We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Bachelor Party hotel and location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of French Quarter Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
French Quarter Suites Hotel
Ranked #95 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great Bachelor Party hotel and location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

I went to New Orleans with 25 guys for my Bachelor party in early May 2014. We rented two townhouses with French Quarter suites hotel and they both exceeded our expectations. The houses were slightly dated but well maintained and surprisingly clean for the number of bachelor parties that stay there. We were three blocks from Bourbon street and it was very easy to walk to anywhere we wanted to go. We did not have any trouble with safety despite walking to and from Bourbon street in groups and alone. The hotel has a pool which we did not use but had access to. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel for any large groups or bachelor parties heading to New Orleans.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Corey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM-Hotels, Manager at French Quarter Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
It was great to host your group. That wedding must be getting close. Thanks again and best wishes to the bride and groom!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    114
    30
    9
    26
See reviews for
65
77
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Our room was ready early and the location only 3 blocks from Bourbon St...the 2 pools were great, staff was friendly and extremely helpful, continental breakfast was good...I definitely stay here again. I usually stay in the quarter but on my next trip I will stay here. I go to NOLA at least 3 or 4 times a year and The French Quarter Suite Hotel is a gem. Parking was on site. Our room (1 bdrm deluxe) was great since it had a living room and kitchen so all three of us were not on top of each other in one room like most hotels. I would recommend this hotel so all my friends and the rates were reasonable! Love this place!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM-Hotels, Manager at French Quarter Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
We look forward to seeing you next time you are in town....Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Recently stayed in one of their townhomes (6-bed, 2-bath) with 12 guys for a bachelor party. Really great townhome (beds/common space/bathrooms/patio/etc), get to use the hotel's pool (block away) as well as they provide daily maid service, location to Bourbon is perfect (safe 3 block walk), and the hotel staff was extremely helpful and easy to work with (our group showed up at all different times and everyone was able to access the place). Highly recommend for a group stay, especially with the affordable pricing.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank polarbates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM-Hotels, Manager at French Quarter Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thanks again for letting us be a part of your special weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

It was a beautiful place, very well maintained. Brilliant service.
Though for vegetarians the morning breakfast was not something to boast of, but still it was decent. The location of the hotel is very good. Very close to Bourbon street and all the other happening places in NOLA. Our visit was during Mardi Gras and it was a pleasure to stay here.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Archana74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM-Hotels, Manager at French Quarter Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
We really appreciate your review and your business. Hope you come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

I had 18 guys come in for my bachelor party and it was the perfect location. With all of us splitting everything it was about 200 per person for 3 nights which was more than acceptable for the location. The place is about 3 blocks or so from bourbon and we didn't have any trouble with safety or anything like that. If you are like us and hang out on the front porch you will most likely get a descent amount of homeless people asking for money but that's everywhere in this city really.

Overall I give it 5 stars. Oh yea there are also 2 pools by the check in area which were pretty small but fit our needs nicely.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM-Hotels, Manager at French Quarter Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
I am glad your group had a great time!...Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Michael and I took the train from Memphis to New Orleans and had a perfect 3 night stay at the French Quarter Suites Hotel. The suite was spacious and clean and we appreciated clean towels/linens daily. The staff (Dennis) made the trip superb. He was friendly, efficient, gave us excellent advice on restaurants and entertainment. He was 100% delightful to work with. We loved being so close to the French Quarter, yet plenty far away to have quiet nights. We will definitely stay with you again. Thank you for a fabulous getaway!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM-Hotels, Manager at French Quarter Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thanks for staying with us. Please come back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We've just completed our fifth trip to the New Orleans Jazz and Music Festival and our second stay at the French Quarter Suites. As with our trip last year, the hotel was absolutely fantastic! The rooms are super comfortable, staff friendly & helpful and the location couldn't be more perfect. The French Quarter, French Market, Frenchman's Street and great restaurants are all within a comfortable walking distance. The neighborhood is just across the road from the French Quarter and was safe, well populated with lots of street lights. We stayed in a one bedroom suite which was quite large, clean and had very comfortable beds. Our room opened to a quiet courtyard with a swimming pool.
They host a crawfish and beer party for all the guest during the Fest. This was a really nice and welcoming treat for us. Thank you Patrick, Jack and all the staff at the French Quarter Suites for making our trip fabulous! We'll see you next year for the Fest, if not before.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JilleefromPhilee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM-Hotels, Manager at French Quarter Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thanks so much. We really appreciated having you here. Hope to see you again soon if not next year. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Treme
New Orleans Courtyard Hotel
New Orleans Courtyard Hotel
#101 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#25 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#10 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,203 reviews
French Quarter
Inn on St. Peter
Inn on St. Peter
#31 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to French Quarter Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about French Quarter Suites Hotel

Property: French Quarter Suites Hotel
Address: 1119 North Rampart Street, New Orleans, LA 70116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Treme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#36 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — French Quarter Suites Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your French Quarter Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
French Quarter Hotel New Orleans
French Quarter New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing