We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay- good place to get away from the hustle of NOLA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District
Ranked #89 of 167 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This was just a quick stay for business only, but thoroughly enjoyed it. This is my second time to stay at the Hotel Indigo in the Garden District, and I will be back. I round the staff to be friendly, the hotel and room decor excellent. I opted for the Executive "suite", which is essentially a larger room that includes a sectional couch, great desk, comfortable bedding. Loved the "hardwood" floor too! The room really felt like a small apartment, and I felt right at home. High floor gives you the best chance for peace and quiet, not to mention a better view. Note: Ice machines are only on even floors, Parking is Valet only ($20). Rates vary widely, largely depending on conventions and other events, so plan carefully.

Room Tip: Pick an even floor if you habit the Ice Machine, pick a high floor for most quiet stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rodlandersal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (542)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

357 - 363 of 542 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

When we arrived, there was a backup in the small front driveway...valet immediately directed us to a spot when we could unload. Easy, friendly check-in. Online reservation said room would have a mini-frig....it didn't. Call to front desk...10 minutes later had a frig. Beautiful room, spacious, great bathroom.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gmarsh80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catie M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at the Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District. We always appreciate feedback, but we particularly like to hear when our employees are enhancing a guests' stay. I am very pleased to hear that our employees were able to assist you with your car at check in as well as the refrigerator that you needed for your room. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again on your next visit to New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

$344 for a night for it was well worth it. I love the fact that you need your room key for the elevators to work. Both lobby and room were very clean. Service was excellent. Bed was soft and comfy. I cant wait until I get another chance to come back. And the pecan pralines are awesome a must try.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 444melissaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catie M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for your kind words about your stay here with us at the Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District. We greatly appreciate your feedback and are very glad to hear that you had a great stay with us. We certainly hope that you will be able to come back to stay with us again the next time that you are in New Orleans. Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The valet/bar/front desk staff throughout this visit exhibited poor customer service. During ALL encounters with the valet and bar staff, I had to go to the front desk and ask if someone was working. The rooms were clean. The pillows on the beds could have been better - standard pillows on a king bed don't work for me. The room was spacious and clean. The shower was very small. The hallway carpet was gross and very dirty. The location is not great for going out in NOLA. Pay the extra money for a hotel in the french quarter or warehouse district.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lora B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catie M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at the Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District. I am sorry to hear that you did not completely enjoy your stay with us. The service that you described is certainly not the service that we strive to provide to each guest and I will certainly address the issues that you mentioned with our employees and my fellow managers. If you would like to discuss your stay further or if you have any further feedback please reach out to me directly at catie.mustacato@interstatehotels.com. Thank you again for your review and your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

what a nice surprise- good room size, large bathroom and very clean. not in the french quarter so not as loud. we got a great internet rat which for nola is a good value. small bar but we were just looking for a room.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I loved this hotel ! Very trendy upscale ! High end! Very secure must have key card to get on your room floor . Like the high end hotel room was clean and fresh. could have been cleaner very dusty in certain places like on the sides , and behind the furniture , no refrigerators Or microwave much needed !!!!!!!!!!!!! Could also use a spa ...... Guest parking should be free !!!!!!!!!!!!!it is 20.00 a day ...... Front desk lady manager could have been nicer I stayed in room 604 very nice views the bathrooms rooms are huge , huge showers no tub in this room . Nice large screen tv .the restaurant did not have much to offer , very expensive . Really did not enjoy the food ... But they have great surrounding ones , on A whole I would stay here again

Room Tip: The location of this hotel is Beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Crete12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Just like the other recent reviews and one of the main reasons we came to this hotel is because the st charles line is right out the door but is under repairs. So disappointing. Their is a bus you can take to pick up the trolley though. We have been here two days now and it's still convenient. Just check before you come.

The hotel is as advertised and has cool hip modern vibe.

Our room is great. We have a corner room on 6th floor with great views of st charles street and New Orleans sky line. Beds are great. We have a sitting room and were able to bring in rollaway even though we had 2 Queens for the 3 of us.

What is disappointing about this hotel is that the bar doesn't open until 4:30, restaurant doesn't open until 5 and it all closes down at 10. I wanted a glass of wine while writing this but couldn't.

The bathrobes are bad quality material and thin but it does the job and is better than none.

So if I were to come back to New Orleans I would definitely stay in the garden district and if this is the only hotel the trolley stops in front of I will stay here...once it's operating again.

Oh..the service has been excellent here. No concierge but he front desk has been very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Corner room on higher floor. Upper right corner when you face the door from the outside lookin in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glass_half_full_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
The Pontchartrain Hotel
#4 of 167 in New Orleans
358 reviews
Clarion Grand Boutique Hotel
#98 of 167 in New Orleans
245 reviews
Avenue Plaza Resort
#62 of 167 in New Orleans
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Garden District
Best Western Plus St. Charles Inn
Garden District
Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District
Garden District
Henry Howard Hotel
Henry Howard Hotel
#2 of 167 in New Orleans
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District

Address: 2203 Saint Charles Ave, New Orleans, LA 70130-5821
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 167 Hotels in New Orleans
Price Range: £108 - £281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District 3.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing