We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay for Jazz Fest!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
French Quarter Suites Hotel
Ranked #98 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Regina, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome stay for Jazz Fest!!!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We recently were in New Orleans and we were very impressed with the French Quarter Suites Hotel. The breakfast that was served was a great way to start the day. The food was always fresh and was plentiful and the coffee rocked!!!

The place was clean and all the staff were very friendly. The short walk to the French Quarters was about a block and was enjoyable.

It was also great to have a pool to cool off in after a long day of walking and partying at the Jazz Fest.

Would definitely come back again!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LilyNix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM-Hotels, Manager at French Quarter Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thanks for your review. We are looking forward to seeing you again next time you are in New Orleans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    117
    30
    9
    26
See reviews for
67
78
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I was there in April for a Bachelor Party and Jazz Fest with a group of 12, we stayed in the town home on 1017 Rampart. The townhouse was clean and met our needs. We loved that it was just a couple blocks of Bourbon Street and a very easy walk to the French Market. The staff was really great and took care of us. I would recommend the hotel and definitely stay there again. The pool area in the main hotel is a very peaceful atmosphere too.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM-Hotels, Manager at French Quarter Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thanks, I am really glad your group had a good time! Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stay here every year for jazz fest and this year stayed both weekends. We brought our children and had a block of 5 suites and the staff were so welcoming and helpful. They also treat their guests to a fabulous crawl fish boil, fried chicken, and lots of sides and desserts on Saturday night of both weekends of jazz fest. They went out of their way to be helpful in every way possible. The suites are very spacious with a kitchen and living room. We will continue to return each year because of the kindness of the owners and staff.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krebes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM-Hotels, Manager at French Quarter Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thanks as always. We already are thinking about next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seal Beach, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

The price was high for the location which was the outer edge of the French Quarter as well as the edge of a sketchy area. A tattoo shop was next door to the hotel. However, the hotel staff was absolutely wonderful and helpful to us our entire stay giving good directions and making great suggestions of where to go and where to dine. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was pretty good. We were fortunate to be a part of an annual dinner presented for guests due to the Jazz Festival. Yummy!

Room Tip: Street side rooms are noisy but we were able to sleep well anyway. Rooms do have small patios which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 270Pat_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM-Hotels, Manager at French Quarter Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thanks for the review. We really appreciated having you stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I have been staying at French Quarter Suites for over 10 years and I would never even think of going anywhere else. I go to New Orleans once a year for Jazz Fest, and FQS is the perfect place to stay. The staff and owner are amazing. They go above and beyond to make sure that we have everything we need. This hotel is not like the big name hotels. It has a true New Orleans vibe, and is in a perfect location right on the edge of the French Quarter, the Marigny (short walk to Frenchman Street), and the Treme. It is a beautiful property with a gorgeous courtyard pool. Perfect place to relax, or stumble home to after a night out.

Room Tip: the rooms in the Courtyard Hotel are nicer (great for couples) and have a bit more character. But if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maryjo_price
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM-Hotels, Manager at French Quarter Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
We already miss you! See you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We had a fantastic time at the French Quarter Suites. If I had to pick one item, I would say the staff and employees are the best. All of them were helpful and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. We were in New Orleans for the French Quarter Festival. It was nice to get away from it and come back to the hotel. Very short distance to walk. The rooms are clean, and the beds very comfortable. Every morning, the hotel offers a fantastic continental breakfast. Lots of choices. The food is fresh, tasty and very nicely displayed. The courtyard is a great place to sit around, relax, and enjoy your vacation.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM-Hotels, Manager at French Quarter Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. Hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I love this place and have stayed here many, many times over the years. Last week, I was in NOLA alone for a conference and chose French Quarter Suites over the conference hotel. . My room was sparkling clean and I like having a kitchenette for drinks and re-heating dinner left-overs. Even though it was the middle of jazz fest and the hotel was full, it seemed to be mostly mature, repeat guests, and not the overly rowdy type. I have stayed here by myself, with my husband, with my mother, with friends and have even had a few group events here: a family reunion, and girlfriend reunion. From the smaller suites to the largest ones, it has been a perfect fit for us. The staff is so friendly and cordial, and totally helpful in making arrangements for everything. I’ve sent lots of friends and co-workers to French Quarter Suites, and hear only rave reviews from them.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanb715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM-Hotels, Manager at French Quarter Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thanks, it is always great to have you as a guest! Hope to see you again soon.....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Treme
New Orleans Courtyard Hotel
New Orleans Courtyard Hotel
#103 of 162 in New Orleans
321 reviews
Central Business District
Quarter House Resort
Quarter House Resort
#12 of 162 in New Orleans
648 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#16 of 162 in New Orleans
4,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#29 of 162 in New Orleans
4,037 reviews
French Quarter
Maison Dupuy
Maison Dupuy
#48 of 162 in New Orleans
1,670 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#10 of 162 in New Orleans
5,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to French Quarter Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about French Quarter Suites Hotel

Property: French Quarter Suites Hotel
Address: 1119 N Rampart St, New Orleans, LA 70116-2434
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Treme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#36 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — French Quarter Suites Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the old New Orleans charms of poolside guest rooms to our spacious 1 bedroom suites with full kitchen, 2 bedroom suites with a dry bar, multi-bedroom townhouses and charming cottages. Explore our family of French Quarter Properties and discover why our guests return year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, HRS and getaroom.com so you can book your French Quarter Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
French Quarter Hotel New Orleans
French Quarter New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing