We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites New Orleans
Ranked #87 of 167 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Great spot between the warehouse district and the quarter. got a room with a kitchen and living area for a girls trip - were a bit surprised by the fact there is little or no house cleaning over the weekend but over all a good value and easy location.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EARHf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (904)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

514 - 520 of 904 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2014

The hotel is located a few blocks from the French Quarter and a four block walk to catch the trolley. The hotel is beautiful and the personnel are friendly and helpful. They had a lady who shows you where to go to do anything you want during your stay in New Orleans. The rooms are clean and spacious. The lobby is comfortable. And the gym was small, but adequate. We really enjoyed our stay,both times, and would recommend it to anyone who wants to explore the French Quarter while they are in New Orleans. And a very popular restaurant is right across the street from the hotel called Mother's.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We booked a two-night stay for 5 people here prior to a cruise. We began looking almost a year ahead - as we always do - and noticed there was very little availability in New Orleans, so we booked this. Later we learned Wrestle Mania is in town and they booked almost every room. We had a two-bedroom suite, and the furnishings seemed to be original to whenever the hotel was built. The lobby was updated - but that's it. The rooms looked nothing like the pictures on the website. The beds were horrible, They made incredible noises when you got into them, and they had absolutely no support. I woke up the first morning in pain. The couch was thread bare on the arms. The light on the microwave didn't work. The front desk staff were not very nice.

Room Tip: Don't bother - there aren't any. Ours looked out on to the pool and parking garage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ATLcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear ATLcruiser,

I am sorry to hear about your experience at our hotel. Our location is typically a GREAT spot for visitors before and after going on a cruise out of New Orleans. We renovated our lobby, breakfast area and guest suites in early 2013. However, since we are an extended stay hotel there were some suites that did not receive the full scope of the renovation. These rooms are a high priority for us to complete and I expect them to all be completed by the end of the Summer. I hope that you give us another chance to show you our renovated suites on your next visit to New Orleans.

Our staff is usually the most memorable part of our guests stay with us and when they are complimented I share those compliments with them. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay and I will share your comments with them during our next meeting to challenge them to achieve our goal of taking great care of every guest every time.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We stayed one night at this hotel. The first impression of the hotel was an overwhelming smell of air freshener. The whole hotel and our room shared a similar smell. Other than that the hotel was good. Check-In was quick, room was a nice size with a reasonably equipped kitchen. Room was clean but a bit worn. Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. Continental breakfast had a nice amount of selections and included in a fair price for the room.

Hotel is in a very nice and clean part of New Orleans, right around the corner from shops and nicer chain restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loves2Trvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed 3 days at Staybridge for a business conference. Great location; walking distance to museums, French Quarter and restaurants. Breakfast buffet made getting out for the day very easy. Will stay again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank cal4361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This hotel is just a few blocks from lots of attractions..easy to walk to Aquarium, Insectarium, French Quarter, or St. Charles to hop on a street car (which takes you to the zoo!) Can you tell I travelled with a child? This hotel was great for our family..lots of breakfast choices, a spacious room, & evening food & beverage midweek. The staff were awesome..very friendly & helpful, phoning us a cab & ensuring we could pay by credit card as I'd asked. My only complaint-the room could have been cleaner. I found bright pink feathers on our floor & they weren't from us! For the location & price though, I could imagine us staying here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julesheartsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

It is no wonder since I have stayed at this hotel for the past 5 years. Centrally located at the corner across the street from the famous soul food restaurant "Mothers", catacorner from Harrah's casino, Aquarium and light rail and around the corner from the Convention center and 3 blocks away from Bourbon street. Oh and I forgot! There is this place called "Spago's" with the best charbroiled oysters in the world! All of this walking distance from my favorite hotel....Staybridge Suites New Orleans! All of the rooms are equipped with a functional kitchen whether you have a king suite or double queen. They have frequent wine socials and laundry facilities; also, breakfast every morning! Can't beat it. It is also close to a Walmart and Amtrak Train station (which is closer than the airport).

Room Tip: Reserve at least 6 months early. New Orleans is officially a 12 month a year festival/party town!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VLCEnterprises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Arts District / Warehouse District
Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown
Central Business District
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans
Central Business District
St. James Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
Central Business District
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown
Central Business District
Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites New Orleans

Address: 501 Tchoupitoulas St., at Poydras, New Orleans, LA 70130-3209
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#65 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: £90 - £249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites New Orleans 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear Valued Guest, Welcome to the New Orleans Staybridge Suites, where we're more than just your typical New Orleans Hotel! The goal of our team is to make you feel like you're staying with family while in New Orleans. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, your comfort is our top priority. So, get comfortable in one of our spacious studio, one or two bedroom suites! Then, come and join our family for our complimentary, full American breakfast buffet, featuring both hot and cold items. We also invite you to take advantage of our laundry facilities, fitness center, wifi internet access and 24 hour business center, all offered at no additional cost. At the end of your day, join our family for our famous Sundowner Reception. Our reception, which is offered to all our guests Tuesday through Thursday on a complimentary basis, includes beer, wine, soft drinks and a light meal. Due to our perfect location, the New Orleans Staybridge Suites is considered to be both a French Quarter Hotel as well as a Downtown New Orleans Hotel. No need to rent a car while here because our upscale, all suites hotel is located across the street from Harrah's Casino, blocks from the French Quarter and within walking distance to many restaurants and attractions, including Riverwalk, Convention Center and the Superdome, home to the New Orleans Saints. So sit back, relax and enjoy all the comforts of home!Sincerely,Your New Orleans Staybridge Suites Family ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
New Orleans Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing