We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can Still Walk to Everything”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
Ranked #66 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
GreenLeadersSilver level
Exeter, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can Still Walk to Everything”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed there 4 nights and thought it was clean and comfortable. Having the breakfast downstairs was a huge plus so we didn't have to spend more money on meals. We were able to walk everywhere we needed to from the hotel (Bourbon St., Canal, Royal, etc). Only 2 complaints was when we first got there we wanted to check in early (around 11am) and was rudely told that check in wasn't until 3pm. The other thing being that we stayed in a queen bed... really would have wanted a king size. Other than that we only slept there really so it was great.

Room Tip: Odd level floors have ice machines... we stayed on level 9 and it was cool and quiet.
See more room tips
Green Features: Always love to stay at a place where if you hang up your towels they won't wash them.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinisha S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank your feedback. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay here at the Best Western plus St. Christopher Hotel and will look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    463
    463
    184
    92
    101
See reviews for
306
471
38
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
atlanta, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The staff needs customer service skills. House Keeping should be fired. The Hotel must be the absolute worst in New Orleans. Although its in a good location in the French Quarter its is not suitable for overnight stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinisha S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for your response, we would like to apologize for the experience you had during your visit at The Best Western plus St. Christopher Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

booked room with a view - guess that means it had a window because we certainly didn't have a decent view of anything. No vanity space in bathroom - only a pedestal sink. But overall ok place for 1 night if you are attending an event at the House of Blues.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jason F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tashena J, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Mr. Jason

Thanks for you review on tripadvisor. Your comments will be used as a improvement tool so thanks once again for taking the time out of your day to help us improve our hotel.

Hope you come visit us again.



sincerely Tashena Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Gross....... There were items left from the previous occupants in the room and only the direct eyesight surfaces were clean, you looked behind or to the side of anything and it was covered in filth. No fitted sheets on the beds, just a regular flat sheet over a dirty mattress cover. Stains on the duvet, bars covering the window in the bathroom to prevent you to fall into the opening that goes down like 2 more feet.... That as soon as I touched the railing it fell off. And there is some lovely brown oozing drips coming down a portion of the wall next to the bed. I feel like I need a shot of penicillin after staying here.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kehlen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tashena J, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Mr. kehlen

I am responding to you review on tripadvisor. We are sadden to learn that you had some issues during your stay here at St. Christopher hotel.
I want you to know that the legitimate comments we receive from our you are being taken seriously. you comments tell us what we’re doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.

Please be assured that the issues you have raised have been addressed and that appropriate action has been taken. We take pride in the St. Christopher and do our best to prevent problems from recurring.

sincerely Tashena Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oh, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Hotel was not the cleanest. Bathroom was dirty, air conditioner was loud, door didnt seal and let light in the room, didnt sleep very well. We will look at other hotels in the area if we come back to New Orleans.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinisha S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thank you for your comments. We're so sorry that you didn't enjoy your visit at The Best Western plus St. Christopher Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

A very nicely kept historic hotel close to all of the must see attractions. Within walking distance to Jackson Square, (7 blocks) Bourbon Street, (4 blocks) and about one mile from the Superdome. Be aware that some rooms have a view of the back of adjacent buildings only. The street facing views are nice, be sure to ask for a street view. A good free breakfast and on site bar make this a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Street facing rooms offer a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 915rogerw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinisha S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thank you for your response, we look forward to you coming back to stay at the Best Western plus St. Christopher Hotel. I am always pleased to hear the guest response on the hotel. Thank you again we hope to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights recently. Our family had two rooms, one king and one with two beds. Our king room was a little snug, but comfortable. Housekeeping was impeccable. The free breakfast was quite adequate. However, one morning it was just cancelled, we had no idea why. Even without breakfast, this hotel is a great value. It is just a half-block off Canal Street. We used the valet parking, and felt that it was a value also at $25/day. Our friends at the Sheraton were paying $45 a day. All staff was very helpful.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank HSKRGAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinisha S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thank you for your kind words regarding the service you received from our staff at The Best Western plus St. Christopher Hotel. We pride ourselves on superior customer service and I am glad to see that these team members went above and beyond to make your stay more comfortable. We look forward to having you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
St. James Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Central Business District
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter
Central Business District
Royal St Charles Hotel
Royal St Charles Hotel
#61 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Pelham
The Pelham
#89 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
Central Business District
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown
Central Business District
Staybridge Suites New Orleans
Staybridge Suites New Orleans
#71 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
Address: 114 Magazine St, New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historic St. Christopher Hotel is located in the heart of New Orleans and just 50 steps away from the world famous French Quarter. We are within walking to distance to the New Orleans Business District and all that New Orleans has to offer. The St. Christopher is a boutique style hotel with magnificent old New Orleans architecture. Guestroom design is warm with a classic feel featuring original New Orleans artwork, brick exposed walls and newly upgraded amenities including mini refrigerators and flat screen televisions. Select guestrooms offer a Jacuzzi tub. The hotel offers a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast which includes delicious pastries, fresh fruits and cheeses, as well as hot pancakes. Hotel guests also receive free WiFi and free local phone calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western New Orleans
New Orleans Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing