We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (704)
Filter reviews
704 results
Traveller rating
376
228
66
24
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
376
228
66
24
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarie laveaufrench quarterno elevatorprivate balconyceiling fanhardwood floorsthird floormain buildingno windowfew blockscouple blocksnice courtyardperfect locationcomfortable bedhigh ceilingscoffee makerhot water
Filter
Updating list...
644 - 649 of 704 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2013

This is a small inn property in a preserved old building. We were in the Marie Levau property across the street. You are one block off Rampart and Louis Armstrong Park ( don't go there).
Bourbon street is up St Ann about 5 small blocks, and then another 4 blocks or so and you are on Jackson Square. It is close enough to walk everywhere, but far enough from Bourbon Street to avoid the noise..and the smell!

Room Tip: There are only small windows in the door..and there was no coffee maker
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank knightl54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianne P, Manager at Inn on St Ann, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and others on TripAdvisor! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our great location, as this is the number one selling feature for all of our French Quarter Guest Houses properties! We are in the process of ordering new coffee machines for all of our guest rooms and will have them in there shortly. In the mean time, we continue to offer Community Coffee (a New Orleans local favorite) in our lobby, along with fresh fruit. We appreciate your feedback and hope you think of the Inn on St Ann upon your next visit to New Orleans!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We were in NoLA for the Jazz Fest and traveled with friends who stayed in the hotel and we stayed across the street in the sister property Marie Laveau's Apts. We did like the stay but there are quirks. The day time staffing is friendly and efficient, the night time shift is- there. Our friends did not have a door that locked because of the age of the building and the wonkiness of the structure. The staff did work to secure their room. Our apt was cute but the stairs are steep! When you go just remember that these buildings are historic. It is not meant to be new and shiny, but a quick (free) walk to Bourbon St and the French Quarter. Their balcony seating was great and it was fun to people watch. The neighborhood was friendly and did not treat us like tourists. (they know where their bread is buttered) The courtyard is perfect to read in! It is in the Rainbow district just fyi.

Room Tip: If you cannot climb stairs make sure that you ask for a ground room floor. Be specific when asking about windows, you may not have one.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

The staff was friendly, the location was great, things were clean. I just can't tell you how disappointed I was to have our once fancy night (we stayed in a cheaper place the previous 2 nights and splurged on 'Inn at St. Ann) in a room with no windows. It's so important to me to see the city I'm in, to have natural light, to know what time of day it is without looking at a clock.

I guess if you go, just request that you don't get the room with no windows.

Room Tip: Ask to not be placed in a room with no windows
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We booked almost a year in advance for a weekend at the Jazz Festival. We expected better.
What we DID GET was a clean room, comfy bed, a big washroom.
What we DIDN'T get:
1.a WINDOW! I didn't even know this was allowed by the building code! We didn't know what kind of day it was: had to put on some clothes and venture out to the patio, No way to vent the bathroom!
2.Advertises continental breakfast: we found coffee, tea, fake creamer, apples and oranges in the common space. That's it.
3.Water pressure when everyone showers in the morning: just dribbles (no exaggeration).
4.Soundproofing: we heard everyone coming and going at all hours, especially the poor drunken sot who locked himself out and pounded on the door for an hour at 5AM!

Room Tip: Request a room with a window. There is an interior courtyard but can't say whether noise of other guests might be disturbing.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ablf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

I like the idea of the smaller boutique hotels, but you never know what you are going to get. Our room is near the main entrance and there are three tables and a coffee station out there, so it is a place to gather and talk. So the fact that we can hear everything that people are saying is a little reminder that they can probably hear everything that we are saying. And on a related note, the bed squeaks.

Not exactly the romantic get-away we were looking for.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimFromMilwaukee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianne P, Manager at Inn on St Ann, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

Thank you for your candid feedback regarding your stay with us. We are sorry to hear the traffic and people gathering near the coffee area interfered with your romantic getaway! We are pleased to read that you found your guestroom to be so beautiful and would love the opportunity to make it up to you with a future "romantic getaway" at any of our French Quarter Guest Houses properties. We are 100% positive your stay would be nothing short of spectacular!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews