We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
Ranked #72 of 164 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Dave”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Very nice hotel. Central location, 10 min walk to main bar area and French quarter. Frenchman street was approx. 30 min walk. Plenty of taxis around tho. Clean modern hotel. Staff not very friendly but I was there to explore so not many interactions with them. Self parking 18 dollars a day in a lot around corner. WIFI poor.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Agnes S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinisha S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
We are so happy that you were able to come to New Orleans and explore the city while enjoying our hotel. It is a privilege to be able to have guests here in our city and they can enjoy the sightseeing New Orleans has to offer. We would like to apologize for the experience you had with our staff, the behavior that was displayed during your visit is not something we promote. I would like to thank you for staying at The Best Western plus St. Christopher Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    487
    482
    197
    100
    105
See reviews for
327
495
38
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, BC
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This hotel has it all....... A good location, friendly and efficient staff, clean rooms and a decent continental breakfast. I would recommend this hotel to anybody visiting New Orleans. It is within walking distance to the trollies, shopping malls, aquarium and Bourbon Street.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bodiddles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinisha S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for taking time out your day to write a review about our hotel. We take pride in making sure each guest experience is a memorable one. We would like to personally thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western plus St. Christopher Hotel. We hope that you come back to visit us, thanks again and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Fl, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The staff at the St Christopher were awesome. The morning clerk gave us many great suggestions, complete with directions.She was right on every time. The room was a little crowded due to the amount of furniture. The owner just put in too many pieces. If I could get the bed home, I would.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinisha S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
We appreciate your review on our hotel. We take pride in making sure each guest experience is a memorable one. Thank you for recognizing our employee and I’m glad that she was able to be a great service to you. We would like to personally thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western plus St. Christopher Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruston, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The hotel is very clean and great for walking to restaurants and sight seeing. We enjoyed our stay there and the breakfast was yummy too. They do carry HBO and have free wi-fi for guest. This is an older hotel, but all of hotels are very New Orleans feel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinisha S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for your kind words in regarding our hotel. We are very pleased to know that you didn’t only enjoy the hotel that you also enjoy our breakfast also. We would like to personally thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western plus St. Christopher hotel; we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Very friendly staff and great price for downtown New Orleans hotel. It is right around the corner from Canal St with easy access to eatery and entertainment. The staff here were very warm and welcoming.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Evy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinisha S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for leaving such lovely comment. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay here at the Best Western plus St. Christopher Hotel. Also, thank you for recognizing our staff we pride our self in making sure each guest stay is a memorable one. Thanks again and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

My family was very happy with this choice. Pros: It is within easy walking of the French Quarter and close to the trolley lines for an inexpensive ride to the Garden District. We felt that we were in an ideal location. Building is quaint. Granted the one bedroom is not large but it was adequate for our family of four. Beds are comfortable and the room was nicely appointed. Free wifi which worked well. Nice television and HBO. Staff is friendly and hellpful. The valet parking is a bargain at $20 per day. It is also an easy exit to the freeway if you want to drive to LaPlace for a swamp tour on your own. The 7:00 am breakfast bar is staffed and has a complete menu.. Cons: no gym. The desk will help you with attractions but you can get better deals online so take your laptop. The street can be noisy at night but it is not from the party crowds. Drinks at the evening bar are a little pricey. Overall, very good experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinisha S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for your kind words regarding the service you received from our staff at The Best Western plus St. Christopher Hotel. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

This was an ideal location in New Orleans. It was walking distance from the French Quarter. The staff were friendly, the continental breakfast was nice, but the rooms were small. The bathroom sinks had nowhere to place anything. Not all rooms have a view.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jakolnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinisha S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for your response, we look forward to you coming back to stay at the Best Western plus St. Christopher Hotel. I am always pleased to hear the guest response on the hotel. Thank you again we hope to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection
Central Business District
St. James Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
French Quarter
Best Western Plus French Quarter Landmark Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Royal St Charles Hotel
Royal St Charles Hotel
#62 of 164 in New Orleans
1,397 reviews
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
Central Business District
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
Address: 114 Magazine St, New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historic St. Christopher Hotel is located in the heart of New Orleans and just 50 steps away from the world famous French Quarter. We are within walking to distance to the New Orleans Business District and all that New Orleans has to offer. The St. Christopher is a boutique style hotel with magnificent old New Orleans architecture. Guestroom design is warm with a classic feel featuring original New Orleans artwork, brick exposed walls and newly upgraded amenities including mini refrigerators and flat screen televisions. Select guestrooms offer a Jacuzzi tub. The hotel offers a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast which includes delicious pastries, fresh fruits and cheeses, as well as hot pancakes. Hotel guests also receive free WiFi and free local phone calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western New Orleans
New Orleans Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing