We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great local place.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harry's Corner Bar

Harry's Corner Bar
Ranked #69 of 235 Nightlife in New Orleans
Attraction details
offshore
1 review
“Great local place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Great place to beat the heat. Caught a football game on the TV and some cold beers. Friendly staff and good facilities. They have a binder of all the local delivery and takeout places in the area and if you want to order food they will call in the order for you. Excellent service.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank offshore205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    14
    3
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Indian Rocks Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good little bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

Nice little bar in the French Quarter and has great prices. It's where the locals go and not for everybody. Yuppies can skip this one all together, it is considered a dive bar and low prices. It's not modern and flashy, just a good laid back bar with great bartender. Never got treated like a tourist in here and would have stayed a lot longer if not for prior engagement.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly Springs, Nc
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Cash bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

A nice cold beer or a strong drinks this is your place. Nothing fancy, nice guy at the bar. They don't accept credit car, so the drinks are marked at the right price. Away from the mess but at the same time close to everything.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank airamboricua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
226 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Expected a lot more”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013

I had read very little about the bar but we had passed it on our city tour and the guide said it was owned by Harry Anderson (of Night Court) and it was a "fun" place. It probably is at night but at 1 in the afternoon...not so much. We were out shopping/walking and I wanted a Diet Coke so we went in. I sat for quite awhile and finally asked the bartender for one...watered down and $2.00 in a small plastic cup. Oh well...won't be a repeat visitor.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sue4605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harry's Corner Bar also viewed

 

Been to Harry's Corner Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing