We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, comfortable beds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District
Ranked #89 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We like Hotel Indigos--nice design and always good quality. This one was in a great location...right across the street from the streetcar and within walking distance of some good restaurants, Magazine St, etc. The beds were great, the bathroom was huge. I wasn't impressed with the cleaning (crumbs and hair remained on our floor throughout--no vacumming done apparently) and the elevator smelled horrible (sweaty people?) Also, although there was instant coffee in the room, the restaurant didn't open to get a proper coffee til 7 which was a drag.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cxg2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (555)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

495 - 501 of 555 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Indigo for 3 nights from 13-15 June. This was the first leg of my trip to the US as I met up with my husband who is working in the gulf. We got there late on Thursday night and I was pleasantly surprised when we got to our room to find it not only spacious, modern, in good condition and clean but my request to be on a high floor away for elevators were met and exceeded. The staff are smiling constantly and couldn't be more helpful. I thought this hotel was excellent value for money.
We wanted somewhere away from the noise and hustle of Bourbon street and this hotel although a little way out is perfect- the trolley bus stops bang outside and its really cheap to get into the centre of things. The Garden district is safe and there are plenty of nearby eateries and shops. I'm so glad we didn't stay anywhere else. Keep doing what you are doing Hotel Indigo- you are a great find! thanks

Room Tip: tell the hotel what you are looking for - im sure theyre happy to oblige if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happytravelsfromuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

This hotel is in the Garden District, close to everything. The trolley stops directly in front, parking is $20 per day (valet, no self parking). The rooms were very spacious. Very comfy bed and nice linens. The bathroom was large with a great walk in shower. Friendly, helpful staff and weekend bartender was superb. You have to try the spiced rum mint julep at the bar. The most incredible drink ever!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MVHArkansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013 via mobile

The hotel is pet friendly, Bella is their mascot! Rooms have hardwood floors, with modernized decorations! Nice size bathroom. The trolley stops out front of the hotel & takes you to the French Market & Bourbon Street. The service is great! I plan to stay again in October for a wedding!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Giggles88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Just a short street car ride from the French Quarter, this hotel provided a sleek and comfy place to call home for the weekend. I was debating between staying in the middle of the action or in the Garden District where it's quieter. Aside from the convenience of walking right out the doors of your hotel onto Bourbon St and the French Quarter, it was nice to leave the madness and settle into our quieter retreat each night.

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, the rooms were a nice size (with no carpet, which I can appreciate) and the beds were amazingly comfortable.

I'd definitely recommend an Abita root beer and a bananas foster from the hotel restaurant after a day full of casual drinking- it hit the spot!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fernando S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Our first experience of the Hotel Indigo chain was staying in their hotels in Baton Rouge and then New Orleans. We'll be looking out for them again - nice modern, minimalist hotels! The hotel in New Orleans is right on the St Charles streetcar route so easy to get into the French Quarter. The restaurant food was good and reasonably priced. The rooms themselves were clean and well appointed and the staff were friendly an helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KB_Vancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

I really liked staying at the Hotel Indigo on a recent business trip. The room was spacious, luxurious, and very clean. The bathroom is unbelievable. I was on the 8th floor, and the room cooled down nicely despite the awful NOLA humidity. I had room service dinner, which was delicious, altho the quantities were small. They happily brought me a small fridge when I requested one. Valet parking was fast and friendly. I'll be staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beachiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
The Pontchartrain Hotel
#3 of 166 in New Orleans
427 reviews
Garden District
Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District
Clarion Grand Boutique Hotel
#107 of 166 in New Orleans
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Garden District
Henry Howard Hotel
Henry Howard Hotel
#4 of 166 in New Orleans
291 reviews
Avenue Plaza Resort
#73 of 166 in New Orleans
764 reviews
Central Business District
Q&C HotelBar New Orleans, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District

Address: 2203 Saint Charles Ave, New Orleans, LA 70130-5821
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Price Range: £99 - £260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District 3.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing