We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
Ranked #71 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I love to stay here. The location is great. The rooms are clean and great. I love the staff. I will stay here every time I go to New Orleans. The breakfast was updated to eggs and wonderful sausage. The toilet was plugged and the air conditioner was broken and the staff kindly and immediately fixed both.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank lesberr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tashena J, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear pav 1217,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 504-648-0444.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Tashena Johnson & Kinisha Stewart
Front Desk Supervisors
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,398)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,001 - 1,007 of 1,398 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2014

Don't let the brick wall pics fool you, this place is a DUMP, with the WORST Customer Service, CRAPPY breakfast and dead internet. Rooms are about half the size of a regular room. Management is nasty.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank DenverSpaFanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tashena J, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 504-648-0444.


Sincerely,

Tashena Johnson & Kinisha Stewart
Front Desk Supervisors
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The location of this hotel was excellent. It was only a block off Canal Street and convenient to the French Quarter and restaurants. The staff was friendly. The rooms are older but comfortable. Make sure to get a room with a window! Breakfast was okay too.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Suecitysal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tashena J, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 504-648-0444.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Tashena Johnson & Kinisha Stewart
Front Desk Supervisors
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

No parking, Valet only and expensive.. No dining available to guests or visitors.. Visitors are not allowed to have guests in room.. Difficult to get to if there is any traffic at all.. Rooms are nice but small. Lots of street noise in room if any traffic. Breakfast was typical of most hotels. No coffee or drinks in lobby. If one wakes early and wants coffee and does not want to use the maker in the room for fear of wakeing another person none if available.. No news paper at front desk. I was told several times by employees that " IT IS NOT MY JOB" .. Television takes special knowledge to use programs other than paid ones and they supply no instructions but a call to the desk solved the problem with a visit from an employee that showed me how..

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank buddyi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinisha S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

I’m deeply sorry to hear that you had a bad experience at The Best Western plus St. Christopher Hotel. This is highly uncharacteristic of our staff, as we pride ourselves on being efficient and very helpful with all our guests. The experience you received is not acceptable and that’s not what we promote. However, I want to send out my deepest apology for your experience, I hope in the future if you travel to New Orleans you give us a second chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Good central location for our New Orleans visit Fri night a little expensive but then it was the start of the Mardi gras and to be expected. The beds were very comfortable and the room very clean. The breakfast selection was good and the area was also clean. Staff was friendly and helpful This visit was supposed to be a one time thing but we are thinking about going back next year

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Debra J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tashena J, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Value Guest

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 504-648-0444.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Tashena Johnson & Kinisha Stewart
Front Desk Supervisors
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We went not knowing that Mardi Gras would already be happening 2 weeks before the actual event. Parades were going down Canal Street, just outside the hotel, but we were far enough away from Bourbon street to not be bothered with too much noise. It was nice to be close to the waterfront, and close to the French Quarter. The breakfast was fine, not great, but good for the price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Elisabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinisha S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 504-648-0444.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Tashena Johnson & Kinisha Stewart
Front Desk Supervisors
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

When we arrived to the hotel the young lady at the front desk was cheerful and helpful. We arrived at 9:30am and wanted to drop off our luggage. To our amazement our room was ready. The complimentary breakfast offered everyday were good

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Madeline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinisha S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 504-648-0444.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Tashena Johnson & Kinisha Stewart
Front Desk Supervisors
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection
Central Business District
St. James Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
French Quarter
Best Western Plus French Quarter Landmark Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter
Central Business District
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown
Central Business District
Royal St Charles Hotel
Royal St Charles Hotel
#64 of 166 in New Orleans
1,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel

Address: 114 Magazine St, New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: £75 - £279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historic St. Christopher Hotel is located in the heart of New Orleans and just 50 steps away from the world famous French Quarter. We are within walking to distance to the New Orleans Business District and all that New Orleans has to offer. The St. Christopher is a boutique style hotel with magnificent old New Orleans architecture. Guestroom design is warm with a classic feel featuring original New Orleans artwork, brick exposed walls and newly upgraded amenities including mini refrigerators and flat screen televisions. Select guestrooms offer a Jacuzzi tub. The hotel offers a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast which includes delicious pastries, fresh fruits and cheeses, as well as hot pancakes. Hotel guests also receive free WiFi and free local phone calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western New Orleans
New Orleans Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing