We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn on St Ann
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Inn on St. Peter(New Orleans)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel St. Pierre(New Orleans)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Maison Dupuy(New Orleans)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel St. Marie(New Orleans)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Olivier House Hotel(New Orleans)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (646)
Filter reviews
646 results
Traveller rating
337
214
63
22
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
337
214
63
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarie laveaufrench quarterno elevatorprivate balconyceiling fanhardwood floorsthird floormain buildingno windowbeautiful roomhigh ceilingsfew blockscouple blockscomfortable bednice courtyardperfect locationcafe du monde
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
561 - 566 of 646 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2013

This was our first time in New Orleans and we loved it. Upon arrival we were made to feel at home. The staff are very helpful and the Inn is not far from the action. There is some noise from the street at night however the service and quality of the room make up for this. We always felt safe in this area. Would definitely return.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Russ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianne P, Manager at Inn on St Ann, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

We are thrilled we were able to make your first trip to New Orleans so enjoyable. From our helpful staff to our top-notch guest rooms, it seems as though the Inn on St Ann was perfect for your stay in NOLA. Thank you for the kind remarks and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night. When we first got to the room, we thought it was great. We were on the 3rd floor and there is not elevator - you also have to park about 6 blocks away. Getting past all of that - the room was cute, warm and clean. Everything seemed fine. Until that evening when our neighbors checked in. We could literally hear everything they said as if they were in the same room as us - and I'm sure they could hear us as well. The gentleman next door coughed and snored all night long and it sounded like it was right in my ear!! It drove me crazy! Then they woke up at 6 am chatting it up so it preventing us from being able to sleep anymore. It was miserable. We were so tired the next day that it really ruined our last day there. I will never stay there.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jamie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianne P, Manager at Inn on St Ann, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

We regret to read of your experience at the Inn on St Ann in December and your reluctance to stay with us again. As the Inn on St Ann is a historic property, we find that some of the rooms may not be as quiet as others. However, we are staffed 24 hours a day to accommodate any requests our guests may have to make their stay with us as enjoyable as possible. We wish we would have had the opportunity to possibly move you to another room to help you better enjoy your night's rest. We would love the opportunity to make it up to you with a future stay at any of our French Quarter Guest Houses on us. Please give us a call so we can ensure your next stay in New Orleans is perfect!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed here during Thanksgiving weekend and had a wonderful time! The price is definitely on the low end for French Quarter hotels, but they did not skimp on the quality. The hotel is in a beautiful old building within minutes' walk to Jackson square and the happening places in the quarter as well as all the jazz club on Frenchman street. The rooms were very small, however extremely clean and well maintained. Despite being in a very old building our room was definitely re-done recently with nice wood floors a flat screen TV and the bathroom was very clean and shiny, with marble floors and a marble shower stall. Although in the french quarter, it's far enough that there wasn't much heavy traffic so the nights were quiet. We stayed at the Marie Laveau annex. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful as well. Overall it was a very pleasant stay.
The only thing was the doors were not very well sealed from outside elements, and it was a bit drafty the first night.To be fair though apparently it was the coldest New Orleans ever got that night and after we turned on the space heater it was fine. One tip: when cold, don't use the heating option on the AC unit, the space heater is much more efficient.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nkwang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianne P, Manager at Inn on St Ann, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

We are so pleased you found the Inn on St Ann to be so charming and affordable during your recent stay with us. You are correct in noting that the hotel has been recently renovated and updated to include all of the modern amenities one would expect from a larger chain hotel, while still being able to provide the authentic charm of a historic property. It is true that the temperatures experienced over Thanksgiving weekend were extremely low for New Orleans in November, however it sounds like you were able to stay warm and cozy in your guestroom. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we hope to have you back again at any of our French Quarter Guest Houses properties!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed for a five day weekend and found the inn a great place for the price. We stayed across the street in the "Marie Laveau" building. Small room but had everything we needed - bed, chair, dresser, amoire, TV. The only down side was the need to let water run for about 5 minutes before it was hot enough for a shower and the wall heat/air unit which we never did figure out. It heated up but the air come out as a cool breeze. Very friendly and helpful staff. The location could not be better- close to everything but quiet.

Room Tip: If you are not able to climb stairs this is probably not the place for you.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashley851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianne P, Manager at Inn on St Ann, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and others on TripAdvisor. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Inn on St Ann and found our location to be so ideal. We hope to see you back at any of our French Quarter Guest Houses properties upon your next trip to New Orleans!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We recently stayed for three nights at the Inn on St. Ann and can only give it an average review. Our room, 60, was located on the first floor and by the front door, and was extremely loud with both street noise and the sounds made by the cleaning crew calling to each other beginning early in the morning. After a sleepless first night, we requested a move to a quieter room but since none was available we made a trip to the drugstore to buy earplugs. As other reviewers have noted, the breakfast was Keurig coffee with sugar and powdered creamer, plus a few oranges and apples in a bowl. The room itself was spacious, with plenty of storage, and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was good enough, with more storage and decent water pressure. The hardwood floors were a bit dirty and gritty. We were also promised free WiFi, but the network couldn’t be accessed from our room. We had to go out into the hallway to log on. On the day we were checking out, the woman at the front desk disappeared, leaving us waiting with other guests for 15-20 minutes before someone else could be found to check us out. No apologies or reasons given. While the experience wasn’t terrible, there were enough issues that I would probably look for another location the next time.

Room Tip: Bring your earplugs if you are a light sleeper
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulDallas_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianne P, Manager at Inn on St Ann, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Inn on St Ann with us. We are pleased you found your guestroom to be spacious as well as your bed so comfortable, however we are extremely disappointed to hear of the other issues you encountered during your stay. We are currently working on correcting the issue with the reach of our wifi and truly apologize for having to wait on the front desk agent upon check out. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you may consider any of our French Quarter Guest Houses properties upon your next visit to NOLA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews