’t much nicer than the Hampton and the Hampton cost less for a 2 night stay than the Loews did for one! The Hampton also provided free breakfast....at the Loews you don’t get any breakfast. At the Hampton you get free wifi....at the Loews you only get free wifi for 3 devices which was inadequate as there were 4 of us and these days you expect wifi, they just wanted to sell you their premium service. I expect free wifi as a standard! Reception and valet staff were good although no follow through when we asked for restaurant recommendations....someone was supposed to be ringing us but never did…we found our own!
The hotel is well located and it was a nice 3rd night but if we could have stayed at the very slightly less salubrious and better located Hampton, we would have!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blerke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen F, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Blerke,

Thank you for taking time to express your likes and concerns. Customer feedback is important to us. Please accept our sincere apologies for disappointing you during your recent stay. Currently, we are going through a multi-million dollar rooms refresh. When travels bring you back to New Orleans, we would love for you to give us another chance and see these completed rooms.

My best,
Kristen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The reception staff appeared very cold towards providing a service. Waited for almost 3 hours to get a room, when some others were given a room right away. Had to check in every 20 minutes for room availability, as they didn't bother to update.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gaurav A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen F, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Gaurav A,

Thank you for recently choosing the Loews New Orleans Hotel.

We appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Customer feedback is important to us. Please accept our sincere apologies for disappointing you during your recent stay with us, by not having your room available to you upon your arrival. Your comments have been passed along to our Front Office and Housekeeping Management for review with their team members.

We hope to have the opportunity to impress you, during your next stay.

My best,
Kristen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#8 of 166 in New Orleans
7,421 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#28 of 166 in New Orleans
4,200 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#16 of 166 in New Orleans
4,721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#21 of 166 in New Orleans
1,463 reviews
Central Business District
The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
Central Business District
Windsor Court Hotel
Windsor Court Hotel
#7 of 166 in New Orleans
1,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews New Orleans Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews New Orleans Hotel

Address: 300 Poydras St, New Orleans, LA 70130-3216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in New Orleans
#3 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#5 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#5 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#11 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#25 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: £124 - £296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews New Orleans Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Big Easy spirit at Loews New Orleans Hotel, where the plush accommodations of a fine luxury hotel are complemented by warm Loews hospitality, fabulous food and jazzy cocktails. Laissez Les Bon Temps Rouler (Let the Good Times Roll) at our New Orleans luxury hotel. Among Travel + Leisure's "World's Best Hotels, guests enjoy impeccable service and a vibrant environment. With 285 rooms including 12 suites, each of our guestrooms boasts views of the mighty Mississippi River, French Quarter or New Orleans skyline. Indulge in playful modern Creole cuisine at Cafe Adelaide or enjoy classic cocktails at The Swizzle Stick Bar, home to the country's first Bar Chef Table - both operated by the legendary Commander's Palace Family of Restaurants. Be pampered at Balance Spa and also enjoy complimentary access to the state-of-the-art fitness center and lap pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Loews New Orleans Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews New Orleans
New Orleans Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing