We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best western st christopher hotel new orleans”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
Ranked #68 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
la grange, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best western st christopher hotel new orleans”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I would stay here again. I enjoyed the décor of the room especially since it was an old warehouse. that made the room non standard and interesting. parking is a bit far away and since we were on motorcycles we had to park and get them ourselves. the hotel location makes it convenient to many of the attractions in new Orleans and the French quarter

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tashena J, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear. Mark

Thank you for your review about your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Sincerely,
Tashena Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    471
    469
    192
    94
    102
See reviews for
314
481
38
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The hotel was clean and the beds comfortable. The location is great...just half a block off of Canal Street. Just don't take room 202. That room is small with no window. It did have a sky light but you can't close it so dawn breaks right there in your room. If you want it dark at 6:00 AM after a long night on Bourbon Street, 202 is not the ticket. We moved up to the 5th floor which was fine. Several of the girls at the front desk and the bell boys were very nice. I would stay here, again.

Room Tip: Do not take room 202.
See more room tips
Green Features: Screw the tree huggers...if you want a fresh towel, go for it.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kliffnotes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tashena J, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Mr. Kliftnotes

Thank you for your review about your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Sincerely,
Tashena Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilliard, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The hotel was clean and the price we paid seemed to be on the lower end (but it was a AAA rate) for the area. Good access to streetcar lines and average continental breakfast.

When we were checking in (late at night), the front door was locked and a bell had to be rung to be let in. The person on duty that night took a long time to respond and was not exceptionally helpful/friendly.

Not impressed with the staff, but the stay was fine overall.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NChilicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tashena J, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Ms. Chilickl

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. I would like to Give my deepest apology for the Night Auditor and the way she handle your check in. I am pleased however to know that despite that you did enjoy your stay.




Sincerely Tashena Johnson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Last week I spent 5 nights at this hotel. I was attending a conference at the Sheraton across the street. I learned a long time ago that the big chain hotels provide, in my opinion, a much poorer level of customer service. At most 'botique' hotels, the guest is not just another number but a 'guest', a customer who needs to receive value in order to keep returning. This was my third stay in New Orleans, all of which were at 'botique' hotels (but my first stay at the St. Christopher). This was the best of my stays.

I found the room met my needs quite nicely (I was by myself) and the staff was very accommodating. Excellent service.

I continue to be very happy with my stays at Best Western. Thanks to the fact that they're individually owned, they focus on customer comfort and satisfaction. I saw a plaque on the wall stating that this hotel had been deemed 'best of the best' and I would have to agree.

I'm a big fan of adaptive reuse of facilities and enjoyed reading the history of this hotel. Seems as though it was constructed in the last century as a dry goods facility. I'm not clear on whether it was a sales or warehouse facility, neither of which would seem to me to fit the multi-story configuration of the building. But it makes a great hotel, with an interesting architectural slant with the exposed wood columns and exposed brick walls. Perhaps it was offices for a dry goods outfit (?)

Green Features: In terms of environmentally-friendly practices, I found that they try to avoid washing towels and linens that don't need it, pretty standard in the lodging industry these days.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bk30253_bills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tashena J, General Manager at Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear, Bk30253_bill

Thank you for your review on Trioadvisor. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us at St Christopher hotel and that we met all of your expatiation. We love hearing thing like that. Please do come again.



sincerely Tashena Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valley view, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Convenient to everything and great staff! Missy at the bar and all of the front desk gave us great suggestions for dinner and breakfast! Walking distance to Harrah's as well as the French Quarter and Jackson Square! Have visited NOLA many times and this was a great stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinisha S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
We appreciate your review on our hotel. We take pride in making sure each guest experience is a memorable one. Thank you for recognizing our employee and I’m glad that she was able to be a great service to you. We would like to personally thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western plus St. Christopher Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tıffın, Ohıo
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The location at the edge of the French Quarter makes this an ideal place to launch waking tours of the area. We were only in town for 30 hours and managed to see most of the Quarter and experience many of the local restaurants and clubs.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Zeus2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinisha S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for your kind words in regarding our hotel. We are very pleased to know that you didn’t only enjoy the hotel that you also enjoy our beautiful city. We would like to personally thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western plus St. Christopher hotel; we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st. louis, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2014

My overall stay experience was good, however, because the trip was booked through Expedia, there was a $30.00 additional deposit required at check in that was not mentioned until check in. the additional $30.00 deposit was per room, per night. Because I was traveling with my family and had acquired two rooms for our nights, the additional $240.00 was quite unexpected. And the rooms, although clean, had an old mildew type odor that was unbearable. We had to go to a local store and purchase air fresheners to stay comfortably in the room. The lobby area was often smelly as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinisha S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for your response, we would like to apologize for the experience you had during your visit at The Best Western plus St. Christopher Hotel. I would like to thank you for staying at The Best Western plus St. Christopher Hotel and if you’re ever in the city again please visit so that we can change things around for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Royal St Charles Hotel
Royal St Charles Hotel
#60 of 162 in New Orleans
1,337 reviews
Central Business District
St. James Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Central Business District
Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Pelham
The Pelham
#86 of 162 in New Orleans
554 reviews
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
Central Business District
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
Address: 114 Magazine St, New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historic St. Christopher Hotel is located in the heart of New Orleans and just 50 steps away from the world famous French Quarter. We are within walking to distance to the New Orleans Business District and all that New Orleans has to offer. The St. Christopher is a boutique style hotel with magnificent old New Orleans architecture. Guestroom design is warm with a classic feel featuring original New Orleans artwork, brick exposed walls and newly upgraded amenities including mini refrigerators and flat screen televisions. Select guestrooms offer a Jacuzzi tub. The hotel offers a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast which includes delicious pastries, fresh fruits and cheeses, as well as hot pancakes. Hotel guests also receive free WiFi and free local phone calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western New Orleans
New Orleans Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing