We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
Ranked #72 of 163 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Good experience”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The hotel gave to us a time of relax at this time. We recomend this hotel due to the location most close to the main atraction in New Orleans , the Franch Quarter. If I will be back in New Orleans I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carlos D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C Brie S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
So happy that you were able to come to New Orleans and relax while enjoying our hotel. It is a privilege to be able to host people here in our city and they might be able to enjoy the sights New Orleans has to offer. Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey as it may help another guest in their decision making. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    482
    474
    194
    98
    105
See reviews for
324
487
38
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tomball, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This is a decent hotel with nice rooms and affordable rates. However, the front desk staff is rude and if you call and request your car, they chastise you if you give them more than 30 minutes notice. Even with that, they were an hour late bringing our car, which made our son late to his baseball game. They also broke the remote and after months of trying to get a return call, the owner, Keith, refused to accept responsibility, was rude, rude, rude and hung up on me. The management staff at this hotel was not any help at all and the corporate office washed their hands of responsibility as well. I'm out $160! As for the hotel itself, I requested towels one night because they never brought any to our room that day or cleaned it, and asked for hand towels. They didn't even know what a hand towel was! Finally a worker showed up and brought me towels (no hand towels, didn't know what they were either) and refused to take the dirty towels. He complained to me that it wasn't his job and was obnoxiously rude as well. See the picture here? The breakfast is a joke, unless you like burritos in a plastic wrap that you have to microwave. It's surely not worth staying here for the "free breakfast." There are too many other good choices to stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baseballmom2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinisha S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 504-648-0444.


Sincerely,

Tashena Johnson & Kinisha Stewart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Group of friends always make a weekend trip to Nola every year, have always stayed at Hyatt near Superdome, Decided to look for a deal this year. This hotel is beautiful for a Best Western, check in and out was easy, rooms were not huge but big enough for 4 adults. (we are only there to sleep) Restrooms good size. We had a room with No window, but if felt good to sleep when we could so we did not mind. Brick in the hotel is beautiful.
Only down is that breakfast ended way to early. It is NOLA after all and most people are there for pleasure I am sure, so why would breakfast only run until 9:30 especially on the weekend. 9:30 on the dot everything was put up could not even get coffee. Valet parking was a good deal compared to where we have stayed. Walking distance from almost anywhere or only 5 buck cab fare if not.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinisha S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for taking time out to write a review on our hotel. We do appreciate your concerns and we are thankful for your feedback. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We are glad that our location was very convenient for you during your visit here in New Orleans. We apologize that our breakfast hours weren't long enough however, we do take all feedback and use it to be a better service to all our customers. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
181 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

My conference was at the Marriott around the corner. Guests there paid the convention rate of $199. My rate was about half. The hotel is historical and a fortune was spent to refurbish this property built as a warehouse in the 1870's. A few friends compared rooms, beds, and the amenities. My bed was better, or at least as comfortable. I had a decent free hot breakfast and free high speed internet. Our rooms for a standard king were the same size, but mine cost 1/2. My room was spotless and the appointments and furniture were high quality. They couldn't give me enough Marriott points to justify the price difference.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinisha S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our hotel. We pride ourselves in comfort and cleanliness. We hope that you travel to our area again sometime in the future and get the opportunity to experience some of our great hospitality again. Once again thank you for choosing to stay at The Best Western plus St. Christopher to attendant your conference, we appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I would recommend this hotel as it was good value for an excellent location right next to the French Quarter. The rooms are small and clean (we had a Queen bed WITH a window) on the 3rd floor but as you're not going to spend much time in your room that's ok. Breakfast was good too. I'd recommend to take the valet option for parking. It is $28 per night and the next private parking is three blocks away and they charge $25 per night. Only negative thing is that the A/C was very noisy. I had to sleep with ear plugs.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 72traveler408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinisha S, Manager at Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Thank you for taking time out to write a review on our hotel. We do appreciate your concerns and we are thankful for your feedback. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pineville, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Have stayed here before and it was nice. Was "walked" here from the Best Western in Harvey after they overbooked they hotel telling us they had made us reservations here. It was a hassel as no reservations were made to get them made, but Arnold helped us make the best of a bad situation. Thanks again for your help in turning our "family reunion" around

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shellyc6749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinisha S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our hotel. We would like to thank you for recognizing our hard working hospitable employees and we are please that Arnold was able to help make your stay better. We hope that you travel to our area again sometime in the future and get the opportunity to experience some of our great hospitality again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We stayed here and it was really the best value for the French Quarter in New Orleans. Though technically not in the French Quarter it is only a few Steps away. It was half of what it would be in the French Quarter. With a Military Discount it was only $101 per night. Outstanding. Without in it still would have been really cheap.

We arrived and did not want to pay the $28 per night to park. The Parking attendant suggested a parking lot a few blocks away that was only $16 per night at the Hilton Garden hotel. Great rate but was a little scary to park with a large car. VERY Narrow spaces. But they don't charged you to get in and out and that was great.

The rooms were very comfortable but if you need a real window and not a brick wall then you need to ask for it.

Room Tip: It has a nice breakfast which is included
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gigikay123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinisha S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to help us tell other guest about our wonderful hotel. We take pride in making each experience a memorable one and we hope that this won't be your last time staying with us. We are pleased that our Valet staff was able to offer you other option. Once again thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western St. Christopher.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection
Central Business District
St. James Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Central Business District
Royal St Charles Hotel
Royal St Charles Hotel
#63 of 163 in New Orleans
1,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
French Quarter
Best Western Plus French Quarter Landmark Hotel
Central Business District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
Address: 114 Magazine St, New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historic St. Christopher Hotel is located in the heart of New Orleans and just 50 steps away from the world famous French Quarter. We are within walking to distance to the New Orleans Business District and all that New Orleans has to offer. The St. Christopher is a boutique style hotel with magnificent old New Orleans architecture. Guestroom design is warm with a classic feel featuring original New Orleans artwork, brick exposed walls and newly upgraded amenities including mini refrigerators and flat screen televisions. Select guestrooms offer a Jacuzzi tub. The hotel offers a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast which includes delicious pastries, fresh fruits and cheeses, as well as hot pancakes. Hotel guests also receive free WiFi and free local phone calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western New Orleans
New Orleans Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing