We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Inn on St Anne”
Review of Inn on St Ann

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn on St Ann
Ranked #39 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Inn on St Anne”
Reviewed 15 February 2013 via mobile

The Inn it self is a little run down, the rooms are clean and basic. The whole place is very clean and quiet even during the height of Mardi Gras. The staff are all very nice, they even loaned us their personal umbrella. there is no breakfast just a few apples and coffee. The stairway to the rooms on the second floor is narrow so if you have a suitecase its a challenge. There is NO parking so dont even think about a rental car. My friend booked one and we drove for blocks looking for a parking place, eventually leaving the car in public parking that cost $50 a day. I would however stay there again, it was close to the action, shops, boubon street and resturants.

Helpful?
1 Thank Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marianne P, Manager at Inn on St Ann, responded to this review, 20 February 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and others on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you found our staff to be friendly and accommodating as we take much pride in them. They do everything in their power to ensure your experience while staying with us is everything you hope it to be.

You also noted how clean our property is, which we most appreciate. Our guestrooms and common areas are meticulously cleaned on a daily basis to ensure the highest level of cleanliness.

In regards to parking, we do offer a private self parking lot at our sister property, The Lamothe House Hotel, with transportation to and from. We are sorry if you were not informed of this at check-in.

Thank you again for sharing your experience at the Inn on St Ann with us and we look forward to having you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    179
    50
    18
    9
See reviews for
53
282
48
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 12 February 2013

The staff was very professional and helpful during my stay. My best friend and I went to have a great time after graduation and the hotel was perfect. Close enough to all of the action in the French Quarter but far enough away to not be bothered by the noise! We loved our stay and plan on coming back in 2015! We just happened upon the Bi-centenial of the War of 1812 and they will be back and so will we!

Room Tip: The rooms are beautiful and really help with relaxing. We were on the 3rd floor which is a climb, bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianne P, Manager at Inn on St Ann, responded to this review, 20 February 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Inn on St Ann with us! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our staff was able to assist you during your time with us!

Our prime location in the residential section of the French Quarter keeps you within steps of all the action while still being able to provide you with a quiet and comfortable place to rest your head. We are pleased that you appreciated the location as this is our number one selling feature for all of our French Quarter Guest Houses properties!

We look forward to having you back again! Thank you again for sharing your experience with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2013

You couldn't ask for a better location in the French Quarter. The hotel is located in a fairly quiet spot - about two blocks from Bourbon Street. Close to all the action but a short walk away from the action. The rooms are all redone with beautiful original hardwood floors with decorative touches like original fireplace mantels. The bathroom was spotlessly clean as was the room and common areas. The desk personnel were very helpful and friendly. Typical of some smaller period French Quarter hotels there are some interior rooms with no windows. We had a windowless room and wondered if we would like it at first. Well, let's ask ourselves why we go to New Orleans in the first place - the lack of sunshine bursting through the window first thing in the morning was actually a huge plus. Bottom line -- no window - no problem.

Room Tip: If you want a room with a window - ask for one when you make your reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dav695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianne P, Manager at Inn on St Ann, responded to this review, 20 February 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Inn on St Ann with us and others on TripAdvisor! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us!

As you mentioned our great location, this is the the number one selling feature for all of our French Quarter Guest Houses properties! We are located in the quieter residential section of the Quarter which is just a couple blocks from all of the Bourbon Street action! Our prime location makes it so that you can walk to many of New Orleans great attractions while still providing you a relaxing and quiet guest room to return to after an exciting day (or night)!

Thank you for making notice of the newly renovated guest rooms, as all of our French Quarter Guest Houses properties are newly renovated! We are thrilled that everything was to your liking!

Lastly, you noted our friendly staff, which we take much pride in. They are there to ensure that your stay with us is nothing short of spectacular!

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and we hope to have you back again at the Inn on St Ann or any of our other French Quarter Guest Houses properties!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

If you are looking for an authentic French Quarter NOLA experience, this is the place to stay. We arrived on Saturday evening and we received a friendly greeting from Dwayne at the front desk. After a very quick check-in process, it was a nice personal touch that he walked us to our room (room 51) at the Marie Laveau apartments across the street.

Our room was beautifully decorated and super clean. There is an attention to quality and detail in the decor (marble floors, comfy bed and luxurious linens) and the little extras (nice body lotion and an abundance of coffee and to go coffee cups) made our stay even better.

Once we were ready to venture out, it was a short walk to the French Quarter for drinks and then a show at House of Blues.

I loved hearing the sound of the soothing courtyard fountain the next morning while we were getting ready to leave. I wish we had planned to stay longer, but we will definitely be back and would not want to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rosina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianne P, Manager at Inn on St Ann, responded to this review, 15 February 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Inn on St Ann with us and others on TripAdvisor! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We appreciate your mention of our great front desk staff, as we take much pride in our customer service at all of our French Quarter Guest Houses properties. Our staff does their best to go above and beyond to ensure that your stay is as enjoyable as possible.

As you also noted your "beautifully decorated" and "super clean" room, we are thrilled that everything was to your liking! As all of our French Quarter Guest Houses properties are newly renovated, we are able to offer the authentic charm you would expect from a boutique hotel, while not missing any of the amenities you would expect from a larger chain hotel.

Lastly, you mentioned our great location, as this is the number one selling feature of all of our French Quarter Guest Houses properties! We are located in the quieter residential section which puts you just steps away from all of the action in the heart of the Quarter!

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to having you back again at the Inn on St Ann or any of our other French Quarter Guest Houses properties!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located perfectly. Few blocks from bourbon st. Close to everything. The hotel is really nice,well maintained. great staff and the rooms are just beautiful. Parking is the only issue. we had to park a couple of blocks away, the good this is that its not so expensive for overnight like $25.. would recommend this to everyone

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jpineda87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianne P, Manager at Inn on St Ann, responded to this review, 15 January 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Inn on St Ann with us and other's on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased that your stay was nothing short of excellent!

You mentioned our great location, as our French Quarter Guest Houses properties are located in the quieter residential section of the Quarter. The residential section is just a couple blocks away from all the Bourbon Street action which makes it easy to walk to while still being able to return to a quiet guest room at the end of an exciting day or night!

As our properties are recently renovated, we appreciate you noticing how well maintained they are. We have focused much energy on ensuring that all of the furnishings and upgrades in the guest rooms leave our guests wanting for nothing! From our Serta Sleeper hotel mattresses and granite countertops, to the top of the line linens and furnishings, we did not leave out any of the modern amenities one would expect from a larger chain hotel.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to having you back at any of our French Quarter Guest Houses properties in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

We stayed at the Inn on St Ann (3rd floor room, king bed, no elevator but not a bad climb) between Xmas and New Year's and were very pleased. A short walk from the bars and restaurants of the French Quarter, yet far enough that it's quite quiet. There was a bit of noise from other guests, but that's expected in any hotel. The front door of the hotel is keycard-controlled (as are the rooms), which lends a very safe atmosphere to the hotel.

The overall look of the hotel was quite nice and the place was spotless; only criticism was the heavy bleach odor in much of the hotel, but that also speaks to the level of cleanliness. The check-in staff was very personable and helpful, even walking around the corner to point out a nearby quickie-mart. Overall, thumbs up!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JMK8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianne P, Manager at Inn on St Ann, responded to this review, 15 January 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Inn on St Ann with us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us over the Holidays!

We appreciate your mentioning the cleanliness of our hotel, as we put much effort into ensuring that not only the guest rooms are spotless but the common areas as well.

You also noted our great staff, which we take much pride in. Our front desk agents enjoy going above and beyond for our guests to ensure that all their needs are taken care of during their stay. They are able to provide insider local information on the hot dining spots as well as something as small as the closest Quickie-Mart to grab a quick snack or drink at.

Lastly, you mentioned our great location, which is the number one selling feature for all of the French Quarter Guest Houses! We are located in the heart of the residential section of the French Quarter which is just steps away from Bourbon.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and other's on TripAdvisor and we hope you stay at any of our French Quarter Guest Houses properties again should you return to New Orleans!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Great location and great staff made this stay a pleasure. If I had to search for a negative, I suppose it would be a bit of a walk for parking. BUT ... there is room to park for loading and unloading, and the walk to the garage was just a few minutes. The walk to Bourbon street is only a couple of blocks, so it really is quite a find. On my way home I had to stay in the business district for twice the money and none of the charm and fun of being right in the French Quarter.

Room Tip: There is one balcony room. I stayed in 72, which lacks windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnyytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianne P, Manager at Inn on St Ann, responded to this review, 15 January 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Inn on St Ann with us and other's on TripAdvisor! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

As you mentioned our great location, this is our number one selling feature for all of the French Quarter Guest Houses properties! The French Quarter Guest Houses are located in the heart of the French Quarter in the quieter residential section which means that our guests are able to come back to a relaxing and quiet guest room at the end of an exciting day.

As parking is quite scarce in the French Quarter, we apologize that it is a bit of a walk to get to, however our secure parking lot is monitored 24 hours a day and we provide pedicabs to and from the lot should you choose not to walk.

Thank you again for sharing your experience at the Inn on St Ann with us and we look forward to having you return during your next trip to New Orleans!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Inn on St. Peter
Inn on St. Peter
#34 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
French Quarter
Inn on Ursulines
Inn on Ursulines
#35 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
French Quarter
French Market Inn
French Market Inn
#19 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Olivier House Hotel
Olivier House Hotel
#14 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
French Quarter
Place d'Armes Hotel
Place d'Armes Hotel
#38 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,233 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel St. Pierre
Hotel St. Pierre
#63 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on St Ann? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on St Ann

Property: Inn on St Ann
Address: 1013 Saint Ann St, New Orleans, LA 70116-3012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn on St Ann 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be a part of our extended French Quarter family at the Inn on St. Ann. This charming French Quarter Inn boasts a courtyard shaded by a century old oak tree and common areas appropriately decorated with antiques, chandeliers, and original local artwork.This inn in New Orleans is listed on the National Register of Historic Places. Built in 1830, the Inn on St. Ann epitomizes the iconic architecture the French Quarter is often recognized for. With its hanging plants and wrought iron balcony fronting St. Ann, you’ll immediately feel the true allure of the French Quarter..Enchanting interior spaces are accented by the exposed brick foyer and grand staircase. Each of our 16 guest rooms has been consistently restored with traditional finishes yet each showcases its own exclusive features with a collection of fireplaces and unique architectural details.The Armstrong Suite, the most admired accommodation of the French Quarter Guest Houses, features floor to ceiling windows opening on to your own private balcony. Whether you desire the grand or quaint, the Inn on St. Ann has what you’re looking for in your next visit to New Orleans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Inn on St Ann reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing