We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The highlight of our trip!”

FreeWheelin' Bike Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Established in 2011 - FreeWheelin' Bike Tours is a local, family owned company - Our local roots go back to a time before New Orleans was a city and Louisiana was a state. We were the 1st bike company to offer a tour through City Park, the Garden District, the French Quarter & a nighttime bike ride - if it's not a FreeWheelin' Bike Tour, it's not the real deal! Being born of this extraordinary city and its surrounding bayous, we have a love for our home that is unparalleled - and we want you to experience our city the way we do every day - from the seat of a smokin' cool cruiser bike. Be good to yourself by choosing a tour with no windows, no doors and no blisters on your feet - see the city by bike; you'll be happy you did! If you want quality, value & authenticity, then look no further - we offer the most original & historically accurate bike tours that New Orleans has to offer. At FreeWheelin', we aim to make your ride with us THE most enjoyable and memorable experience you'll have while in New Orleans. Make the best decision of your vacation and take a ride with us - we've got a lot to show you! Slow down, relax and enjoy the ride, Ryan, Melissa and Ava Bergeron, Owners Teddy, Laura, Jonathan & Andrew - The All-Star Crew of Bike Tour Professionals
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Omaha, NE
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The highlight of our trip!”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We were so fortunate to take the Mardis Gras, Mansions and movie Stars tour with Ryan last Friday. I cannot begin to say how much we enjoyed this tour. The bikes were comfortable and easy to ride, everyone was extremely professional to deal with. But the highlight? It has to be the owner/tour guide, Ryan. Ryan is armed with a wealth of knowledge about New Orleans. He was incredibly informative, and there wasn't a single point on this tour where we wondered why we'd done it. In fact, all we could think about was how we wished we had more time to schedule another tour! This was absolutely the highlight of our trip and the very best way to explore New Orleans. Do NOT MISS THIS!! Well done, Ryan!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank blessedmomof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,074
    66
    7
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
small town, WI
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun and informative tour!”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

A friend and I did this tour on a beautiful Tuesday morning last week. One other woman was on the ride with us. Ryan, the owner and our guide, led us through several parts of town for the Mardi Gras, Mansions and Movie Stars (Garden District) tour. Ryan has lots of history to share about New Orleans. The route is mostly side streets (although there are a few parts where you have to ride along a busy street.) The architecture of New Orleans is incredible - very lovely! The bike ride is a gentle workout, which is what you need after eating all the great food! I didn't wear sunblock, but you should! I got a little burned during the trip. The bikes have adjustable seats for your height and a basket to hold your purse and water. We definitely enjoyed our ride!

Helpful?
Thank travelesterra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fun times!”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We booked the Mardis Gras, Mansions, and Movie Stars tour online after reading the good reviews on TripAdvisor. The owner called me a few days before our tour about a scheduling conflict. We were offered the Creole and Crescent tour instead for a 25% discount. Teddy was our tour guide and he was great. It is difficult to hear all the information though while riding in a straight line down the city streets. I think we had 8 in our group. I liked seeing the slanted houses in New Orleans and I thought the cemetery was cool. The beignets at the Morning Call Cafe were tasty along with a nice frozen cafe au lait. I liked seeing the 800 year old oak tree in City Park...fascinating! The bikes were well maintained and the helmets were fine. I would recommend this tour.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Best thing we did while in Nola! We got such a great, inside look at the city and loved everything about our tour. Definitely well worth it and I would do another.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gerty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best way to see New Orleans”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

The tour was the highlight of my trip--definitely very memorable and worth it. Tour guide Teddy is very knowledgeable, fun, safe, and the outfit in general is both professional and genuine. You just can't see New Orleans a better way. The bikes, helmets etc. are excellent quality and well-maintained.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed FreeWheelin' Bike Tours also viewed

 

Been to FreeWheelin' Bike Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing