We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much fun, great way to see the city!”

City Segway Tours New Orleans
Book In Advance
More Info
US$64.98*
and up
New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour
Ranked #6 of 219 Tours in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Crescent City is best enjoyed as you glide through its streets and along the riverfront. Our world-class tour guides provide heaps of unique and fascinating stories that make this "America’s Most Interesting City!" All tours are limited in size so you can count on a great and a personal experience full of fun and fantastic photo ops! City Segway Tours is the original New Orleans Segway tour company! After being forced to close our doors because of Hurricane Katrina in 2005, we are thrilled to finally be coming home. When you glide with us, you’ll know you are gliding with the original and the best.
Wurenlos, Switzerland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“So much fun, great way to see the city!”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

We had a blast on our Segway tour! We love to do these tours, especially in the beginning of your trip. You get the see the beautiful places in the city AND you get the best insider info about where to eat, what to drink and what to visit!
Riding a Segway is so easy, after 5 minutes of practising you're feeling comfortable!! As Nike would say..." just do it!"

Helpful?
Thank Sophietje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,371 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,246
    93
    24
    6
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
288 reviews
81 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Had a blast”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We booked the 2 hour tour at 3:30pm. Check in was efficient. After watching brief safety film, your guide will demonstrate how to control the Segway. After riding around in the building to get comfortable we were off. Our guide Rod did awesome job and we zipped through French Quarter, on road; on sidewalks and a fun time going all out in a large parking lot. This was our first time doing Segways. I would definitely do it again. In the summer it is probably best to do morning or evening ride. It was hot out there.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank tmde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best part of our trip”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Had a conference in New Orleans recently; decided to bring my family for an extended visit. Segway tour, in my opinion, is the ONLY way to see the city, and the segways are so much fun. Easy to ride/control. We buzzed throughout the French Quarter, Armstrong Park, Treme and down Frenchman Street. Finished up by riding down the River Walk. We had an excellent tour guide who stopped perodically throughout the tour to give us some historical info on NOLA and some fun facts, too.

Highly recommended!

Jeff F. from Pittsburgh

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“City Segway Tours the best”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

These guys are awesome. Great pre-tour safety training made me very comfortable. Mark the tour guide was fantastic, knowledgable, and friendly!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Car0lBr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hands down the best tour we have ever taken.”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

DO THIS! If you are on the fence as to doing this or not, don't hesitate one more second. DO THIS!

Without a doubt, this is the funnest thing we have done while staying in the French Quarter for 10 days. We did the 3 hour tour and when we purchased it, we were a bit skeptical that it was going to be too long. However, when we turned the corner to the shop indicating we were near the end of the tour, we let out a collective "no!!"... we wanted to keep going! Amber was our guide and what can I say, she was perfect! Amber is a woman won loves her job, (who can blame her) and her passion translates to an amazing tour that is mixed with incredible knowledge & real world experience (considering she is a French Quarter local). We were even taken to a half-way stopping point in the form of an amazing coffee house. The Treme Coffee House was a needed oasis and the Caprese Panini was jaw dropping good!

If you haven't been on a Segway before, it's a piece of cake. My wife and I had never touched one and within minutes of some professional instruction, we were off and having a blast. If you think any other tour can duplicate this, you're wrong. I've been a part of New Orleans walking tours, haunted tours, horse drawn carriage tours etc... And this one easily, hands down takes the cake. The amount of miles you cover, the number of districts you travel through mixed with a fantastic tour guide like Amber & the absolute thrill of riding a Segway puts it easily at 5 stars!

Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed City Segway Tours New Orleans also viewed

 

Been to City Segway Tours New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing