We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Content”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
Ranked #71 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only bad thing about our stay was that we had to call housekeeping several times before we finally were able to get more towels. But overall, our stay was fine. The location was perfect and it is definitely worth the price.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank tammaraw2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tashena J, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Tammaraw.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the review and we hope you and your family do visit us again soon..



sincerely Tashena Johnson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,396)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

903 - 909 of 1,396 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

VERY DISHONEST DESK AND HOUSEKEEPING STAFF!!!! I recently spent the July 4 (Essence Festival Weekend) at this hotel and I will never stay there again. When I first arrive, I was greeted with a smile from Merlin, the friendliest and most personable valet driver I have ever encountered. However things quickly turned downhill from there. I was given a dusty room with no windows. When I requested to move, they lied to me and told me no other room was available but I would be moved the next day. I know this was a lie because I was able to look up the room availability online. The next day I returned from the convention center to a room that had not been cleaned because the housekeeper lied and said that there was a do not disturb sign on the door. I do not believe there was even a do not disturb sign in the room because I never saw one. In addition, when I inquired about the room change, the desk clerk looked me in the face and told me that I never asked to change rooms and that there were no rooms available. Another lie because again I was able to look up the room availability online. I didn't bother to argue because they knew they were lying and so did I. I have stayed in several hotels in this city over the years during the Essence Festival and this was my first negative experience.

Room Tip: Get a clean room with a window!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tashena J, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Ms. B

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I am concerned about each and every one of your concerns you experienced at the St. Christopher Hotel I am writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention.

The St. Christopher Best Western strives to make their stay enjoyable. The principal goal of the St. Christopher is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. Consequently, it is disappointing to learn that you’re unhappy.

Please accept my sincere apology.

I want you to know that the legitimate comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we’re doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.

Please be assured that the issues you have raised have been addressed and that appropriate action has been taken. We take pride in the St. Christopher and do our best to prevent problems from recurring.



If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 504-648-0444.


Sincerely,

Tashena Johnson & Kinisha Stewart
Front Desk Supervisors
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My experience at this hotel was great. The location is really a draw, you are in close proximity to Canal Street and the French Quarters. The hotel staff is very helpful. I believe the front desk manager was named Tasheena, she gave me some great insight on where to eat the morning that I checked in and she also warned me about a scam thats been going around (people calling random hotel rooms and asking for credit card info as if they are hotel staff).

The room itself was great minus the bed. I love a very firm bed and i think it may be time for them to replace the mattress. I had a corner room which was large. The housekeeping staff was always prompt and courteous. Briontae (spell check) who was a part of the housekeeping team was great! I have already booked my next trip to New Orleans for the Bayou Classic and I will be staying at the Best Western St. Christopher Hotel.

Room Tip: Request a corner room is possible. Also, I believe all the odd numbered floors have the ice/vending...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank BlueJ1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinisha S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for your kind words regarding the service you received from our staff at The Best Western plus St. Christopher Hotel. We pride ourselves on superior customer service and I am glad to see that these team members went above and beyond to make your stay more comfortable. We look forward to having you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

When I made the reservation the person said I could apply my coupon at check in. At check in they refused to honor the coupon and then would not refund the the money for reservation. I stayed one night canceling the rest of the reservation. At checkout the next morning they tried to charge me for canceling equal to another nights stay still not honoring the coupon. Very poor business practice. Bordering on fraud. The person at reservation could have said the coupon could not be used.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Jon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tashena J, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Mr. Joh F,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

The St. Christopher Best Western strives to make their stay enjoyable. The principal goal of the St. Christopher is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. Consequently, it is disappointing to learn that you’re unhappy.

Please accept my sincere apology.
If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 504-648-0444.


Sincerely,

Tashena Johnson & Kinisha Stewart
Front Desk Supervisors
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This hotel did not inform me about the $30 incidental fee being charged to my credit card after I checked out of the hotel. I checked my bank account only to find this charge. When I tried to call back and speak to someone, I had to press all these buttons to speak to someone and then the phone cut off. Finally I spoke to Lisa at the front desk and she informed me about the charge and said this will be credited back to my account in 5-7 days. If this is not, I plan on disputing this charge with my bank. I will never stay in another Best Western again. I seen other patrons upset prior to checking out but had no idea concerning the the problem. Now I realize, they were upset over the same charges.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank brittniy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I stayed here during the 2014 Essence Festival and I really enjoyed my stay. The location was perfect as it wasn't too far at all to most of the major attractions. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was cute and nicely decorated. I would defintely recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Aishley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinisha S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for leaving such lovely comment. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay here at the Best Western plus St. Christopher Hotel. Also, thank you for recognizing our staff we pride our self in making sure each guest stay is a memorable one. Thanks again and we hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We were greeted by the valet guy, very pleasant, really sweet. (best experience of the whole stay)

This room was reserved under the government rate, and it was the most difficult check-in process I've ever had traveling using this rate. The front desk agent checked us in using both my debit card, American Express card, and Cash (mind you, she wouldn't take the cash from the other person in my party, because she wasn't a government employee, never knew cash had a name). But nonetheless, the representative quoted and incorrect dollar amount which prompted us to return to the front desk. This is where the fun began. I left the hotel, and the other guests stayed behind, little did I know that I would be returning shortly because their Agent screwed up. After it was all said and done, we had paid for this room 3 times all different methods. Additionally, after they continuously screwed up, not once were we ever issued and apology. I was told my the general manager, who did not offer an apology that she would talk to the front desk supervisor and it would be up to her whether or not she apologized. The customer service was the worse! I know they aren't a 4 star hotel, but they really could have done better than what they offered. They didn't bother to comp parking, a night, points or anything. It has been the worst experience ever, and I can assure you, they couldn't pay me to stay at this hotel ever again in life.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ariel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinisha S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

I’m deeply sorry to hear that you had a bad experience at The Best Western plus St. Christopher Hotel. This is highly uncharacteristic of our staff, as we pride ourselves on being efficient and very helpful with all our guests. The experience you received is not acceptable and that’s not what we promote. However, I want to send out my deepest apology for your experience, I hope in the future if you travel to New Orleans you give us a second chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection
French Quarter
Best Western Plus French Quarter Landmark Hotel
Central Business District
St. James Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown
Central Business District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter
Central Business District
Royal St Charles Hotel
Royal St Charles Hotel
#65 of 166 in New Orleans
1,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel

Address: 114 Magazine St, New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: £72 - £277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historic St. Christopher Hotel is located in the heart of New Orleans and just 50 steps away from the world famous French Quarter. We are within walking to distance to the New Orleans Business District and all that New Orleans has to offer. The St. Christopher is a boutique style hotel with magnificent old New Orleans architecture. Guestroom design is warm with a classic feel featuring original New Orleans artwork, brick exposed walls and newly upgraded amenities including mini refrigerators and flat screen televisions. Select guestrooms offer a Jacuzzi tub. The hotel offers a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast which includes delicious pastries, fresh fruits and cheeses, as well as hot pancakes. Hotel guests also receive free WiFi and free local phone calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western New Orleans
New Orleans Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing