We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Ranked #15 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I dislike the obligation to use valet parking and be charged for. Also leaving 80% of my luggage in the car. The location is PERFECT! The staff was very efficient and helpful and the room was comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jorge O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen F, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Jorge O,

Thank you for choosing Loews New Orleans Hotel for your recent trip! We're happy you were able to take advantage of our location and our great staff! We hope to see you again soon in the Big Easy!

Happy Travels,
Kristen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,642)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,864 - 1,870 of 2,645 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

The hotel is in a great location if you want the casino or the aquarium, or super dome. Otherwise it isn't a great location if you want to be where the entertainment is happening. Check in was slow with only one person working the desk. The lobby is great. The rest of the hotel is dank and humid with poor air flow. It's very musty. The roommate the same. Fairly small and musty. Everything felt wet it was so humid in our room. We called room service at 8:20 to order mac and cheese with french fries for our kid. It took over an hour to arrive and was cold when it finally go there. Way too many great hotels in New Orleans to stay at this place.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank todd g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen F, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear todd g,

Thank you for choosing Loews New Orleans Hotel for your recent stay. Customer feedback is very important to us, so we appreciate the time taken to review our property. We would like to sincerely apologize for the lack in products and services you experienced during your recent trip. I have taken note and will pass along these to our engineering, front office and room service department heads, so they can review with their team members. We hope, if you're ever back in New Orleans, you give us another chance, so we can exceed your expectations.

Happy Travels,
Kristen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel to visit Tulane University. Its location was perfect to vet to the college and walking distance to the quarter and other sights. Unfortunately United lost my luggage but Loews provided me many essential items until my bag was returned to me. The staff was friendly and helpful offering many great suggestions for our stay. Would definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen F, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear julie g,

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. We're sorry your luggage was lost (that's the worst!), but are happy our staff were able to offer some comforts. We hope to see you again soon!

Happy Travels,
Kristen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The hotel staff was great; check in was a breeze. The concierge was very helpful and quickly answered our questions. The lobby/bar area was full of energy. Our room was the best part of our stay - quiet, tastefully decorated, beautiful bath and super comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Terri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen F, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Terri C,

Thanks for choosing us for your recent vacation. We're thrilled you had a wonderful stay with us! I will pass on your compliments to our entire front office team. Hopefully you were able to experience the live music on Friday and Saturday evenings! We can't wait to see you again soon.

Happy Travels,
Kristen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Disappointing on my third visit. It appears that there is a shortage of front desk and concierge staff. Phone calls to them are not answered quickly or returned as promised. Package delivery and sending is a hassle especially because of the limited business office hours and no effective back up. The staff even forgot to make up my room until I called at 5:30pm to inquire about it. In this electronic age, to not have even one electrical plug convenient to the desk is ludicrous. You can read the other reviews for the positives, but I am tasked to report the negatives.

Room Tip: High floor with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maurice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen F, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Maurice H,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent business trip. We sincerely apologize for the setbacks you experienced, regarding our products and services. I have taken note of your comments and concerns and will pass them on to the appropriate Front Desk management. If your travels ever bring you back to New Orleans, we would love for you to give us another chance. We hope to see you again soon, so we can exceed your expectations!

Happy Travels,
Kristen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This was suppose to be romantic weekend in a king suite. We booked months in advanced after reading all the great reviews. We were not told that we were being placed in a different room (queen double) than what we had booked (king suite). When we walked into the room is when we discovered that our king suite was a queen double. The pillows were flat and you could feel the material from the mattress through the sheets. The bathroom was not fully cleaned. The ice bucket was hidden and there is not a mini fridge to keep things cold. If 4 star accommodations is what you want; Save your money and book elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen F, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Melissa C,

Thank you for taking time to review Loews New Orleans Hotel. Customer feedback is very important to us. Please accept our sincere apologies for disappointing you during your recent stay with the error in room type you received. Your comments have been passed along to our Reservations and Front Office Manager for review with their team members.

When travels bring you back to New Orleans, we would love for you to give us another chance. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and are confident that your future experience will be outstanding.

My best,
Kristen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Amazing hotel the location is very close to the nightlife and attractions, the staff is very friendly and good manners. The room is the best of the best. The view is very good you can see everything around the hotel for few miles away. And the restaurants around area incredible.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank j c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen F, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear j c,

Thank you for choosing Loews New Orleans Hotel for your recent trip to New Orleans. We might be a little bias, but we think our staff is great, too! We're thrilled you enjoyed your room and view. We hope to continue to be your hotel of choice when visiting the Crescent City!

Happy Travels,
Kristen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#8 of 166 in New Orleans
7,697 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#21 of 166 in New Orleans
4,924 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#23 of 166 in New Orleans
1,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#28 of 166 in New Orleans
4,363 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#9 of 166 in New Orleans
6,366 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#10 of 166 in New Orleans
3,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews New Orleans Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews New Orleans Hotel

Address: 300 Poydras St, New Orleans, LA 70130-3216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#3 Spa Hotel in New Orleans
#5 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#5 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#11 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#19 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: £106 - £371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews New Orleans Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Big Easy spirit at Loews New Orleans Hotel, where the plush accommodations of a fine luxury hotel are complemented by warm Loews hospitality, fabulous food and jazzy cocktails. Laissez Les Bon Temps Rouler (Let the Good Times Roll) at our New Orleans luxury hotel. Among Travel + Leisure's "World's Best Hotels, guests enjoy impeccable service and a vibrant environment. With 285 rooms including 12 suites, each of our guestrooms boasts views of the mighty Mississippi River, French Quarter or New Orleans skyline. Indulge in playful modern Creole cuisine at Cafe Adelaide or enjoy classic cocktails at The Swizzle Stick Bar, home to the country's first Bar Chef Table - both operated by the legendary Commander's Palace Family of Restaurants. Be pampered at Balance Spa and also enjoy complimentary access to the state-of-the-art fitness center and lap pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loews New Orleans Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews New Orleans
New Orleans Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing