We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in every way”
Review of Inn on St Ann

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn on St Ann
Ranked #39 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Waynesville, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The Inn on Saint Ann is a gem and the staff was wonderful!
We traveled with friends and our rooms were across the street from the actual Inn itself. The rooms were spacious, clean. comfortable and a great value. We were 2 blocks from
Bourbon ST, about 4 blocks or so from Andrew Jackson Square and across the street from Armstrong park.
We will stay here again and again when returning to NOLA.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RebnJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianne P, Manager at Inn on St Ann, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
"Perfect in every way" is music to our ears! We are beyond thrilled to hear that you found everything at the Inn on St Ann to be to your liking and will return upon your next visit to New Orleans. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and others on TripAdvisor and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    179
    50
    18
    9
See reviews for
53
282
48
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2014

A bit pricey for the lack of amenities, but very rustic and historic. The room was comfortable and clean. Housekeeping was a little off, never got our trash emptied. Parking is a pain in the rear, but they make it easy with arrangements with a pedi cab company. Staff is very friendly. We said in the Armstrong Suite, which had a balcony overlooking the street. Very cool. Within easy walking/staggering distance of Bourbon Street. If you're into old or historic buildings, this is the place for you.

Room Tip: I would not call this place "kid" friendly, and I hope you like stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bagmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianne P, Manager at Inn on St Ann, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Inn on St Ann with us and others on TripAdvisor. We are disappointed to hear you felt our rates were a bit pricey as we feel as though we are priced fairly based upon the New Orleans market. However we are pleased you found our staff to be so friendly and our famous Armstrong Suite to be so cool. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to have you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This is a great place to stay if you're on a budget. Rooms are clean (mine was huge), high ceilings, great bathroom, and in room coffee/tea. No food service but if you're in New Orleans, you shouldn't be eating in your hotel room anyway. I will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimberly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianne P, Manager at Inn on St Ann, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
We are thrilled to hear you found the Inn on St Ann to be such a great place to stay! It sounds like your clean and large guestroom and great staff was exactly what you were looking for. We are also pleased to hear you found our rates to be so affordable. We look to seeing you again upon your next trip to New Orleans!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This is a great budget priced, no frills, but very clean and comfortable hotel to stay in if you want to see the French Quarter but not be bothered by late night noise etc... Quaint, great bed, great AC, but no food service, elevators (walked up narrow flights of winding stairs to our 3rd floor room) or extras.

Room Tip: This is a great budget priced, no frills, but very clean and comfortable hotel to stay in if you wan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianne P, Manager at Inn on St Ann, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
We are thrilled you found our location to be so great, our staff to be so friendly and our hotel to be so clean and affordable. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to have you back again at any of our French Quarter Guest Houses properties upon your next trip to New Orleans!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

The inn was a nice little spot a few streets from bourbon st but far enough away to not hear all the noise. Room was decent. High ceilings hardwood floors. Very clean. The bathroom was ok size with huge ceilings too and a nice modern shower. Water pressure sucked. Other than that it was a good stay for the price. Two complimentary waters and free kuerig machine in room. Decent size hd tv. I would recommend for a weekend getaway.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Glaze1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianne P, Manager at Inn on St Ann, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for kind remarks regarding your recent stay with us in May. We are pleased you found our location to be so ideal as we are located just a few blocks from Bourbon street in the quieter residential section of the French Quarter. We apologize for the lack of water pressure experienced during your stay and have taken the opportunity to have this corrected to ensure it doesn't happen again in the future. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope to have you back again at any of our French Quarter Guest Houses properties!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock,
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for memorial day weekend. We had a 3rd floor walk up with 3 windows. The room was extremely clean and the bed was comfortable. Bathroom was clean. No safe in the room, but all our valuables were untouched. The location of the inn is perfect. Far enough away from the smell/noise but close enough to walk everywhere. The front staff is extremely nice and helpful. The only thing wrong was our window coverings were broken and could not be raised to let in natural light. But I did not notify anyone of this so I won't complain. Overall I would recommend this hotel!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianne P, Manager at Inn on St Ann, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your weekend getaway at the Inn on St Ann in May. It sounds like our prime location, clean and comfortable guest room and nice and helpful front desk staff were exactly what you were looking for! We apologize for the issue you experienced with the window coverings in your room and are taking this opportunity to look into it to ensure they are fixed. We wish you would have notified us of this while you were staying with us so we could have taken care of the issue immediately but appreciate you letting us know now. Thank you again for your great feedback and we look forward to having you back upon your next visit to NOLA!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We stayed here for Mardis Gras. It is close enough to Bourbon Street to stumble back after a few Hurricanes or Hand Grenades, but far enough not to be woken up by the noise. Interestingly our room had no window (a 2 edged sword - no street noise, and no light, and no escape in the event of a fire!). It was a large room with 2 beds and sparse furnishings. The bathroom was fine. Location, great. Amenities, non-existent. Price? Well, expensive however not bad for Mardis Gras time. No safe in the room, and you have to walk to their sister location Inn on St Peter to drop/store valuables in their rickety old safety deposit box. People were helpful and friendly and available though.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ACN2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianne P, Manager at Inn on St Ann, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Inn on St Ann during Mardi Gras with us and others on TripAdvisor. We are pleased you found our location to be so great and our staff to be so helpful and friendly. It sounds like you were staying in one of our Interior Guest Rooms, which we have a few of and are described as such on our website to ensure our guests are aware of the accommodations they are booking. Some guests prefer their room have no window, while other's book one of our Deluxe Guest Rooms which guarantees a window in their room. The Inn on St Ann does have a safe at the front desk, we apologize if you were not made aware of this.Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and we hope to have you back again at any of our French Quarter Guest Houses properties.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Inn on St. Peter
Inn on St. Peter
#35 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
French Quarter
Inn on Ursulines
Inn on Ursulines
#32 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
French Quarter
French Market Inn
French Market Inn
#20 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Olivier House Hotel
Olivier House Hotel
#15 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
French Quarter
Place d'Armes Hotel
Place d'Armes Hotel
#38 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,234 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel St. Pierre
Hotel St. Pierre
#63 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on St Ann? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on St Ann

Property: Inn on St Ann
Address: 1013 Saint Ann St, New Orleans, LA 70116-3012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn on St Ann 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be a part of our extended French Quarter family at the Inn on St. Ann. This charming French Quarter Inn boasts a courtyard shaded by a century old oak tree and common areas appropriately decorated with antiques, chandeliers, and original local artwork.This inn in New Orleans is listed on the National Register of Historic Places. Built in 1830, the Inn on St. Ann epitomizes the iconic architecture the French Quarter is often recognized for. With its hanging plants and wrought iron balcony fronting St. Ann, you’ll immediately feel the true allure of the French Quarter..Enchanting interior spaces are accented by the exposed brick foyer and grand staircase. Each of our 16 guest rooms has been consistently restored with traditional finishes yet each showcases its own exclusive features with a collection of fireplaces and unique architectural details.The Armstrong Suite, the most admired accommodation of the French Quarter Guest Houses, features floor to ceiling windows opening on to your own private balcony. Whether you desire the grand or quaint, the Inn on St. Ann has what you’re looking for in your next visit to New Orleans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Inn on St Ann reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing