We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District
Ranked #68 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

I recently stayed for a week at the Indigo New Orleans. From the welcome on arrival, to the departure, I couldn't fault the property. Room was large and modern and had all the facilities you would expect (the addition of a fridge in the room would be a nice touch). The Wi-Fi was free and pretty good, I was able to Skype home every day with little problem. Breakfast was reasonably priced and had a good selection. Every member of staff I dealt with was happy, enthusiastic and very helpful. Its only 10-15 minutes on the streetcar (tram) to the French Quarter $1.50pp each way. Would defiantly stay here next time I'm in New Orleans, thanks for a very enjoyable, comfortable stay.

Room Tip: I had room 401 on the corner of the building overlooking the parking lot and a side street, not the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyFacer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catie M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for your review of your stay here at the Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that all of our employees were able to help you while you were here. I am also glad that you were able to enjoy our locally inspired breakfast menu and take advantage of the streetcar stop directly in front of the hotel. Thank you again for your kind comments and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to New Orleans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    171
    55
    19
    15
See reviews for
126
180
22
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

What is there to say about the Hotel Indigo that hasn't already been said in these reviews? I will echo the fact that it's a beautiful hotel in a great location, away from the madness of the French Quarter. We really enjoyed walking through the Garden District and taking in the sights. The hotel itself is very nice and the employees were thoroughly courteous.

The room itself was modern and very clean. I really enjoyed the shower, it was probably the largest hotel shower I've ever seen. And the bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept on.

The only bad thing is that I requested two double beds on separate occasions and was still booked in a king room. We requested a rollaway when we arrived, but that request was also not accomodated. But it was a busy weekend, so I'm not too upset about it.

I'll probably end up staying in the FQ the next time I go back to New Orleans but when I do return to the GD, it will absolutely be to stay at the Hotel Indigo.

Room Tip: Bring some ones to ride the street car, the stop is located directly in front of the hotel and will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catie M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at the Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District. We are glad that you were able to enjoy our location and explore the garden district neighborhood around us. I am also pleased to hear that you enjoyed your showers. All of our rooms are outfitted with spa-like bathrooms that include large glass door showers. Thank you again for your comments and we hope that you will be able to stay with us again on a future visit to New Orleans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Huge,clean rooms. Excellent location, near enough but far enough away. Convenient for public transport which is regular and cheap. Staff friendly and helpful would definitely return to New Orleans and would strongly consider this hotel again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cags1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catie M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for reviewing your stay here with us at the Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District. We always appreciate feedback from out guests, particularly in regards to our employees. I am happy to hear that our employees were able to help you during your stay. Thank you again and we hope to see you here on your next visit to New Orleans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

We recently stayed a week for the French Quarter Festival. Upon arrival the hotel looked perfect. It was a large room with a huge bathroom and is in a great location. However after the first day the housekeeping service barely maintained the room. Dirty coffee mugs were not replaced, trash cans were overflowing with garbage and were not emptied daily, had to ask for toilet paper and enough towels for the four of us. The hotel charges a fourth person fee and doesn't leave four towels...ridiculous! The floor was never vacuumed between days, beds were not made, counters were hardly wiped and the bathroom floor was filthy dirty...who knows if it was even washed in between guests. Don't stay here! Go to the Bourbon Orleans in the French Quarter. Now that is first class service.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catie M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here with us at the Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District. I am truly sorry to hear that you experienced issues with the service to your room while you were here. This is not the level of service that we strive to provide to each and every guest. I would love to discuss the issue further with you so, if you would like, please feel free to reach out to me directly at catie.mustacato@interstatehotels.com. Thank you again for reviewing your stay here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

This hotel is an excellent place to stay if your in town for a Tulane University visit. They offer a discount if you mention your there for the purpose of checking out the campus. It is located dead center between the crazy French Quarter and the Campus,(I think 3 miles either way.) Also the Street Car has a stop right out side the door and is the best way to travel up or downtown for $1.25.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tripmama14618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

We booked a room at the Indigo at the last minute. The hotel is new and very good looking and the rooms are clean and comfortable. It has a great and convenient location. I would highly recommend this hotel if you want to enjoy the city's garden/uptown district and stay far enough from Bourbon street).

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank desier26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Gorgeous property! Love the room finishes. Great view from the 8th floor. Can see barges on the river and gorgeous Garden District properties. Wish the room service menu was larger. Looking forward to three nights here.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank VSBJAX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Clarion Grand Boutique Hotel
#103 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Avenue Plaza Resort
#62 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
The Pontchartrain Hotel
#27 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Garden District
Best Western Plus St. Charles Inn
Garden District
Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District
Garden District
Henry Howard Hotel
Henry Howard Hotel
#2 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District

Property: Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District
Address: 2203 Saint Charles Ave, New Orleans, LA 70130-5821
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District 3.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and IHG so you can book your Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing