We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what you would expect from a chain owned hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District
Ranked #88 of 167 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2013

For the more adventurous (location) and romantic (again location) guest Indigo is eclectic and funky and very clean and modern. Parking (valet only as far as I could tell) is a bit daunting with a very small driveway right on St.Charles BUT then LEAVE IT!! Walk to bars and restaurants - a lot local v tourist - cable car right outside if you just have to do the Quarter/downtown et al.

Rooms are spacious with great bathrooms. On site dining lacking but has a nice bar.

Room Tip: We had no issues but looking at other reviewers I guess get one at the front - that is where ours wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nickshellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catie M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at the Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us and that you were able to take advantage of our convient location and explore both the neighborhood and the streetcar. Hopefully we will see you here again on your future travels to New Orleans!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (542)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

455 - 461 of 542 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2013

If you actually want to sleep while you are at this hotel, good luck! The valet lot is in the back of the hotel and the staff have no method of retrieving cars except to let the alarm blare for 5 minutes while they dilly dally around. On one Sunday morning I heard at least 20 go off until I decided to just get out of there since I wasnt going to get any peace at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HB_NOLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catie M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to stay here at the Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your stay. We will certainly take your comments about the valet parking lot into consideration and make an effort to improve that for the future. If you wish to discuss the issues that you had here further please feel free to contact me at catie.mustacato@interstatehotels.com. Hopefully you will give us another chance to make your stay great in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Super hotel and one of the better ones for this chain. The lobby is very funky and rooms are very large with enormous spa showers. It is in a convenient location for the trolley bus to the centre of town but far enough away from the madness to be quiet and very close in to the beautiful Garden District. Only small issue was with parking - there is a car park, valet parked, but it did not seem very secure to us. We had two flat tyres on our rental car overnight whilst parked there. Nonetheless, staff at the hotel were all very helpful while it was sorted out. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tintinfrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catie M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here with us at the Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit and that you enjoyed our spa-like bathrooms. We are sorry to hear that you had an issue with the valet parking but it does seem like they were able to take care of the issue for us. Hopefully we will see you here again on you next trip to New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Needed a place to stay while moving my daughter into her new apartment in NOLA.Everything quite pleasant and modern at this hotel. Rooms nicely decorated and bathroom spacious. Breakfast was included. Streetcar stops right outside hotel... Area was safe and quiet. Business center, newspapers, small store, etc.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank falkon181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catie M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to enjoy your stay here at the Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us and that you were able to utilize the streetcar stop right outside our door. I am also pleased to hear that you booked a package that included breakfast so that you were able to enjoy our breakfast menu. While breakfast is not normally included we do have many excellent breakfast items to choose from. We hope to see you again here in the future on your next visit to New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend planned a birthday trip for myself and chose to stay here. Our checkin was quick and valet was extremely helpful. The room was fresh, clean, and comfortable. The restaurant downstairs accommodated our late evening desert and coffee fix:) I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone planing an upcoming trip the New Orleans.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dolphins-FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catie M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here with us at the Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District. We are glad that you were able to enjoy your birthday trip here with us! We are also pleased to hear that you were able to grab a bite to eat in our onsite restaurant and that they were able to meet your dessert needs. Hopefully you will be able to come back to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

excellent service....we actually arrived on time and the room was not completely serviced. The housekeeper swiftly communicated with the management/front desk personnel and were asked to come to the lobby for complementary drinks. The bartender kept us occupied with conversation and information on the city of New Orleans that visitors may enjoy including a schedule of the trolley that passes directly in front of the hotel. We enjoyed our stay and we will return.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonja H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catie M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at the Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District. We are sorry that you experienced an initial problem with your room not being ready but we are glad to hear that our staff was able to make your wait enjoyable at the bar. We hope to see you again on your next visit to New Orleans!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

My husband and I stayed here during the last of July. Everyone from check-in to out was quite pleasant. We used travelzoo voucher and were treated well with a nice big room. Most outstanding was the wonderful shower. Who need a massage with a shower head that adjusts like that with lots of pressure. Breakfast was included which we ate in our room. Erica at the bar makes excellant drinks. She really is a pro with some funny stories. Everyone was most helpful and the place clean. We would love to return. Try this place out, close to everything.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carollc45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catie M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at the Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed our lovely spa like showers. Thank you for your kind words about your experience at the bar with Erika, we always love to hear when our employees make an impression on our guests. Hopefully you will be able to stay here with us again on your next visit to New Orleans and we will be able to provide you with the same enjoyable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
The Pontchartrain Hotel
#4 of 167 in New Orleans
360 reviews
Clarion Grand Boutique Hotel
#99 of 167 in New Orleans
245 reviews
Avenue Plaza Resort
#65 of 167 in New Orleans
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Garden District
Best Western Plus St. Charles Inn
Garden District
Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District
Garden District
Henry Howard Hotel
Henry Howard Hotel
#2 of 167 in New Orleans
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District

Address: 2203 Saint Charles Ave, New Orleans, LA 70130-5821
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 167 Hotels in New Orleans
Price Range: £106 - £282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District 3.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing