We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Ranked #14 of 163 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
West Chester, Pennsylvania, USA
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good Hotel Great Location”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

The Loews in New Orleans is hotel in a great location. It's near the French Quarter, the river, and many shops and restaurants. The room was very spacious, while the view was good not great. The room looked at towards the river although you can't really see but a small little section of the river.

The room was clean and comfortable, large enough to spread out a little. The king size bed was comfortable but the pillows could have been a little better. The service was good, from the hotel check in to the to all the people we came in contact with. The rooms were very quiet, you could hear doors closing sometimes, but never talking or any other room or hallway noise. Shower also had very good water pressure, something i always appreciate.

A couple of minor complaints, the free internet isn't worth the price. Surfing basic websites was slow and slightly frustrating, however they warn me at the front desk when I checked in to upgrade if I planned to use for business. I upgraded at 14.95 a day, the speed of the pay service was good, although i was unable to get my tablet on the service even through it said up to 8 devices could be connected.

They have bottled water in the room which i drank the first day, I was expecting it to be replaced the next day and was not, even after asking that it be replaced. Wasn't until the 4th day they replaced the bottles. They didn't not refill or replace the shampoo even through it was empty and I had asked for it to be replaced.

Minor issues in my opinion and we would stay here again.

I did get to get out during our stay, i would recommend getting the all day pass for the RTA, the trolley is right down the street and for $3 you can ride it all day. We used it to get all around and was a great bargain. Parts of the French Quarter are way to touristy but was still a good time.

Magazine Street was something we knew nothing about but was great, a lot of great restaurants and shops, well worth the trip.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen F, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear John379,

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We're thrilled you had a wonderful time! I have passed on your comments regarding the internet accessibility to our IT department to be investigated. Also, I have let our housekeeping department know of your replacement issues. We hope to see you again soon, so we can exceed your expectations in these areas!

Happy Travels!
Kristen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,553
    588
    189
    80
    53
See reviews for
492
583
93
920
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (443)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Great attitude, good service, great size rooms, well furnished and excelent shower/bathroom. Very comfortable. When I have tried other hotels of similar quality/price, I end cancelling after a couple of days and come back to Loews. Very pleased with the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Maurice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen F, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Maurice D,

What a wonderful review! We're so happy that you consistently have great stays with us. We hope to continue to be your hotel of choice in New Orleans!
We cannot wait to see you again soon.

Happy Travels!
Kristen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Everything was perfect during my 24 hr stay at Loews new Orleans. The staff was attentive, beds extremely comfortable, food options delicious. I will recommend to all my friends and family, and look forward to my return visit. Walking distance to the French Quarter, but away from the noise. Great location!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mscSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen F, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear mscSF,

Thank you for choosing Loews New Orleans Hotel. We're so glad you had a wonderful 24-hour vacation. I will be sure to relay your kind words to our staff. We hope to see you again soon, hopefully for more than 24 hours!

Happy Travels!
Kristen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2014

The room smelled, the shower was far from "clean". The people were super nice. Valet took our house keys out of car witch was on totally separate key ring from car key, when we left and arrived home we had no house key to get in... Extremely Aggervating!!! The staff was really nice!!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kwooten98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen F, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Kwooten98,

Thank you for taking time to review Loews New Orleans Hotel. We sincerely apologize for the key mix-up you experienced. I will be sure to let the appropriate Valet department heads know of your comments. We hope to see you again soon, so we can exceed your expectations!

Happy Travels,
Kristen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2014

this was my first time at the Loews for Tulane University move in. We had a huge room, service was amazing and we have already booked our next stay. We plan for the Loews to be our go to place for our sons 4 years in NOLA. after 4 days the staff greeted us by name, warm personal service!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Allyson6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen F, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Allyson6,

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We're glad our products and service made your experience excellent. We hope Tulane move-in was a breeze! Can't wait to see you again soon!

Happy Travels!
Kristen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2014

This was my fourth of fifth stay at the Loews New Orleans. I like the hotel very much because the rooms are big (for New Orleans) and very comfortable, the service is great and the location is easy access by car, yet only a 5 minute walk to Quarter and across the street from the casino. If you are in New Orleans to drink heavy on Bourbon and stumble back to your hotel, this might be two blocks too far. For me, this is my favorite New Orleans hotel if I need automobile access to the hotel during my stay. If I'm just hanging out in the Quarter, this is still a favorite but there are few others I like as well. While I haven't stayed at the Ritz Carlton New Orleans yet, the Loews is the most luxury I have found in New Orleans. I have no particular reason for holding back the fifth star on my rating -- I just do not use that very often.

Room Tip: it's really nice to see the boats go down the river so get a room on that side if you can. All...
See more room tips
Green Features: I have no idea. I think there are the usual signs about washing your towel or not.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lou-B1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen F, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Deat Lou-B1999,

A fourth stay! Repeated guests are such a compliment to us- one of our favorites. We're so glad you feel comfortable at Loews New Orleans Hotel. We hope you come back and see us soon; the boats on the Mississippi River are waiting for you!

Happy Travels!
Kristen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2014

First and foremost, the professionalism of the staff from GM to reservations to front desk staff is impeccable. I've been staying in this hotel as my NOLA hotel of choice for 10 years, however, this time I sent a friend as my guest for her stay as she prepared to leave her youngest child for college.

I knew she would be in great hands service wise, however, the hotel exceeded my expectations and just made them feel at home at such a milestone occassion. No special amemities etc, just beung Helpful as you leave a child in a new city is a blessing. THANK YOU LOEWS....I know where this family will stay when they come and visit NOLA

The front desk staff, Ms. Betty, Chedrick and the concierges.....and the executive assistant to GM...."priceless" service

Room Tip: all of fhe rooms are excellent; but my favorite is the corne King and or King Suites; Riverside view
See more room tips
Green Features: they allow you to manage linen and towel usage as well as it appears they may use eco friendly cleaning solutions
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank K W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen F, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear K W,

We are so happy to hear how we are your hotel of choice in New Orleans. Thank you for recommending us to your friend for this extremely important trip. We're glad we were able to ease the process, as we know a child going off to college is a huge milestone. I will be sure to relay your kind words to Better, Shedrick, the concierge team and Nanette in the executive offices.

We cannot wait to see you again!

Happy Travels!
Kristen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#10 of 163 in New Orleans
7,200 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#15 of 163 in New Orleans
4,545 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#29 of 163 in New Orleans
4,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#17 of 163 in New Orleans
1,386 reviews
Central Business District
Windsor Court Hotel
Windsor Court Hotel
#7 of 163 in New Orleans
1,638 reviews
Central Business District
The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews New Orleans Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews New Orleans Hotel

Property: Loews New Orleans Hotel
Address: 300 Poydras St, New Orleans, LA 70130-3216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in New Orleans
#3 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#5 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#5 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#11 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#25 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews New Orleans Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Big Easy spirit at Loews New Orleans Hotel, where the plush accommodations of a fine luxury hotel are complemented by warm Loews hospitality, fabulous food and jazzy cocktails. Laissez Les Bon Temps Rouler (Let the Good Times Roll) at our New Orleans luxury hotel. Among Travel + Leisure's "World's Best Hotels, guests enjoy impeccable service and a vibrant environment. With 285 rooms including 12 suites, each of our guestrooms boasts views of the mighty Mississippi River, French Quarter or New Orleans skyline. Indulge in playful modern Creole cuisine at Cafe Adelaide or enjoy classic cocktails at The Swizzle Stick Bar, home to the country's first Bar Chef Table - both operated by the legendary Commander's Palace Family of Restaurants. Be pampered at Balance Spa and also enjoy complimentary access to the state-of-the-art fitness center and lap pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Loews New Orleans Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews New Orleans
New Orleans Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing